New beta version

Discussion in 'ATI Tray Tools Public Beta Section' started by Ray Adams, Dec 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. berni2k

    berni2k Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    X1800XT 256 + HD4850 512
    @ millenius: next time take a look in the FAQ first ;)
     
  2. GSXRmrbusa

    GSXRmrbusa Banned

    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 8800gts 320 x 2 SLI@stock
    I had the same issue. It took four tries before I finally was able to get a copy that wasn't corrupt.
     
  3. Pencil

    Pencil New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI X1600
    I've the same error here. Windows Vstia Ultimate 32 on my MacBook Pro (15" the one with 2.33 GHz CPU and X1600 (256 MB)). Ah... The Message is a bit different:
    "Access violation to address 0015CE73 in module "atitray.exe". Read of address 00000004."
    I've the newest beta.
     
  4. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    2 Pencil - Sorry, have no idea. Do you have any kind of Antivirus software?
     

  5. Pencil

    Pencil New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI X1600
  6. Dwarden

    Dwarden Member Guru

    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD7850 2048MB
    Hi all,

    i'm trying to track some "RND" problem which maybe linked with ATT

    i made ATT profile for game/application

    i start such game/application and in like 1 out of 30 starts my system crashes (it's in moment when ATT switch video settings to match profile)

    crash dumps then links to ATI driver & atitray.exe as cause ...

    i would like to know if anyone else experienced this with ATT betas, Windows XP SP2 and ATI 7.x drivers ...
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2007
  7. lmimmfn

    lmimmfn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,396
    Likes Received:
    77
    GPU:
    AorusXtreme 1080Ti
    apologies for being off topic, but Ray Adams you are the man, ATITray tools is a life saver for me and my x850pro, a truely excellent tool, now when are you going to do an Nvidia version or my 7800GTX? :)
     
  8. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    2 Pencil - Try to disable it.

    2 Dwarden - What kind of video board you tested?

    2 lmimmfn - I don't think I will switch to nVIDIA at this moment
     
  9. Pencil

    Pencil New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI X1600
    Still the same error :(
     
  10. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    Sorry, I have no idea whats wrong. Everything should work
     

  11. Dwarden

    Dwarden Member Guru

    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD7850 2048MB

    two x1950pro and one x1650xt and (in this i'm not sure) i think i got it also in past with x1950xt
    (i sent you Pm with link to one minidump)
     
  12. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    I don't have it. Can you send it to my email? Also did you use Driver Level overclocking or Low level?
     
  13. Dwarden

    Dwarden Member Guru

    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD7850 2048MB
    no OC via ATT at all
    (i don't use ATT for OC as only what always work correctly is WinCLK)

    and these BSODs happens even with default speeds ...

    p.s. email sent ...
     
  14. Hewah

    Hewah New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had same problem on Windows Vista Ultimate x84 Edition and I just ran it with compatibility mode with Windows XP SP2 and as an administrator - problem solved ;]
     
  15. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    Okay. Just uploaded new beta version build 1028.
    + Fixed ram speed detection of some rv5xx boards
    + Updated Apply 3D mode for Vista. Monitor frequency will not be resets to 60Hz in some cases.
     

  16. Nemisor

    Nemisor Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS HD 7870 DirectCU II
    Thanks for updating the version on the first post, that's handy for us folks short on time or patience. One tiny little bug I've noticed... after the installer runs and updates ATT, if you select "start ATT" when exiting the installer it doesn't start and must be manually run. Like I said... a TINY issue:p

    One suggestion for us x19xx folks: How about an option to invert the fan speed scale? Since any changes made are exactly reverse of what it claims. Maybe just a checkbox within the fan speed control tab...
     
  17. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    I know about it. Will be fixed later. :)

    This is not so easy as you can think about it. At this moment ATT can properly invert values before sending to sensor. But it hard for me to display it after applying. As you can see the only speed table shows inverted values. If you will use manual you will not see inverted values
     
  18. WLADYC

    WLADYC Master Guru

    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus RX460 2GB
    where I can get the latest beta version ? I've downloaded from radeon.ru but it still .964 version
     
  19. berni2k

    berni2k Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    X1800XT 256 + HD4850 512
    wow this question was asked so often that i think i should add it to the FAQ .. oh my fault its already there ... i guess again FAQ´s are not meant to be read maybe we should add some kind of UAC to the forum :D
     
  20. mkbozkurt

    mkbozkurt Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    9600GT@C760*S1900*M1080
    Dear Ray,

    ATT is a lifesaver tool and day by day by the help of new betas, i feel more stable more optimized more tweaked and ffffaaaasssstttt... Thanks a lot for your great efforts to make ATI SCENE stand still ! Hope to see if Amd can change dumb CCC with clever ATT...

    My Thanks and Regards...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page