MSI Afterburner APP 1.1 beta 1 (2011/10/24)

Discussion in 'MSI AfterBurner Application Development Forum' started by msi-afterburner, Jul 25, 2011.

  1. Raffav

    Raffav New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 470
    hi

    it possible to access it over Internet? using dyndns
    thanks
     
  2. stangowner

    stangowner Master Guru

    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
    Sure. Just enter your "host.domain.com" in the Host IP settings box. If your using a port other than 80, enter "host.domain.com:port". And assuming you have a router (PC not connected directly to the internet), then you have to configure your router to forward that port to your PC's private IP address.
     
  3. alkhazali

    alkhazali New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI Asus HD5970/2GB
    Nice walkthrough but I'm stuck right on the beginning of "Configuring remote server". Left click does nothing. I don't see any listening addresses. Actually nothing shows up, not even empty bubble. Any advice what could be wrong?
    Thx
     
  4. stangowner

    stangowner Master Guru

    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
    Can you check to see if this registry key exists? If it does and is set to 0, then change it to a 1 and log out and log back in.

    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Advanced\EnableBaloonTips
     

  5. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    well after all this time, i finally managed to get it to work on my phone. but the catch is, i have to use wifi. for some reason i still cant get it to work using the regular cell service. i even reloaded the stock rom back on my phone and still nothing.

    also, there is one thing i wouldnt mind seeing in a future release. the option to have custom profiles would be really nice.
     
  6. alkhazali

    alkhazali New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI Asus HD5970/2GB
    Oh geez, thanks. I completely forgot I disabled that long time ago because of those stupid UAC warning balloons.
     
  7. stangowner

    stangowner Master Guru

    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
    In order for this to work, you have to change the setting in the Android to be the public IP of your router. And you need a router that supports NAT (network address translation) so you can configure the required port to be forwarded from the public side to your PC internally. Here is a basic overview.

    Assume your PC's IP address is 192.168.1.2 and the remote server is listening on port 81. Also assume your public IP is 1.1.1.1.

    WiFi
    Android<-->PC
    Android Settings :192.168.1.2:81

    Cellular
    Android<-->Router/Firewall<-->PC
    Android Settings: 1.1.1.1:81
    Router Settings: configured so traffic arriving on the public interface for port 81 is forwarded to 192.168.1.2 (all routers are different - please see documentation for your specific model)


    Profile support is planned to be added in a future release. You'll still configure profiles in Afterburner. The Android will allow you to switch to them.
     
  8. eternitykh

    eternitykh Master Guru

    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 670 FTW+ 4GB SLI
    any plan for blackberry OS7 devices? xD
     
  9. Haldi

    Haldi Master Guru

    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    R9-290 CF
    Hei, there is one thing missing in the App. The Profiles! we have Profiles 1 till 5. But i cant set them in Android App. is this coming in V1.1 ? :)
     
  10. pjokerxp

    pjokerxp Banned

    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GeForce GTX 680 2GB
    thank you for your reply, but it seems FAN control dont work. is same concern?
     

  11. msi-afterburner

    msi-afterburner Master Guru

    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI N275GTX Lightning
    sorry, blackberrry and windows mobile are not in our support list yet...
     
  12. bobola

    bobola New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX570 1280
    can you explain in more detail for using it with firewall?
     
  13. stangowner

    stangowner Master Guru

    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
    If you're referring to your PC's firewall, please reference the first post in this thread. This shows it for the Windows firewall, but the same exception would need to be made in 3rd party firewall software.

    If you are referring to your router/firewall that connects your private network to the internet, then please reference the 47th post in this thread, as well as these resources:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Port_forwarding
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Network_address_translation
    You may also need to reference the documentation for your firewall if you can not determine how create these rules in the interface.
     
  14. bobola

    bobola New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX570 1280
    I'm little bit lost between the 3rd and 4th step

    theres no http on the firewall list
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2011
  15. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,414
    Likes Received:
    638
    GPU:
    Dell 6800XT 16GB
    works great :) Cant wait for profile support.
     
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2011

  16. Brolloks

    Brolloks New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 580
    I get this error when I start the remote server, any ideas why?

    [​IMG]
     
  17. stangowner

    stangowner Master Guru

    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
    You have another application already bound to port 80. Change the remote server to listen on a different port and restart it, or use "netstat -abno" in a command prompt to see what is already on 80 and remove the conflict.
     
  18. Brolloks

    Brolloks New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 580
    Great, thanks, sorted out :)
     
  19. msi-afterburner

    msi-afterburner Master Guru

    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI N275GTX Lightning
    Today we release Afterburner APP1.1 beta 1 on Android for you to have a try. This time we add some really useful and nice features such as "reset to default", and "profile switch". Please update remote server to 1.1 beta as well to work with Afterburner APP. If your current smartphone has installed Afterburner APP, please remove it and install the latest version.


    Afterburner APP 1.1 beta1 on Android
    http://event.msi.com/vga/afterburner/images/MSIAfterburner_1.1_beta1.apk

    Remote server 1.1 beta1
    http://event.msi.com/vga/afterburner/images/MSIAfterburnerAPP_Android_1.1_beta1.rar

    Change log
    =========================================================
    Afterburner APP on Android
    - Fixed issue where application may crash if device was rotated while the progress indicator is active
    - Fixed issue for certain graphics cards where memory clock slider may change inadvertently if core clock slider was changed
    - Added profile switching
    - Added reset capability

    REMOTE SERVER
    - Added profile switching
    - Added reset capability
    - Added remote IP address to log for commands making changes to the hardware
    =========================================================
     
  20. officious

    officious New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX ATI Radeon 6790
    I'm going to check to see if I have the most recent apps/clients (but I just downloaded today so i assume i do)

    But I have an issue where the core clock and memory clock do not change in the monitor menue. But they do change on the client on my PC and on my overclock screen on t he phone.

    Any suggestions?
     

Share This Page