New Year's driver ForceWare 266.44

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by phk, Dec 30, 2010.

  1. Death_LV

    Death_LV Master Guru

    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    30
    GPU:
    ASUS RTX 3080 TUF
    he he it works but i set 8x and have 2fps :D
     
  2. Reiz3r

    Reiz3r Active Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX R7850 2gb
    i dont have that problem, thats weird......

    Im playing need for speed.... :)
     
  3. Adeks

    Adeks Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    670GTX GIGABYTE OC
    NFS HP works on forced AA x4 (932MB MEM) 60FPS solid but BC2 test on Oasis still have sutter on heavy battle but better than 265quadro :bang:
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2010
  4. Darkje

    Darkje Member Guru

    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX660ti DCII

  5. Kinleyb

    Kinleyb Master Guru

    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780 SC ACX
    Did u test Bad company 2 multiplayer?
     
  6. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,582
    Likes Received:
    299
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    Interesting, in GPUCapsViewer all the OpenCL demos work, even the Julia Set which has not worked for a long time now.
     
  7. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,779
    Likes Received:
    1,134
    GPU:
    2070 Super
  8. mapel110

    mapel110 Active Member

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 460 Gigabyte OC
    I have also no problems with BFBC2 Multiplayer. Win7-64/GTX 460

    Tested Ghostbusters, Arcania, AVP3, BatmanAA, Mafia2, Black Ops, all fine.
     
  9. Wanny

    Wanny Guest

    Let's wait for official Nvidia ones once again.
     
  10. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,408
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    lol NFSHP AA works on 250gts too :D, but takes a noticeable hit... from solid 60fps to avg.38-42fps with 4xmsaa @ 1280x1024.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    with 2xaa its much better, 50-60fps
    usually 52fps with the cars, otherwise 60fps if im alone.. and even with only 2xaa it still looks good, well allot better than without :nerd:

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    can't wait for finals, hopefully they will pimp it a bit so it doesn't take such a hit.
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2010

  11. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI FE
  12. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,582
    Likes Received:
    299
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    Impressive Hunter, looks good.
    [​IMG]
    Perfect usage on BC2 ^ 98-99%
    At first the game crashed, no driver message tho, it just crashed. Then it worked fine the second time. Only BC2 has done that, so far so good.
     
  13. KamistixX

    KamistixX New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 460 OC 1GB
    really nice ! was that a multiplayer session ? with what Image Quality settings ?
     
  14. Death_LV

    Death_LV Master Guru

    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    30
    GPU:
    ASUS RTX 3080 TUF
    Bad Company 2 (mp) runs realy goood and yess usage 98% ,no crash,no other problems. i play 1920x1080 all max AAx16xq (hight quality)
     
  15. Cyberdyne

    Cyberdyne Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,582
    Likes Received:
    299
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    Yeah that was multiplayer, everything High, HBAO On, AA 32x CSAA, aniso 16x, vsync off, DX11.
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2010

  16. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,408
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    They're a little faster in MafiaII gained ~1.5fps on avg:nerd:, 47.1 now 48.3fps; RE5 kinda the same, at one particular lowest fps spot i lost 1 fps compared to 263.06telsa, but that spot is very picky about the driver 263.06telsa is the best from all including 19x.xx.; Metro2033 was the same as 263.06 i gained 1fps >> 30.5 vs 31.6fps..; LP2 was the same i lost 0.5fps., looks like they need a little tweaking in net framework engine games.. that's about it didn't test further, hopefully COD and L4d2 runs good too:pc1:

    and o yea they looked smooth, not all speedy like 265.90..
     
  17. PetritH

    PetritH Member Guru

    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 1080 Turbo
    Im also getting white screen in BFBC2 even in offline mode.

    for me quadros are better.
     
  18. davido6

    davido6 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,436
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Rx5700xt
    yes bc2 99% looks smooth worked perfect for me
     
  19. The General

    The General Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,108
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    FirePro W5000 2GB
    Alright i was wrong, is that what you wanted to hear, I WAS WROOOOOOOONG I AM SORRY.
    [​IMG]

    HIGH FIVE OK :)
     
  20. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,408
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    winXP x86 INT, raw ini file not rar'ed., i think up to 500 series or incl. 500series..
    http://www.mediafire.com/?87zk6nuo9l9adh7



    im at winxp atm i gonna try them in Fear1, UT3 and Batman AA :nerd:
     

Share This Page