MSI AfterBurner 4.3.0 Beta 14 Available For the Public

Discussion in 'MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Sep 2, 2016.

  1. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,974
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Thanks for all the hard work!~
     
  2. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,462
    Likes Received:
    1,473
    Vulkan is in the nearest plans. UWP is not planned.
     
  3. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,462
    Likes Received:
    1,473
    Yes, sadly due to stupid AMD software design behaviors all third parties have to do it now. TRIXX is also auto removing this from the registry now, the rest will eventually follow.
     
  4. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,462
    Likes Received:
    1,473
    Driver issues can be addressed by driver updates, not by third party software updates.
     

  5. ultraex2003

    ultraex2003 Member Guru

    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    Amd 2x290 Cfx
    with bf1 with dx 12 all is good msi afterburner works very well

    but rise off the tomb rider every time i open it i have a crash like this
    without msi afterburner i dont have a crash


    [​IMG]
     
  6. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,462
    Likes Received:
    1,473
    Use search please, currently DX12 OSD is not supported when DX12 application use explicit multiGPU rendrering.
     
  7. HisN

    HisN Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Titan X Pascal
    Curve-Mode and Voltage-Monitoring on Pascal-Cards stops working if a 2nd Graphics Card (no SLI) is present in the System.

    For me, its a Titan X (Pascal) and an older 750TI.
    I can observe the voltage from the older maxwell 750TI

    I remember Beta 04 working with only one 1080FE and only the Titan X Pascal in my System.

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Simple: If I deaktivate the 2nd Card. Everything works fine again.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2016
  8. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,462
    Likes Received:
    1,473
    Thanks for reporting, sounds like a bug in AB for me. I'll investigate it tomorrow.
     
  9. deztructor

    deztructor New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RX 480 8GB
    RX 480 vCore issue

    :bang:
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2016
  10. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,462
    Likes Received:
    1,473
    Use search please, it was asked and answered yesterday and a lot of times in the past.
     

  11. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,462
    Likes Received:
    1,473
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2016
  12. Valkyrie743

    Valkyrie743 Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Evga GTX 1080 FTW
    is there a way that i can specify a delay per application .exe or global? I added World of warcraft and overwatch to steam so i can have steam overlay, but since updating from 4.3.0. beta 4 to this version, steam overlay wont hook unless i have afterburner closed before launching. rtss overlay still works just have to have it closed before launching then launch once steam overlay hooked.

    thanks for all you do and lmk what i can do. thanks :)
     
  13. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,057
    Likes Received:
    196
    GPU:
    2080ti watercooled
    great job on the tool

    recording a video with Nvidia NEVC is sweet
     
  14. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,462
    Likes Received:
    1,473
    It is reflected in RTSS 6.5.0 release notes, please read it. Then read this thread to find out how delayed injection engine can be configured and extended:

    http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=396005
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2016
  15. StIwY

    StIwY New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    xxx
    Thanks, but I confirm a problem with Steam's Overlay. I can't use it anymore. I had no problems so far with Beta4, until i updated to Beta14. Any tips ??
     

  16. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,462
    Likes Received:
    1,473
    The answer was given one post above. RTSS 6.5.0 release notes documents this change and explains why. Don't be lazy and RTM or at least read the previous posts instead of spamming the same questions in multiple threads.
     
  17. StIwY

    StIwY New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    xxx
    I can't figure out what to do, my eng is not very good. Any help is appreciate.
     
  18. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,462
    Likes Received:
    1,473
    Delayed injection engine is configured inside .\ProfileTemplates\Global file in RTSS folder.
    64-bit Steam overlay can be added there is necessary:

    InjectionDelayTriggers = IGO64.dll,GameOverlayRenderer64.dll
     
  19. StIwY

    StIwY New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    xxx
    Thank you very much, kind sir :). >You solved the problem.


    Keep up the good work, your software is precious for us.
     
  20. onemoar

    onemoar Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1060SC @2250/4550
    I really wish RTSS supported profile binding
    that way I could configure clock profiles for every application individually without having todo it manually for every benchmark run

    yes batch files work but its clunky and a giant pain with applications that need to be run though some sort of a launcher e.g steam/origin

    especially now that we can lock states
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2016

Share This Page