New beta version

Discussion in 'ATI Tray Tools Public Beta Section' started by Ray Adams, Dec 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. neilsouth

    neilsouth Active Member

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    X1800XT
    He posted the error pictures ray :eek:ver:
     
  2. me3850

    me3850 Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Msi Gtx 970 Gaming 4G
    thanks ray for the job... :D

    i have found two problem... vista x86

    iexplorer with att on tray work very slow crash and the texture setting not change return to high quality :p
     
  3. Yusuke

    Yusuke Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATi Radeon X1900XTX 512MB PCI-E 16x
    Still getting the same error with the new beta, even after intsalling the Visual C++ Runtimes
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2007
  4. me3850

    me3850 Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Msi Gtx 970 Gaming 4G
    the triple buffering not set permanetly how to fix get to registry and set this:

    EnableTripleBuffering: 31 00 00 00
    EnableTripleBuffering_DEF: 1

    for texture

    high quality:
    TextureOpt: 30 00 00 00
    TextureOpt_DEF : 0

    quality:
    TextureOpt: 31 00 00 00
    TextureOpt_DEF : 1

    performance:
    TextureOpt: 32 00 00 00
    TextureOpt_DEF : 2

    high performance:
    TextureOpt: 33 00 00 00
    TextureOpt_DEF : 3

    :D

    ps the att don't change the _DEF

    i personality not see difference in vista...

    att bench:
    quality: 16,390 high quality: 16,405 lol

    ps finaly att change my clock on test but don't change when test finished i see the clock on hardware tab 3d clock : P i restart att and see 2d clock :)

    sorry for my bad english : P

    @oley nmbgmonitor is process of nero :S you are problem with your pc lol to think
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2007

  5. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    And will not. If you don't understand how Catalyst works and what _DEF emans, please do not give me any advices :)
    _DEF value is just Default value . And Catalyst create this _DEF values at first start. I see no reasons to work with them at all.

    Download again. It seems that you didn' get last updated version. I have recompiled all .dll file on old Visual Studio 6.0.
     
  6. me3850

    me3850 Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Msi Gtx 970 Gaming 4G
    but change _DEF it's work... the quality setting it's permanet and the texture setting with _DEF 3 i see in high performace very quality loss... instead with att work but at reboot don't work more... with _DEF change work always...

    i see the ccc will setting for triple buffering on and off with _DEF value 0 and 1 and att not set the _DEF and the triple buffering at reboot not work...same thing for texture and other setting to think...
     
  7. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    CCC doesn't change _DEF value. And as I told you I will not do this too. You have 3D profiles in ATT which you can assign to games to use. Why you worry about 3D settings after restart? And any way, this is not fault that 3D settings are always resets, tell ATI about it :)
     
  8. MkFly

    MkFly Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    c3D X800GTO
    Ray, would it be possible to list the beta version number in the first post when you update the file? (ie 1.3.6.1007)

    I get confused as to what's the latest release ...
     
  9. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    Ok.
    Uploaded new beta version build 1009. (Same location)
     
  10. Oely

    Oely New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS EAX1950XT/HTVDP
    Super
    Now it works with automatic overclocking!
    THX
     

  11. binormalkilla

    binormalkilla Master Guru

    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD4870X2 XSPC water block
    What do you suggest for OCing the HIS X1950 Pro? Driver level? I'm currently using driver level and it seems to work, but I was wondering if you've heard anything regarding performance.
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2007
  12. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    Only Driver Level. Low Level will not work on your board
     
  13. dan2097

    dan2097 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PowerColor X1900XT 512mb
    On the latest beta (1009) some of my Opengl settings seem to be greyed out. Didn't happen on the last beta I was using and doesn't happen on the last official.

    Enable High Quality AF is greyed out and the options to select performance/quality AF are greyed out.

    This is on an X1900XT Catalyst 7.2s

    EDIT: This is without CCC installed
     
  14. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    Turn CCC compatible mode ON
     
  15. dan2097

    dan2097 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PowerColor X1900XT 512mb
    Do you mean the "Enable merged 3D Mode" in advanced tweaks?
     

  16. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
  17. Murcer_Borg

    Murcer_Borg Master Guru

    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    msi RTX3090 G.TrioX
    Working with Vista Home Premium 64bit cat 7.2 however not possible to OC always restarting the core and error msg appears like" R300 stop respond" or similar.
    However I'm not so much interesting in OC but I like to drive the FAN my way also like to monitor the state of my card via G15 LCD and this works perfectly.

    also switching 2D/3D is working on my SAPP.X1900XT

    Thanks!
     
  18. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    Switch to Driver level overclocking mode
     
  19. Amilo-D

    Amilo-D Master Guru

    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 280GTX 702mhz
    Sad to report that latest beta broke AVIVO color\hue sliders on my x1950pro again. They move but nothing happens.

    Ray, is it possible to find the beta version before this one? It was working perfectly for me before stupid Ati Uninstall Utility removed ATT too (i was careless to click ok ok ok)

    (i also updated to DNA-ATI 5.1.7.2 drivers, unlikely its related)
     
  20. spookywillow

    spookywillow Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    asus 5870
    i used to use driver level but i now use low level as it gets me a higer stable overclock and i have the HIS X1950 Pro.

    driver level would get me about 640/760 and low level gets me 661/817
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page