nForce 6.39

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by garikfox, Feb 4, 2005.

  1. garikfox

    garikfox Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,059
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
  2. blindhope

    blindhope Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Albatron 6800LE 12v6p 350/875
    Says they are Nforce 4 standalone anyone able to clarify?
     
  3. baroudan

    baroudan Member Guru

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS 1950 XTX
    only nforce4?
     
  4. RBEJ

    RBEJ Member Guru

    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Perfect works on Nforce 2
     

  5. aaronbond

    aaronbond Member Guru

    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 5850 1GB 765/1115
    Woohoo! Someone on 3?? Let's do this fellas. :)
     
  6. garikfox

    garikfox Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,059
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    Using them now, for us NF3s it has a Updated IDE/RAID and a Updated Ethernet. :)


    Ethernet NRM driver version 4.68 (WHQL)
    SMBus driver version 4.46
    GART driver 4.40
    Installer version 4.60
    Win2K IDE driver version 5.07 (WHQL)
    WinXP IDE driver version 5.07 (WHQL)



    http://members.cox.net/garikfox/nForce3.zip
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2005
  7. BodyBag

    BodyBag Master Guru

    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    POV465 @ 470
    Yep, same here Im using them for my nforce 3......seems to work fine.....
     
  8. blindhope

    blindhope Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Albatron 6800LE 12v6p 350/875
    garikfox have you had any problems with the nvidia access manager on you Neo 2? I would like to run it but it seems to cause more problems than it solves so I am currently only using me Realtek Lan connection behind my hardware firewall I would like the additional benefit of the software firewall too. Thanks for any advice guru's
     
  9. garikfox

    garikfox Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,059
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    I never install that becuase I use a hardware router/firewall.
     
  10. cloudman

    cloudman Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,413
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Asus CU II GTX 780
    I've been running the new nv firewall/web thingy with the 6.14's. It's the first one that seemed to work good. No problems. Between M$ spyware tool and nvidias new firewall tools I'm constantly being warned lol. I will try these out and see what happens.
     

  11. aaronbond

    aaronbond Member Guru

    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 5850 1GB 765/1115
    thx for recrunching them garik w/out audio. If I was on dial-up I'd be grateful. :)
     
  12. LukeMan UK

    LukeMan UK Active Member

    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce 8800GTX 768MB
    Yup got these had to get the Audio Driver seperate though =[
     
  13. AJ²06

    AJ²06 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,852
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    GeForce GT 330M 512MB
    SO, are u saying it let u install them on an nFOrce 2 board? :rolleyes:
     
  14. NvidiaFreak

    NvidiaFreak Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,772
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI Radeon HD 7660D
    the only thing is not working is the ethernet driver, i uninstall it and reinstall the new one from today and when i reboot i get nothing show up but a add new hardware ethernet. goes back to 5.12 ethernet.
     
  15. Advis

    Advis Master Guru

    Messages:
    907
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX GeForce 6600GT 128mb
    I've installed the IDE and audio out of this set, GART, SMBus and MemCtrl were older than 6.11 beta package.

    IDE drivers are very fast, not tested audio yet or I'll wake the house ;)
     

  16. Prozac

    Prozac Guest

    This set of drivers work perfect for Nforce2 boards i installed them straight over my 5.10 drivers and ive noticed a small speed increase with the IDE driver aswell.......woohoo.
     
  17. Undesirable

    Undesirable Member Guru

    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Liquid Devil 6900XT
    I got bad sector errors for my CD-ROM drives with this version of nforce. Could be something else, but I've reverted back to 5.10 and I don't get the bad sectors that I had before.
     
  18. ahope577

    ahope577 Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 7800GT 465/1100 Watercooled
    Borked my system when nvidia firewall installed everything else seems ok..... uninstalled nvidia firewall & now everthing seems alright.
     
  19. truAp0stle

    truAp0stle Master Guru

    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI X800XL 256 @ 430~1100 ~Samsung 930b 19" LCD
    NFORCE 2

    Just installed these over Beta 6.37's on Asus Nforce 2 and everything seems to be running fine. No install hitches, glitches, or whatever to speak of yet. I will fire up some games in a few to see how they all run.

    Keep on rocking.

    :cool:
     
  20. AJ²06

    AJ²06 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,852
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    GeForce GT 330M 512MB
    Re: NFORCE 2

    Looks like im gonna try these then... ;)
     

Share This Page