MSI Afterburner 4.4.0 Beta 11 gets OSD hardware monitoring graphs

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Jun 24, 2017.

  1. chinobino

    chinobino Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,077
    Likes Received:
    43
    GPU:
    GTX980Ti Lightning
    Not sure how much I'll use it but it is a really nice option to have.

    Thanks Unwinder!
     
  2. robintson

    robintson Master Guru

    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    113
    GPU:
    Asus_Strix2080Ti_OC
    Thanks Unwinder. Always the best and innovative with the Afterburner.
     
  3. Cave Waverider

    Cave Waverider Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    86
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 ROG Strix
    I've also noticed the same thing as @Sixtyfps. The fan curve that worked fine in 4.3.0 didn't work in 4.4.0 on my (mobile) GTX 1080 (it showed the proper curve, but it didn't seem to work as the voltage was up and the clocks were at non-curve level). I reset to defaults and set the curve fresh in 4.4.0 beta 11 and it works fine again. Perhaps it has to do with the settings not transferring over properly if you update from 4.3.0 to 4.4.0 Beta 11 for some reason?
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2017
  4. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,054
    Likes Received:
    2,263
    No. I have nothing to add to what I've said before. Just stay at 4.3.0 if you beleive that 4.4.0 is broken.
     

  5. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,054
    Likes Received:
    2,263
  6. TurboMan

    TurboMan Member Guru

    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    1080 Ti Strix OC
    Rainbow Six Siege overlay is still not working with this AB beta. It did say in the news article you guys worked with Ubisoft to get the OSD better supported, so maybe in the final version ?
     
  7. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,054
    Likes Received:
    2,263
    Please read beta development thread. It was asked and answered a lot of times there.
     
  8. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,179
    Likes Received:
    722
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    look nice and intresting, not sure how usefull it would be for me though, I rarely use this these days,
     
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2017
  9. DiceAir

    DiceAir Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,356
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    Galax 980 ti HOF
    Now we have something that might be able to compete with digital foundry's testing.
     
  10. Singleton99

    Singleton99 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,047
    Likes Received:
    85
    GPU:
    Aorus-Extreme-1080TI
    Loving the new features.
    Thanks Unwinder for your hard work with A/B i couldnt live without it.
     

  11. lexer98

    lexer98 Master Guru

    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 - WC
    I love this feature !!!! because i can check how visual setting affect the performance of a game. Specially frame-times.
    Just one suggestion can you add more steps in the adjustment of slider "on-screen display zoom" ? Because when i'm running custom resolution(downscaling). I can't precise adjust the size of the OSD. I had to manually edit the config file
     
  12. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,054
    Likes Received:
    2,263
    Already implemented, please check RTSS release notes:

     
  13. Meccs

    Meccs Active Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Radeon RX 480 GAMING X 8G
    Sorry for the newbie question but is there a simple way to change the voltage for the power states similar to how you do it in Wattman? I just lower the last two power states of my RX480 in Wattman to get some undervolting going but I would rather only use Afterburner. I know that you can unlock the voltage there but it was rather complicated to edit since it was much more detailed. Also I never managed to enable the CTRL+F Voltage curve. How exactly do you enable this?

    Any help would be appreciated.
     
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2017
  14. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,054
    Likes Received:
    2,263
    MSI AB is not using Wattman API for voltage control on RX 4x0 series. Wattman voltage limits are pretty low so direct access to GPU on-die SMC is being used instead. SMC voltage offset is applied to all P-states at once. And V/F curve is for NVIDIA Pascal GPUs only.
     
  15. Xerthez

    Xerthez New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 950 2GB
    This version seems to better in every way, even if its on Beta. The problem is that I dont see the frame rate decimals anymore, for example, 37.5 is now 37, 59.89 is now 59, I tend to limit my games frame rate via the Profiles folder from RivaTuner since I can tune the numbers better, but now I dont see the decimal. Any help on how to get it back on MSI Afterburner options?
     

  16. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,427
    Likes Received:
    2,769
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    The .\Profiles\Global file.

    IntegerFramerate=1 just set it to 0 and it should change how that displays.
    (Integer to float.)

    Should be in the changelog for the software but it might be buried a bit in the ongoing RTSS 6.7.0 (Now 7.0.0) beta topic in the Rivatuner forum section. :)

    EDIT: If it's not part of the user "Global" files you can just copy the setting from the .\ProfileTemplates\Global file, that one will be overwritten when RTSS is updated thus copying the setting to the user file prevents any changes from being lost if it had been edited directly.
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2017
  17. Shadowxaero

    Shadowxaero Master Guru

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    25
    GPU:
    Red Devil 6800 XT
    Bios OCing goes a long way for our Fury's
     
  18. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,054
    Likes Received:
    2,263
    No need to edit it directly, there is an option for toggling integer/FP framerate output in RTSS properties.
     
  19. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,427
    Likes Received:
    2,769
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    Oh I must have missed that but that's easier then, shows how often I check the config settings in the actual software compared to just diving into the file heh. :)
     
  20. hapkiman

    hapkiman Active Member

    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080Ti Gaming X
    This is good!
     

Share This Page