New Win10tp 10162 AMD WDDM 2.0 driver via Insider Update...

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by ReaperXL2, Jul 3, 2015.

  1. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,931
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    Audio drivers and other should be ready for RTM, i guess not all devices manufacturer want to deal with each W10 build.

    :)
     
  2. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,340
    Likes Received:
    475
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Just popped thse on, had to update 7zip to get em unpacked :p

    Got a nice boost in FS, went from 10785 to :-

    [​IMG]

    Will give them a good testing tomorrow :D
     
  3. mtdew332

    mtdew332 Member Guru

    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 390x
    Yeah, 10159 & 10162 did introduce some sound issues that were not present in 10130.

    But here is an easy fix that works 100%.

    1: Go to Control panel / Hardware and sound / Manage audio devices then select your sound device and click properties.
    2: Go to the advanced tab and change the quality from 16 bit to 24bit and hit apply.
    3:Then change it back to it's original 16bit setting and hit apply.

    You won't have anymore sound issues after that. :thumbup:
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2015
  4. Mr.Bad.Man.Jay

    Mr.Bad.Man.Jay Member Guru

    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2X Sapphire HD7970 3G OC
    well the 15.200.1023.7 drivers just came through seams mantle API is broken but ill test after a reboot..
    And post the results between 15.200.1040.0 that asder00 posted/linked
    from left to right 1st and second are 1023.7 note no mantle score but the test did run. the last is 1040.0 asder00's driver
    http://www.3dmark.com/compare/aot/40408/aot/40400/aot/40202
     

  5. Ryu5uzaku

    Ryu5uzaku Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,782
    Likes Received:
    112
    GPU:
    5700 XT UV 1950~
    0 audio issues here on 10159 :eek: Tho using UNi Xonar drivers because Auzentech went belly up long time a go :D
     
  6. oGow89

    oGow89 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward Phoenix 1070 GS
    Well i hope all driver issues and games performance would be improved by the end of the month. I hope we see improvement on games like dying light, gta v, and the witcher 3 in cpu intense sections.
     
  7. Dr451

    Dr451 Active Member

    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Gigabyte AMD R9 270X 2GB
    AMD FPS Limiter completely not work(W7 64bit). How enabled more fps limits? I will 0-200fps limit:nerd: Only 55-95FPS? AMD RLY? Riva Tuner Statistic Server (MSI AFTERBURNER include this) is better. I can enter any FPS limit.
     
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2015
  8. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,340
    Likes Received:
    475
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Been testing games, and running through benchies on these, run fine for me in Win 7, no problems at all. :)
     
  9. mtrai

    mtrai Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,171
    Likes Received:
    364
    GPU:
    PowerColor RD Vega
    You have faith...remember win 8 and Creative...took almost a year before Creative provided audio drivers that worked in Win 8.
     
  10. mtrai

    mtrai Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,171
    Likes Received:
    364
    GPU:
    PowerColor RD Vega
    Umm does not work if you use 7.1 or 5.1 sound...funny I had to go from 24 bit to 16 bit and switch to stereo to make it work....if I switch to 5.1 or 7.1 it breaks and needs restart...and so on...other people can run in 24 bit but not 16 bit etc....you have to play around with it...but you will not have 5.1 or 7.1 sound.
     

  11. Hana88

    Hana88 Member Guru

    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati radeon 7970@ 1100/145
    can someone upload these driver in another link and not on mega please?
     
  12. Starks

    Starks Master Guru

    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI AGP 6600GT VIVO
    My first API test with functional DX12 test was interesting

    DX11 ST: 629,648 DC/s
    DX11 MT: 593.982 DC/s
    Mantle: 2,314,301 DC/s
    DX12: 2,395,166 DC/s

    A 4x improvement...on a 7730m

    Holy ****

    I've done Mantle tests before, but I was not expecting DX12 to beat it

    DX12, Mantle, and Vulkan could be the saviors of new yet weak hardware if devs finally ditch DX9
     
  13. Passus

    Passus Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,162
    Likes Received:
    223
    GPU:
    RX 5700 Mech OC
  14. mtdew332

    mtdew332 Member Guru

    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 390x
    Sorry it didn't work for you.
    I initially could only use stereo and as you said trying 5.1 or 7.1 gave me an error and broke windows system sounds(yet games, videos etc...etc.. sounds were fine)
    Then I switched to 24bit(hit apply) and back to my original Xonar 16bit default settings(hit apply), now my 5.1 and 7.1 work just fine and Ive had no other issues since.
    Believe me, Ive tried many times since then to break it again to BE SURE my issue was resolved...and it is thank god..LOL
    (note: Just to be clear ...24bit bit 5.1/7.1 also now works without issues, so i can now use any of my personal preferred settings 16bit or 24bit again as normal)

    Curiously enough I had no issues in 10159 and when I "updated" to 10162 I also had no issues.
    Yet when I decided to do a clean install of 10162 from an iso image, only then did I have issues using 5.1/7.1 on my Xonar as you described and switching the bit depth back and forth fixed it for me.

    And yes,I'm using the same UNi-Xonar drivers on my Xonar sound card on all my Win10 installs.
    Now one of my other PCs where i'm using the onboard Realtek, it had no issues with 5.1/7.1 at all with updating to or clean installing 10162.

    Anyway, enough of going Off topic.
    I hope you get your issues resolved.
    (of course I gave insider feedback about the issue as I'm sure many others have too, since looking at windows 10 forums it seems to happen to a lot of people on the latest win10 insider build as you said)
     
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2015
  15. sTOrM41

    sTOrM41 Master Guru

    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970 @ 1500 MHz
    not working with my 290 @ windows 8.1

    the option is available in ccc, but its just not doing anything.
     
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2015

  16. windrunnerxj

    windrunnerxj Master Guru

    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 1060 6G
    Driver works fine on my card. Installed them on top of the 15.6beta (the only component that was updated is the display driver) and so far so good. Oh and these are the first modded drivers that work with the OpenCL fix (dll swap from the 15.6beta). Not sure if OpenCL works out of the box since I swapped dlls right away before rebooting my PC after the install. This dll swap fix didn't work with any other modded drivers on my card (GPU OpenCL was always unavailable on mods). So DXVA, OpenCL (with dll swap) and everything else seem to work fine.
    I'm on Win 8.1 x64
     
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2015
  17. mysteriously

    mysteriously Guest

    Those drivers does not match my HD6320 and I was unable to mod them to install correctly so I have to use default Win10 and old driver from march :(
     
  18. Hana88

    Hana88 Member Guru

    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati radeon 7970@ 1100/145
  19. freeman94

    freeman94 Master Guru

    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 ARMOR
    Could someone help me. I have newest win10 build 10160 with this new amd drivers installed and I have HD7870.
    In 3DMark API test there is option to choice the DX12 but when the test complete it says in the overview that DX12 - Api no support, but It works on older 10120 and one of the first win10 drivers, so why now it don't work, as for others its working?
     
  20. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,087
    Likes Received:
    55
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Are you running the latest 3DMark. There was a fix for DX12.
     

Share This Page