Need for speed 2016 performance and troubleshooting.

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section' started by oGow89, Mar 9, 2016.

  1. oGow89

    oGow89 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward Phoenix 1070 GS
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2016
  2. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,857
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
    Awesome graphics and good performance, too few content, always online, Denuvo preventing it from working in the future, no thanks.

    EDIT: The game looks fantastic even on minimum, so good job on that. The rest...
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2016
  3. freeman94

    freeman94 Master Guru

    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GIGABYTE HD7870 OC 2GB
    what do you mean by denuvo blockiing the game?

    Yes it does block if you change hardware or OS but only on short time period 48h or so, I don't beleve its forever,
    So lets say I buy a game, and then after a month, i put more Ram into my hardware. Then if I'm right I could not play the game as it need to be verify with takes about 48h.

    I can't understand anything on the provided website, I aint German. Could you transate it for me, the moment they say about Denuvo protection.
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2016
  4. oGow89

    oGow89 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward Phoenix 1070 GS
    Well, and that is why the ain't able to bench the damn thing. Because it locks them out for awhile, that making a performance review would takes a month for just a hand-full of gpus.
     

  5. jesped

    jesped Member Guru

    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1070
    Well, I don't get it.

    I have a 390x OC'ed to 1200, i7 4,5Ghz, Win7 x64 and AMD Crimson Hotfix 16.2.1

    I am unable to maintain 50fps even at 1080p, SSAO instead of HBAO and Mesh Detail, Shadows in High instead of Ultra. Even with Motion Blur off and FXAA (wich looks horrible) instead of TAA.

    GPU usage tops at 90%, and fps drops sometimes as low as mid 30's...

    Does it run so much better on Win10 or what?
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2016
  6. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,857
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
    I have no idea. But I can tell you in general that Windows 10 are seriously recommended if you have Radeon hardware.

    I mean that every game that cannot be cracked, is at the whim of the publisher in the future. There will never be a modding scene for it. All the best games of the last decades survived because people could touch the code. Now it's not possible. It's SO locked down that they can't even benchmark it today. What if it turns out to be awesome and you want to play it again in 5 years time, when EA has closed the servers?
     
  7. biggyca

    biggyca Master Guru

    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GALAX GTX980 SOC
    I think there is a big difference in performance with Frostbite when you're using Win7 vs Win 10
     
  8. jesped

    jesped Member Guru

    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1070
    Can you elaborate specifics on why?

    Battlefield and Battlefront run great in Win7, and they use the same Frostbyte3 engine, right?

    I tried Win10 a while back and I got worse fps in Witcher 3 and GTAV. Besides, RadeonPro was crashing a lot more too, and some features like DoubleVsync didn't even worked properly.

    Has the situation improved lately?
     
  9. AHPD

    AHPD Active Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 Fury Tri-X @4096SP
    1) RadeonPro isn't updated in a while (and will crash with Fiji hardware).
    2) Windows 10 is the same as 8.1. It did not improve nor deteriorate performance across both my 280X and Fury.
    3) DX12 is only for Windows 10 so it's probably a good idea to upgrade.
     
  10. oGow89

    oGow89 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward Phoenix 1070 GS
    4) no dx12 game worth the upgrade up to this point, and the one game that is supposed to be a dx12 game is like me taking a dumb when im having diarrhea.

    There you go updated. ;)
     

  11. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,857
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
    Window 10 is using WDDM 2.0, that helps optimize draw call performance, which is currently the single largest pitfall of GCN.

    Windows 10 is a bit better (more light) than Windows 8.1. It also has WDDM 2.0, which is the best reason to upgrade IMO.
     
  12. oGow89

    oGow89 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward Phoenix 1070 GS
  13. SimBy

    SimBy Member Guru

    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290
    780Ti ouch. Nano also not very impressive.
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2016
  14. Mooby29

    Mooby29 Member Guru

    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X@1150/1500mhz
    Shaky framerate here with R9 290X@1150/1500mhz, even @ 1080P.
    Those expecting stable 60FPS are gonna be disappointed (except if you got a Fury X Crossfire warmachine I guess)
     
  15. oGow89

    oGow89 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward Phoenix 1070 GS
    CPU maybe?
     

  16. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,440
    Likes Received:
    50
    GPU:
    Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
    Can't setup my PSX 2 Dual Shock, x360ace also not working Properly.
    Only x1 Joy supported lol but they Give for NFS G29/27 support (how many Gamers using this for NFS? lol)
    So Digital Pedal/Brake for me lol i like:
    Right analog = Gas/Brake
    Left analog = Stering

    All things in Game must be done in Keyboard :bang: (Ghost's Sucks, Criterion FTW)

    PS. Where are the Good Old Games :wanker:
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2016
  17. Ryu5uzaku

    Ryu5uzaku Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,671
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    980ti gaming 1490/7700
    Nano might be even throttling wouldn't be that impossible. Would be nice to have Fury and Fury X on the list tho.
     
  18. kegastaMmer

    kegastaMmer Master Guru

    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    a cheap naked sub-heater
    let me cry for all the fermi owners ;-; and racing lovers ;-;
     
  19. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,440
    Likes Received:
    50
    GPU:
    Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
    Some screens from my RIG AMD Fat1one :)

    1792:1344 90Hz Shadow Low/Med and rest All Ultra + TAA Max and Reshade 1.1 + SweetFX with HighPass_settings.h (only High-Pass Sharpening)

    USE_LUMASHARPEN 1
    USE_TECHNICOLOR2 1
    USE_VIBRANCE 1
    and:
    High-Pass Sharpening


    Now i Have RX-7 :banana:

    RX-7 from Ug2 ;-)

    [​IMG]

    And now New NFS:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    and Old Subaru:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2016
  20. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,857
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
    This looks sweet! Are Reshade and SweetFX really needed?
     

Share This Page