new driver by nvidia 266.35

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by mypc, Jan 4, 2011.

  1. Flakman

    Flakman Master Guru

    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    gtx 1080ti
    Haven't had a lot of time with these but have played BFBC2 for a bit today. BFBC2 plays very smoothly now and the micro stutters when scoped in are gone.

    Played, WoW for a bit also and IQ is exactly the same as the 260.99's, it's quite good. Also very smooth FPS in game.

    Needs more testing, will post back after I test this more.
     
  2. seronx

    seronx Master Guru

    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Wani R7 XT
    AA works for NFS:HP
    4x MSAA
    +
    2x SSAA
    only

    Gained 5 fps in rainy scenes
     
  3. damien666

    damien666 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,651
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx580 EK H2O @36'c load
    these look even worse for me than my other settings used above... please post a screen shot and include the car+lamp posts
     
  4. seronx

    seronx Master Guru

    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Wani R7 XT
    I made a little accident I choose override when I was on the first run testing I had it on override but I was toying with some desktop scaling and accidentally turned it on enhanced so those screenshots have no AA sorry XD

    Override -> Changed some settings place AA override to AA enhance by accident -> took screenshots -> noticed It had switched back to enhanced will do screenshots again :<

    Screenshots don't show the queer overrided AA

    :banana:
    Sorry guize AA is f'ed up it just another blur AA so unless the game gets DX10/11 no true AA

    When you move fast in the game the AA makes an aura around your car

    [​IMG]

    Hint: look at the backseat arches
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2011

  5. Nerdness

    Nerdness Active Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX970 4GB SC SLI
    Looks like I will stick with the 266.44s for now. I'm not having any issues with them. BC2 GPU usage is up to 75-90% at all times now in SLI even with my lowly Q9650. BO GPU usage never goes above 50% for me, mostly because of my lowly Q9650/poor console port combo but I still never get below 90FPS. I just got NFS:HP 2010 and I need to install it and see how it plays.

    It just cracks me up that the first answer from most on low GPU usage is get an i5 or i7 CPU. So, how is it again that I'm getting that great GPU usage with a fix from NVidia for BC2 and just because I don't for other games, it means I need a new CPU? Doesn't that tell you we have poor optimizations for that particular game and poor coding for the game? Also, if I play the single player of BO, then I suddenly have great GPU usage. Strange, isn't it? I mean, we're talking about a Q9650 at over 4GHZ here, not a Q6600 or a C2D. I know it's still inferior, but it can't be that bad.
     
  6. damien666

    damien666 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,651
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx580 EK H2O @36'c load
    what does ur lamp post look like anything like this

    http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?p=3836065#post3836065
     
  7. The General

    The General Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,108
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    FirePro W5000 2GB
    How the hell is your GPU so damn cool, 36c on a gtx 580?
    my gts 250 and gts 450 stays around 67c at idle.
     
  8. MaxBlade

    MaxBlade Master Guru

    Messages:
    890
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    980Ti/970/390/+ more
    1st 3D for ME with NV 570 and these drivers work perfect. As for some of the rest "drivers crap, beta = omg SCARY!, low gpu" lol..
     
  9. Elite Bushido™

    Elite Bushido™ Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,133
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 480 SLI
    hope you realize a lot of times the WHQL's are the beta's but are just official... no point in them being signed. hell ive had more issues with signed ones, for example the fan not working...
     
  10. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]

    try without forced TrAA multisampling and 8xSSaa.. maybe there are conflicts with TrAA and normal AA.


    first try 4xmsaa then 8xmsaa - but yea without any TrAA.
     

  11. Fr0stx

    Fr0stx Master Guru

    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX780SC@1100Mhz 1.087v
    Same for Resident Evil 5, AA work fine up to 4X but crashes above this...

    Just has expected, fixes bugs but introduces others
     
  12. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,151
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    67 wdf what your room is 35c in winter put the fan to 80 100%
    i change the temogreze to mx-3 articooling i got 52-56 in full game load
    52 like cod mafia and 56 crysis
    idle is 35-37c room temp 20c :banana:

    !! somebody confirm performance improve with ie9 and flash 10.2 beta1 (november)???:pc1:
     
  13. seronx

    seronx Master Guru

    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Wani R7 XT
    I let you be the judge
    (You know finding that exact location was pretty DARN HARD lol)
    :biggun: I got you in the scopes

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    I think the AA broke...Heat haze really f'ed ups this fake AA
    just look at that scene longer for 30 mins you'll see that heat haze XD
    :banana:
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2011
  14. Fr0stx

    Fr0stx Master Guru

    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX780SC@1100Mhz 1.087v
    Mines idle at 30C both. You need better cooling case!
     
  15. Peerless

    Peerless Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,494
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 sli 4gb
    Just got my second gtx 470 today these won't give me an option to enable sli.
     

  16. damien666

    damien666 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,651
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx580 EK H2O @36'c load
    hi i take it you not seen my setup lol i have really good watercooling, its all about loop layout and watercooling parts you use for flow rate ect.. take alook check out post4 :)


    ps that 36'c is a load temp :)
    http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=334153


    ok will do mate thank you

    yes urs is the same AA broke i guess
     
  17. seronx

    seronx Master Guru

    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Wani R7 XT
    AA doesn't work I went thru 2x->32x
    With the deferred shaders off it is still looks like this

    [​IMG]
    The left image
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2011
  18. buddyfriendo

    buddyfriendo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,401
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    Wish I could force AA for Mafia II, or have I missed something?
     
  19. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    MafiaII has its own AA - you can try and enhance it in nvcpl Mafia II profile, or disable enhancement in nv inspector and override it...
     
  20. The General

    The General Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,108
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    FirePro W5000 2GB
    Holy snap batman pancakes jelly cakes.
    Thats epic. No wonder its cool , thats a very nice.
    I am a simple man, so i am just going to add more fans. :)
     

Share This Page