Need For Speed SHIFT 2 Unleashed

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Xzibit, Nov 16, 2010.

  1. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Thanks Nismo mate. I got the game and actually like it... Well, it certainly has potential. I just played some career races today and wow, the game has donnington which is great news. But even better, dijon!!! One of my favourite tracks ever. Only a few games have it. It is a lot better than the original game... What is a good site for mods? I really wish it had a good online mp still...
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2011
  2. HellSpawn2097

    HellSpawn2097 Master Guru

    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    Asus ROG GTX1070 8G
    Check NoGripRacing for mods.
     
  3. ThatDelirium

    ThatDelirium Master Guru

    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD5850 1GB
    What would be a good config for a 360 pad?
    It's ridiculously unresponsive no matter how I try to adjust it.

    Also, Steam downloaded the game in French in spite of all my settings in English, so I have trouble figuring out some of these settings as I have never played a racing game in French before despite it being my native language.

    EDIT: Ok, managed to make it playable, still feels a little weird though.
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2011
  4. NiukNiuk

    NiukNiuk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,057
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R6950 twin frozr II
    I remember choosing "default controller" and not "xbox controller", or else the game was unplayable for me.
     

  5. ViperXtreme

    ViperXtreme Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,123
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 Super Jetstream
    Set your controller to custom wheel instead of xbox 360 or standard gamepad controller, it will result to a hyper sensitive steering liek the video i posted earlier (skip to 0:29 to see it with light since it was a night race hehe), but i think the xbox 360's deadzone could pose potential issue, my rumblepad 2 has no deadzone so it was fine.
     
  6. costac

    costac New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 9600 gt
    Can any of you help me? i tried every method i could find in internet to force aa via Inspector/control panel and still couldnt make it work, i runned everything as administrator, disabled ingame AA, used 0x000010C1 code for aa, i don't know what could i be doing wrong, if anyone had such problem or know how can i fix it plz help ;/
     
  7. Napster

    Napster Master Guru

    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Dual Nvidia GTX980Ti SLI
    I use ingame AA and the FXAA mod. Also have all settings maxxed in NV control panel.

    This is what my game looks like.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page