New 62.01 drivers.

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by nasa15, Jul 13, 2004.

  1. JumpinJ

    JumpinJ New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 9700 Pro - Soon to Be BFG 6800GT OC
    It seems that the FPS achieved in Joint Ops is very dependant on the server you're on.

    Try going into some of the training missions. You should have consistent FPS.

    I've been on some servers where the FPS was kickin' and the ping was in double digits. The number of players on the server was under around 100, maybe a little more. However, on other servers where the ping was the same but the number of players was getting close to the 150 limit, it seems to slow it down significantly no matter what res I set the display to.

    Just an idea, but it really does seem to be more of a server issue than a bandwidth or driver issue.
     
  2. mezkal

    mezkal Master Guru

    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sparkle Geforce 6600 GT AGP 128MB
    I'm with you there, sans the res. I run it at 2048x768 :p RE : Joint Ops I have the same issues. Demo or Full game it seems that the servers are just not fully capable of keeping up with the traffic so far. I've been in games with 30 players and it ran smooth as silk. Judging by history I think Nova Logic will probably bring out a major patch that fixes most of this soon.

    Cheers,

    Mezkal
     
  3. Marley

    Marley Don José Cuervo

    Messages:
    3,077
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    eVGA Geforce 275 GTS
    This is during the traning missions as well. It seems that the game is a little buggy too though, but with the WHQL'd 61.32's I did not have this problem.
     
  4. Mchart

    Mchart Master Guru

    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX470
    I just received this private message from michealace82..
    fu## y## D### S##ker
    get some glass's Far Cry looks like crap.
    I guess he wasnt joking..
     

  5. pharma

    pharma Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,813
    Likes Received:
    614
    GPU:
    Asus Strix GTX 1080
    These Drivers work extremely well with my 5900 U. Probably the best yet! Works well with all games, Far Cry included.
     
  6. Mchart

    Mchart Master Guru

    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX470
    Just to show to the people that farcry has superior graphics to BF: Vietnam, Take a look.
    Outdoor -
    [​IMG]
    Indoor -
    [​IMG]
    Blah darn geocities, I exceeded my data transfer.. And im to llazy to use something else, so no suggestions please.
     
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2004
  7. Shex

    Shex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,606
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GALAX GeForce GTX 970 HOF
    Marley

    Try enable 2xQuincunx, I found that smoothen out everything in Joint Ops..
     
  8. NowayDude

    NowayDude Master Guru

    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 7900GT 512 bliss
    Marley, have a looh in this thread @ Nvnews.It may help out
     
  9. scupking

    scupking Master Guru

    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8800GT (675, 1950)
    Im haveing problems playing DVD movies with these drivers. Any one else having this problem?
     
  10. Marley

    Marley Don José Cuervo

    Messages:
    3,077
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    eVGA Geforce 275 GTS
    Good linkage, I have read it b4 but now I am looking at it in a whole new light ;)
     

  11. Mchart

    Mchart Master Guru

    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX470
    I hate 2xQ.. #1 Reason, it basically ruins the IQ and blurrs up the image so you get more AA, using normal 2xAA is better then using the 2xQ it seems.
     
  12. fyatwyrio

    fyatwyrio Guest

    Does this line up with similar systems

    5900 475/850 with 61.02
    3dmark2001 14162
    3dmark2003 5649
    Aquamark 39648
    Farcry ~40/beach ~30/forest ~30/archive ~18/archive light

    9800pro 380/680 (default) with 4.7
    3dmark2001 15777
    3dmark2003 5646
    Aquamark 38238
    Farcry ~30/beach ~25/forest ~30/archive ~19/archive light

    Farcry was eyeballed with Fraps, with no AA or AF

    My system specs are correct
     
  13. garikfox

    garikfox Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    325/700

    62.01


    [​IMG]


    Havent benched 400/800 as of yet though.
     
  14. Burnt_Ram

    Burnt_Ram Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,926
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1050 Ti
    the guy that think's BFV is better looking than FarCry must just be looking for a fight or his card is pooched or he needs a new one. cause there's no way BFV is even in the same class as FarCry graphically ! :rolleyes:
     
  15. Burnt_Ram

    Burnt_Ram Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,926
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1050 Ti
    how much are them regular 6800's going for state side ? i might just have to buy one cause i can just imagine what the GT's and Ultra's will go for WHEN they even showup here ! :rolleyes:
     

  16. ludde

    ludde Member Guru

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS 9800pro 128MB 420/380
    the later obviously have 4x af disabled. aquamark have a bug, it say 4x af when you run it even if its disabled.
    enable 4x af in the control panel and see it crawl again ;)

    kinda easy to tell also that this score isnt correct, a gf4 can simple not do such a score :)
    and hello? a jump from 19000~ to 28000~ on a old gf4 with just a driver update?
    come on, use your head dude ;)

    and please dont say that you did have af enabled and still got that score because its just impossible on a gf4.
     
  17. spitoon

    spitoon Member Guru

    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce4 Ti4200 w/ Zalman 80C-HP (300/600)+FW7X.XX
    I agree with your first point, it's likely that the Performance/Quality settings were different...

    I'm not sure about your second comment though, I can get my GF4 up to 23,XXX and that is with a measly old 1.1GHz Celeron, so to say that "a gf4 can simple not do such a score", is a bit short sighted.
     
  18. Djin

    Djin Guest

    You can get an eVGA GeForce 6800GT [256Mb] for $399 from www.evga.com.
     
  19. Marley

    Marley Don José Cuervo

    Messages:
    3,077
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    eVGA Geforce 275 GTS
    LOL, that actually worked, strange stupid game....

    BTW FarCry runs like crap for somereason now I even reinstalled the drivers now it runs at 10fps :mad:

    1.2 Patch better fix this..... POS game.
     
  20. Burnt_Ram

    Burnt_Ram Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,926
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1050 Ti
    ive found you can't run AA/AF on FarCry with the control panel. set it to application controlled with AA and AF off. then use the AA and AF settings in the game. i run 1024x768 2x AA and 4x AF on highest settings, and get very excellent fps.
     

Share This Page