New AMD Driver for Win10 RTM via WU !!!

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by ReaperXL2, Jul 26, 2015.

  1. Fox2232

    Fox2232 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,803
    Likes Received:
    3,359
    GPU:
    6900XT+AW@240Hz
    15.200.1055.0 is older branch without codepath for Fiji, so this is likely merging of 1055 & 1046 which is Fiji aware.
    http://www.3dmark.com/compare/aot/37817/aot/37847/aot/38332/aot/41285/aot/41338/aot/44926/aot/46847
    1st launch driver for 8.1, no DX12.
    2nd 15.200.1040.0 Tonga code path.
    3rd 15.200.1040.0 Tahiti code path.
    4th 15.200.1023.10 Fiji code path. (quite best in everything. On DX11 just a little bit)
    5th 15.200.1046.0 (15.7 WHQL)
    6th 15.200.1055.0 (original does not have code path for Fiji, but inf config added by asder00. So not fully Fiji aware.); While it does best in draw calls, its gaming performance is under 1023.10/1046.0 and crashes firefox in case you have game open and then open new tab.
    7th 15.200.1046.2 Seems like it has improvements from 15.200.1055 but does not cause crashes.

    Edit: this 15.200.1046.2 crashes Firefox upon opening new tab exactly same way as 15.200.1055.0. So now it is certain where code came from.
    Edit2: Something in new Firefox tab kills it. Not sure what, but As I changed default new page from "about:newtab" to "about:blank" I can open new empty tab without crash.
     
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2015
  2. mrthuvi

    mrthuvi Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9 290 DCII
    This driver fix starcraft 2 for me. :D Batman Arkham Origin also has less stuttering.
     
  3. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,675
    Likes Received:
    601
    GPU:
    Inno3D RTX 3090
    What where your SC2 problems? If anyone can isolate the driver files, please do and upload somewhere so that I can put the DLL in the repository.
     
  4. bobrix

    bobrix Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI 970@1542/8000
    Again no VSR on DP, gj AMD back to modded 1023.0
     

  5. MojoW

    MojoW Member Guru

    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 G1 Gaming
    Great drivers, GTA is running great on these.
    Because yeah 15.7 and Win 10 don't get along with GTA.
    BF4 also runs good on this driver.
    And i don't have the firefox problem (New tab crash) as that is my main browser.
     
  6. mrthuvi

    mrthuvi Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9 290 DCII
    Freeze at loading/authenticating screen with catalyst 15.7
    I'm using starter edition to play for free with my friend though.

    VSR is working through dp for me. Asus r9 290.
     
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2015
  7. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,675
    Likes Received:
    601
    GPU:
    Inno3D RTX 3090
    Did you install through the Device Manager, or Windows update?
     
  8. bobrix

    bobrix Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI 970@1542/8000
    Well it isn't for me on every driver released after 1023.0, modded,official doesn't matter.
    They did something in the ini or ccc because i can use vsr on those if I copy/paste from display folder to modded 1023.0 by Vbs and manually install them. Downside of this are Zerocore going crazy and old version of ccc. But driver merged like this works fine with vsr enabled.
     
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2015
  9. N0bodyOfTheGoat

    N0bodyOfTheGoat Member Guru

    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Nitro R9 390 8GB
    Still no VSR option here.

    My R7 265 has gone back to being detected as a 7800 series, instead of R7 series (as I had on 15.7s).

    Yet to see how they perform.
     
  10. thecremeegg

    thecremeegg Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 280x Xfire
    Well these have almost fixed my Xfire issue in Win 10 - still have the problem that with Vsync off, although I get 70fps+ the game feels choppy?
     

  11. fish

    fish Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 5700 XT
    Slower than 1055 for me in: Asetto Corsa / Project Cars / ARMA II / Stock Car Extreme.

    Slightly lower scores in API overhead too.
     
  12. afterlife04

    afterlife04 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7950 AMD ASUS
    Anyone getting this error in event viewer after installing these drivers.

    ATI EEU PnP start/stop failed
     
  13. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,675
    Likes Received:
    601
    GPU:
    Inno3D RTX 3090
    I did a clean removal of 15.7 using DDU. These were installed through Windows Update. They fixed SC2 for me (the game is no longer stuck at 60fps, and it can fullscreen properly now), DXVA works like a charm, 2D is better in general. No weird errors anywhere. I'll run some benches now. In general this driver seems more stable. There where some 2D artifacts with the start menu (when resizing etc), same with SC2 and X Rebirth. They are all gone now.

    EDIT: Did some tests, here's the comparison too. The drivers are the same 90 3DMark points don't even translate into a whole average frame per second.

    API Scores.

    15.7

    [​IMG]



    1055.0

    [​IMG]


    1046.2

    [​IMG]


    Graphics Scores.

    15.7

    [​IMG]



    1055.0

    [​IMG]



    1046.2

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2015
  14. mrthuvi

    mrthuvi Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9 290 DCII
    First I installed 15.7
    Then windows 10 installed the engineering sample driver over my 15.7
    So I hid that specific update through a Powershell adon.
    Then I used DUU to uninstall drivers.
    I tried to install 15.7 through the installer but it didn't let me. So I had to go through device manager.
    Only then did I have the time to play same game, most games worked fine, VSR and FRTC were also enable, except for Starcraft 2.
    Then today I installed the new driver through windows update and my starcraft 2 problem was fixed.
     
  15. BMfan

    BMfan New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Strixx 1080
    Just did a test with these newer drivers in Project Cars.
    Did 1 lap at Donington park with the weather set to Thunderstorms and
    with 15.7 driver I got Min - 62
    Max -78
    Ave - 72.6
    With 1046.2 Min - 65
    Max - 88
    Ave - 76.2
    It's not much of an increase but at least it didn't cost anything,except a little bit of time.
    For the 1st time the fps limiter is working.
     

  16. afx01

    afx01 Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI HD7870 OC 2GB/256bit
    No more "display driver has stopped working" with these :D
     
  17. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,675
    Likes Received:
    601
    GPU:
    Inno3D RTX 3090
    Same here. Much more stable in general.
     
  18. bobrix

    bobrix Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI 970@1542/8000
    Ok so i narrowed it down to VSR not working on my system with newest drivers.
    The problem is gone when i put "atikmdag.sys" from 1023.0 by Vbs into installation folder with other dll's, system files and install driver manually. The only problem is zerocore always active on windows 10 with my setup.
     
  19. Major Melchett

    Major Melchett Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280X @ 1100/1500
    Not getting these drivers via Windows update, i have everything via WU installed (the latest security fixes) and my drivers are on 15.7 - yet no drivers for AMD are showing up for me in WU.
     
  20. mysteriously

    mysteriously Guest

    Are you ****ing kidding me AMD? Why the hell strings for E series APU like HD6320 are missing? How can I buy desktop with AMD hardware if they are so lazy to don't put all cards strings to the goddamn .inf file. When I mod them DXVA won't work. I'm still on ****ing March driver because there is no newer available. Even now where Windows 10RTM build is available for download from Microsoft servers as .esd! (You can download it from windowsupdate.com 10240.16384.150709-1700<cut off>_9d40e15f430ab89a1eabb165acbf40c9f07d18bb.esd. However when you decrypt & decompress the file to get iso, hashes will be unique). March driver gives me bsods, driver has stopped working and has been recovered and other **** like crappy performance (50% lower than on Win7)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 26, 2015

Share This Page