New drivers: Forceware 165.01 Recived from directly Nvidia Tech apartment

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by cmd, Apr 17, 2007.

  1. ecf

    ecf New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a friend who installed the xp driver and it says that his drivers are already up to date and if he installs it says the drivers are from aug 2006
     
  2. compuguy1088

    compuguy1088 Member Guru

    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX AMD Radeon 5850
    I've been reading this issue consistently with several people, and I have loaded this driver on as well, and CnC loaded fine for me to menu fine...did you remove the previous drivers before installing by chance? If not that could of caused an issue, though it could be just a issue with something else in the drivers.
     
  3. myown1985monte

    myown1985monte New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    BFG 8800GTX SLI Watercooled
    Here are my results with these drivers. Have both Vista 64 bit with 4Gb of memory and windows xp installed . I am able to enable SLI in Vista 64. Here is some benchmarks with 3dmark06:

    Vista 64 bit:
    No SLI Enabled: 13464
    SLI Enabled: 16146

    Windows xp:
    SLI enabled: 19209 with 165.01 drivers
    SLI Enabled 19318 with 158.16 drivers

    Seems in windows xp these are pretty much the same as the 158.16 drivers.

    When i installed them in vista everything went fine . It asked for applications to be shut down and i pressed ok and then it said to enable SLI you must restart . restarted the computer and SLI was still enabled.
     
  4. musa

    musa Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit Geforce GTX275
    Got an increase in 3dmark 06:

    97.94 drivers: 8752
    165.01 drivers: 9214

    Tried CnC3 for 5 mins, so far so good.

    Running on XP 32 bit though
     

  5. xgman

    xgman Master Guru

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8800gt
    Your imagination. Too bad that imaginary money didn't work to buy these overpriced under supported beta products.
     
  6. RejZoR

    RejZoR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,211
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD4870 Silent
    These are lame. Tiberium Wars just crashes at startup. FW 158.16 works fine. So 158.16 are keepers.
     
  7. D_worth

    D_worth Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nvidia
    8800 Gtx Users!

    OK i keep getting this under all drivers with my 8800 GTX SLI vista 64bit...

    I don't get the option to choose nvidia default SLI profile only these..

    [​IMG]
     
  8. bugme

    bugme Guest

    Same Problem here. For instance, Cyberlink's VC-1 Codec gives me a green screen when nVidia PureVision (Hardware Acceleration) is enabled. Happens for me with the drivers 158.18 and 160.01, it works flawlessly with previous drivers. Any ideas?
     
  9. Unstable_Hero

    Unstable_Hero Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,561
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 295
    158.18 doesnt have the bug for me. Uninstall and run driver cleaner in safe mode.
     
  10. mheavner

    mheavner Guest

    Under my 'sli configuration' tab, sli is listed as enabled and under the menu you are showing, the sli performance mode is "custom". Should there be a "dual-gpu" option, or does custom mean that it's enabled?
     

  11. Impervious

    Impervious Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    LeadTek 8800 GTX 768MB
    I installed, Gamed on Call of Duty UO... still no better then 6 fps...

    but works good on Call of Duty 2... Approx. 300+ fps

    I will keep these till something can fix my Call of Duty UO.
     
  12. bugme

    bugme Guest

    It does here. At least the Cyberlink VC-1. Using a 7950GX2 and Vista 32-bit, it even happens on a fresh installation.
     
  13. D_worth

    D_worth Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nvidia
    i dont even get custom..
     
  14. reaper.dk

    reaper.dk Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Inno3D 8800 GTX
    WoW still runs like crap on my system, im beginning to think that its not the drivers, maybe something else. Its the same with all the drivers I try, and it doesn't make a different if I switch off aero, sidebar etc etc.

    Get 20 fps in shat city, while in other places like the old content i get 100+ fps.

    EDIT:
    On the other hand, "World of Warcraft has low framerates" is still on their buglist. Grrrrr
    http://us.download.nvidia.com/Windows/158.18/158.18_ForceWare_Release_Notes.pdf
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2007
  15. Phyxion

    Phyxion Banned

    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS EAH5770 1G VT
    How about fixing one yourself:coffee2:
     

  16. getsuga12

    getsuga12 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX870M
    tried this on my 7300GT DDR3, and it works great. I'm seeing about a 10-20% performance boost in all the games i have. I'll try this with my 8800GTS later
     
  17. BIGWORM

    BIGWORM Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,078
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sparkle GTX 260 SP216
    I just got a BSOD nv4_disp.dll while loading a map on FEAR Combat.

    Back to 158.16s
     
  18. The Fallen

    The Fallen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290 4GB
    By the looks of these, bigger number in driver version != better. Sticking with 158.19
     
  19. UncleBulgaria

    UncleBulgaria Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870X2
  20. uncajesse

    uncajesse Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page