New beta version

Discussion in 'ATI Tray Tools Public Beta Section' started by Ray Adams, Dec 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. binormalkilla

    binormalkilla Master Guru

    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD4870X2 XSPC water block
    No!!!!!!!!!!!
    I love this software and I can't use it (for now)
    I just got a second HIS X1950 Pro, and I'm running Crossfire. When I run ATI Tray Tools, it disables Crossfire for some odd reason. I thought it may have been the driver, but I tried the new 7.4s today and it still happens.
    Also, when will ATT support Crossfire OCing? That would be great. Also, fan control for both cards :D

    Oh yea, running XP as usual.
     
  2. willardjuice

    willardjuice Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870 X2
    Yeah Ray is still working on Crossfire support. :(
     
  3. djkemp1

    djkemp1 Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks Ray, it has to have something to do with it though as like i say if i uninstall the program the printer then works fine, as soon as i install again same problem, won't print.
     
  4. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    2 binormalkilla -ATT will not disable CF if you didn't disable it by yourself.
     

  5. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    just checked "Rus as administrator" and printing in Vista. No problem on my system.
     
  6. willardjuice

    willardjuice Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870 X2
    Actually for me in stops Crossfire then starts it again (even on start up).
     
  7. djkemp1

    djkemp1 Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    i managed to fix the run as admin by disabling the shell integration.

    have you got any ideas what could be stopping the internet explorer 7 printing? is there any drivers that could conflict with certian printers?

    cheers for the help ray
     
  8. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    Sorry. I have no idea.
     
  9. binormalkilla

    binormalkilla Master Guru

    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD4870X2 XSPC water block
    Ok you're right I tried reinstalling ATT and it worked fine. I could overclock card one as well, but sometimes in games I would lock up and event view said
    ati2mtag.exe error: graphics card was stuck in an infinite loop.
    It went on to say that it's due to the card being programmed incorrectly or something. I used this OC for months before I got my second card, so it should be ok....
    What version do you suggest that I use? I was using the latest stable, not beta. I have tried the beta, and I usually run that. I figured the stable might be better for Crossfire.
     
  10. djkemp1

    djkemp1 Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh right, has anyone else experienced thse problems i have had? i love the program because for some reason every ati card i get overheats on stock fan speeds. but its just these couple of bugs that is stopping my printer working correctly
     

  11. ZeeDD

    ZeeDD New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire X1900XT PCI-E
    Nothing to save in profile ????

    Hi all,

    I've just try last ATT beta on my X1900XT video card with Catalyst 7.4 under Vista 32 bits.
    Each time I try to save my overclocking settings ATT tells me: "Nothing to save in profile".
    So I just change fan settings and then I can save the profile but in that save there is no clock settings saved ! It shows 000;000 !!

    Ray can you help me ? I tried both with low level and driver level setting.

    Thanks a lot !

    DD.

    Edit: Sorry for the post, I've just understand my mistake. Problem fixed !
     
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2007
  12. MENDR@gore

    MENDR@gore New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire X1900 Gt V2/256 Mo Gddr3
    Hey hello i test an few of your betas and normal releases and i can had my temperature read and with everest i had it so ... if you can fix that it's will be apreaciated :)
     
  13. Dwarden

    Dwarden Member Guru

    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD7850 2048MB
    hi i would like to ask if that issue with S3 power state and ATT was resolved ?

    aka if You send computer in S3 and ATT is running it never wake back
    (locks just after init videocard bios, so you can see the card bios msg on monitor)

    while in S1 mode all goes fine ...

    for sure happens on Intel P965 boards (ASUS, FoxConn, GigaByte) ...
    encoutered with x1950pro and x1650xt cards ...

    or is this issure related to ATI drivers?
     
  14. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    May be. I don't know exactly. At this moment I don't have such issues with X1600Pro, X1800XT in WinXP, Vista so I unable to find whats wrong. Any Minidump files will be very useful :)
     
  15. gorg_graggel

    gorg_graggel Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Radeon 7970 3GB
    hi,

    those fixes seem to cause some glitches with my configuration...
    i have an x1950pro and run xp...
    since the 1034 release the osd shows 0mhz for gpu and mem when i enter 3d mode...
    in previous betas it was working properly...

    edit: i just noticed that the whole "line1"-functions, which can be activated under the flashosd-tab, are not working...gpu speed and memory speed always show 0mhz. gpu temperature, memory temperature and fan duty don't show up at all...


    and as this is my first post here, i'd like to thank you for developing this wonderful tool... :)

    cheers
     
    Last edited: May 1, 2007

  16. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    I will check it, but I didn't change exactly procedure for FlashOSD, only for FSP rendering :)
     
  17. gorg_graggel

    gorg_graggel Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Radeon 7970 3GB
    hmmm...strange...i had to turn shared memory off and on again...now it's working...

    btw...could you add the option to show the osd also in the middle section of the screen border? (if it isn't to much work for such a small change)...
     
    Last edited: May 3, 2007
  18. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    New version

    1.3.6.1038

    [+] Added support for Radeon X1050
     
  19. Decane

    Decane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,194
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    GTX 1060 6GB
    Soo... Are there any known issues with the latest beta, or is it safe to assume that it is stable to use? *Grins in secrecy after successfully communicating disguised "when will the next official release be" message* ;)
     
  20. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    Not a lot of :) Just a few things doesn't work under Vista and I don't know when it will :) So you can use beta version.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page