Need a little help here please

Discussion in 'Processors and motherboards AMD' started by SputNick, Nov 26, 2019.

1. SputNick

SputNick Active Member

GPU:
    nVidia GT 610
    I'm very new to AMD and very clueless about their CPUs, been using Intel CPUs since my first computer but AMD won me over with their price tags and specs so instead of upgrading my Intel CPU i decided to upgrade my board and CPU as well, here are the links of what i plan to order can someone please tell me if they work together.

Board: MSI Performance Gaming AMD Ryzen 1st and 2nd Gen AM4 M.2 USB 3 DDR4 DVI HDMI Crossfire ATX Motherboard (B450 Gaming Plus)

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 2600 Processor

RAM: 8GB Crucial Ballistix Sport Red DDR4 2666 MHz

Thanks in advance.

2. gerardfraser

gerardfraser Guest

GPU:
    R9 290 Crossfire
    Yes they will work but you should buy 16GB of DDR4 Ram if you want and you would need a separate/dedicated GPU because that AMD 2600 does not have a GPU built into CPU

3. SputNick

SputNick Active Member

GPU:
    nVidia GT 610
    Thanks for replying!

I picked the 8GB chip for budget reasons, this is the max I can do at the moment, and I do have a dedicated GPU. One last question, I currently have H60 Corsair Liquid Cooler, will it be compatible with this board and CPU?

4. Astyanax

Astyanax Ancient Guru

GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    running a single stick of memory is a significant bottleneck to the Ryzen core complex

386SX and SputNick like this.

5. HARDRESET

HARDRESET Master Guru

GPU:
    4090 ZOTAEA /1080Ti
  6. Kool64

Kool64 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    Gigabyte 4070
    How old is your H60? It may not come with the AM4 bracket. I had to get one for my old H60 I when I built my original 1600X machine. I just ended up buying a new one so I could use the old one on my sisters computer but I think Corsair sells them.

SputNick likes this.
  7. gerardfraser

gerardfraser Guest

GPU:
    R9 290 Crossfire
    8GB will work