new bios Asus prime b350 plus

Discussion in 'Processors and motherboards AMD' started by Ripcord, Apr 26, 2017.

  1. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,006
    Likes Received:
    28
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
  2. Ripcord

    Ripcord Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    gtx1060 3GB
  3. uKER

    uKER Member Guru

    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    154
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX 2070
    Can anyone give me some insight as to how it's normal that this motherboard was on AGESA 1.0.0.6a in mid 2017, then got 1.0.7.1 (the highest it's had), then got down to 1.0.0.0, later crawling back up to the current 1.0.0.6 (without the "a")?
     
  4. patteSatan

    patteSatan Member Guru

    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 390
    It depends on the cpu, they changed AGESA numbers after the 2xxx series, but it is nothing to write home about.

    Your old bios was made for 1xxx ryzens, and the other came out after they launched the 2xxx series
     

  5. uKER

    uKER Member Guru

    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    154
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX 2070
    So it's normal that I'm now on AGESA 1006 while in june 2017 I was in 1006a?
     
  6. patteSatan

    patteSatan Member Guru

    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 390
    Yes, as they started over again with AGESA-numbers when the Ryzen 2xxx series came out.

    First we had SummitRidgePI-1.0.x.x.
    We then had RavenRidgePI-1.0.x.x. (version # did not reset to 1.0.0.0)
    Now we have PinnaclePI-1.0.x.x. (version # reset to 1.0.0.0)
    (Cutnpaste from a reddit-thread)
     
  7. uKER

    uKER Member Guru

    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    154
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX 2070
    Finally some insight into this mess.
    I hadn't found any info on this anywhere.
    Thanks!
     
  8. Ripcord

    Ripcord Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    gtx1060 3GB
    another new one
     
  9. uKER

    uKER Member Guru

    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    154
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX 2070
    Where?
    Still seeing 4207 here.
    Nothing on the support page or the online update.

    EDIT:
    Never mind, just found it.
    If anyone needs it, it's here.
     
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2019
  10. Ripcord

    Ripcord Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    gtx1060 3GB

  11. Ripcord

    Ripcord Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    gtx1060 3GB
    new bios
     
  12. uKER

    uKER Member Guru

    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    154
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX 2070
    Huh?
    Version? Link?
     
  13. Ripcord

    Ripcord Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    gtx1060 3GB
    also a new chipset driver
     
  14. uKER

    uKER Member Guru

    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    154
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX 2070
    Not being very helpful here, are we?
    Where are you supposedly seeing those?

    EDIT: here it is. BIOS version 5007 and chipset version 19.10.16.
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2019
  15. Ripcord

    Ripcord Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    gtx1060 3GB

  16. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,006
    Likes Received:
    28
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    updated my asus b350 to bios release yesterday.
    now task manager is missing speed,slot used , form factor, hardware reserved.
     
  17. Ripcord

    Ripcord Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    gtx1060 3GB
    abb bios is live
     
  18. Ripcord

    Ripcord Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    gtx1060 3GB

Share This Page