new xbox 360 user

Discussion in 'Consoles & console games' started by sajibjoarder, May 15, 2010.

1. sajibjoarder

sajibjoarder Master Guru

GPU:
    gtx 1080 FE
    Hi,
    i'm new in the console world. i'm a pc gamer. so i have little ideas about them.

so I got some question to ask.

1 can i use usb mass storage with my xbox 360? like a 120 gb mobile HDD. ( i mean can i save games on that drive).
    2 when I’m playing crysis on Xbox and pc it looks almost the same. how its possible? caz my pc got a gtx 480 where as the Xbox 360 got an ati x1 class gpu.
    3 my console is getting hot after playing games 2 or 3 hours. what can I do about it?

2. eclap

eclap Banned

GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    1. I don't think so.
    2. there's no Crysis for xbox. there will be crysis 2 on the consoles though and it'll look a lot better on the pc. If you can't see the difference between pc/consoles, there's no need for you to have a gtx 480
    3. 360 runs hot and loud. you can buy various cooling solutions for your console... here's a few

http://www.mymemory.co.uk/Xbox-360-Accessories/Hama/Hama--Light-and-Cooling-Station-(Xbox-360)

http://www.play.com/Games/Xbox360/4-/3257063/Xbox_360_Cooling_Fan/Product.html

3. Redemption80

Redemption80 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    1. No, you can only use a USB drive for displaying images, or playing audio or video tracks.
    2. No idea which game your playing, there is no Crysis on the 360, not even a direct port of the original Far Cry exists, and even a simple game like PES2010 doesn't look as good on the 360 compared to my GTX260.
    3. The 360 shouldn't get hot unless you have an old one, i've had 12hour drunken marathons with it, and it was cool and quiet throughout, providing the game was installed to the HDD though.

Avoid any third party cooling solutions, they shouldn't be needed and in many cases make the situation worse.

Saying that, i hope this was a serious post.

4. Ryu5uzaku