1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need for Speed Rivals

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Stone Gargoyle, May 23, 2013.

  1. Kezen

    Kezen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,471
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
    120hz support was never going to be in every game and I can assure it won't be mainstream enough for AAA publishers to care.

    I'm not sure about that at all, if that was the case there would be a lot more 60fps games on consoles. Console gamers are not clueless to resolutions/framerate at all but I assume they understand that console games are bound to make compromises to reach their goals.

    Fighting games, racers and shooters beg for 60fps I agree but as far as I'm concerned I'm fine with 30fps. Higher the better obviously but I don't mind playing Crysis 3 at 35fps for example.
    Racers don't feel as compelling at 30fps though, I wish they had settled for 60fps on PS4/XBO. The game doesn't look anything beyond what's available now and there's no doubt the next-gen consoles could run it at 60.
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2013
  2. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,699
    Likes Received:
    126
    GPU:
    Aorus RTX 2060 S
    Yes very lame. :(
     
  3. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,856
    Likes Received:
    1,373
    GPU:
    .
    And boeing.
     
  4. Cyrax

    Cyrax Master Guru

    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 Ti gamer SLI
    seems no sli support either....at least not on my pc
    only 1 card is beeing used + game keeps crashing error gpu device and drivers blablabla
     

  5. zipper

    zipper Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,026
    Likes Received:
    78
    GPU:
    GTX 680M
    No Logitech support ...crapper than crap.
     
  6. CronoGraal

    CronoGraal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,162
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI R9 390 8GB
    do the cars control like the recent most wanted?
     
  7. Johnny5srv

    Johnny5srv Master Guru

    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nvidia SLI gtx670 2GB
    So what is everyone using in regards to AA? The game is a mess without it. I'm downsampling to 2880x1800 and there is still noticeable aliasing. 30fps is not enough for smooth gameplay and it shows. 60fps would make a very noticeable difference here.
     
  8. KingpinZero

    KingpinZero Master Guru

    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Armor GTX1080
    Im just forcing it thru NVCP, but i fail to understand if its working or not. Its for sure a placebo, but it seems to help a bit.
     
  9. KingpinZero

    KingpinZero Master Guru

    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Armor GTX1080
    Nope, more like Hot Pursuit 2010.
     
  10. CronoGraal

    CronoGraal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,162
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI R9 390 8GB
    ok, won't be playing it i guess. :( didnt like the controls in HP and MW.
     

  11. Cyrax

    Cyrax Master Guru

    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 Ti gamer SLI
    Does sli work and whar drivers are u using ?
    I have the latest drivers but only 1 card is beeing used according to afterburner
     
  12. Johnny5srv

    Johnny5srv Master Guru

    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nvidia SLI gtx670 2GB
    I'm using the BF4 SLI profile.
     
  13. YetYhunter

    YetYhunter Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Jetstream GTX1080
    Is a patch coming soon to fix this mess? At least add AA and remove the 30 FPS cap and this could become a playable game. If those ,,training videos '' disappeared that would be great,at least skip-able.
     
  14. N1GhTW4lK3R

    N1GhTW4lK3R Master Guru

    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 980Ti
    With Inspector:

    Compatibility Section
    SLI compatibility bits (DX1x) / 0x080116F5

    SLI Section
    NVIDIA predefined number of GPUs to use on SLI rendering mode on DirectX 10 / SLI_PREDEFINED_GPU_COUNT_DX10_FOUR
    NVIDIA predefined SLI mode on DirectX 10 / SLI_PREDEFINED_MODE_DX10_FORCE_AFR
     
  15. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    Ok but STILL 30 fps capped!!!
     

  16. CryZENx

    CryZENx Master Guru

    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980Ti ACX 2.0
  17. N1GhTW4lK3R

    N1GhTW4lK3R Master Guru

    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 980Ti
    Obviously mate...but if u want to play in 4K and SMAA enable 1 GPU isnt enough, not even for 30fps. With this profile u can enable SLi and improve ur overall performance.
     
  18. YetYhunter

    YetYhunter Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Jetstream GTX1080
  19. Kezen

    Kezen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,471
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
    How do we quit the game ?
     
  20. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,634
    Likes Received:
    1,626
    GPU:
    Sapphire 5700XT P.
    Dock at the nearest safe-house / camp and then via the garage menu screens you can choose to exit the game.
     

Share This Page