1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MSI Afterburner 2.2.2 (2012-06-20)

Discussion in 'MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion' started by msi-afterburner, Jun 20, 2012.

  1. Olvik

    Olvik Member Guru

    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX Titan Black
    Eyefinity 7970 problem

    Thank You...

    I had to retrieve the file ATIPDLXX.DLL, because if it was not if the second GPU values ​​did not recognize me.
    This file is located in the MSI Afterburner folder after installation. Since the previous version and delete the above file, retrieving it from the trash.

    A greeting.
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2012
  2. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,731
    Likes Received:
    316
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    I noticed that EVGA Precision X has a Framerate Target option (I'm not referring to the Framerate Limiter by the way as that is something else) which appears to be missing from MSI Afterburner v2.2.2 (unless I'm not looking in the right place for it). Is there any chance of that being added as I need to use Afterburner for a GPU Monitor sidebar gadget.

    I found out that if I ran Precision X and set the Framerate Target to 60 fps that it would be applied to all my games even if it wasn't running in the background and I was using Afterburner instead. As such it means I have a workaround but it would be nice to have this option in Afterburner properly (if it is not already there, that is).

    Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2012
  3. boogieman

    boogieman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,919
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080X
    Darren,

    I "think" I recall reading that feature was an exclusive deal between Alex and EVGA.

    I might be wrong though.
     
  4. kakarot

    kakarot Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,110
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga 980ti sc+
    I think it is the same exact thing as the frame limiter in AB osd server, why would it be different other than the naming? The same osd server needs to be running for precision to limit fps as well


    Edit- Sorry, you were correct. I think it is different for the 6xx series cards:)
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2012

  5. Camberwell

    Camberwell Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 780 Ti SLI @ 1150MHz
    OK I will try an older version. Do you know where i could download 2.2.0, I think that was the last one that worked properly but I cannot find it anywhere online....thanks!
     
  6. anDrasch

    anDrasch Active Member

    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia
  7. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    35,325
    Likes Received:
    4,457
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
  8. bdub5886

    bdub5886 Master Guru

    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 G1 Gaming
    Thanks for the older version links, a lot of people post asking for the links.
     
  9. Camberwell

    Camberwell Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 780 Ti SLI @ 1150MHz
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2012
  10. Simplex

    Simplex Active Member

    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1080Ti Gaming X
    I also miss this feature in AB. I find it hard to believe that this is exclusive EVGA feature, as this is a built-in feature of the nvidia graphics card, not of the software.

    Anyways, I think you can use nVidia Inspector to set the framerate target on the global profile, or separately for each game profile. Hope this helps.


    Which cards exactly are affected? In my Gigabyte 670 OC the max power limit is still 111%.
     

  11. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    35,325
    Likes Received:
    4,457
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA

    I should have them all, which build specific do you need ?


    2.2.0 B15 ? => MSIAfterburnerSetup220Beta15
     
  12. kakarot

    kakarot Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,110
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga 980ti sc+
    Why not use inspectors multi-display power mode to keep the clocks at 51Mhz and then use the latest AB without worries? Works perfectly fine for me but I did have to delay inspectors launch at boot via batch file as shown here to prevent it from interfering with AB overclocks. Other than that its the best option in my opinion
     
  13. NiColaoS

    NiColaoS Master Guru

    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    1060 6GB Armor OC
    Ι don't think he's Unwinder... This guy here speaks humanely, unlike Unwinder who seems he's in a constant seizure condition.
     
  14. PirateNeilsouth

    PirateNeilsouth Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980 OC
    ^ lol

    Had a couple of Rhook.dll errors looks like i might need to uninstall n reboot, then install clean again
     
  15. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,169
    Likes Received:
    270
    GPU:
    GTX
    I miss unwinder and his light banter hope he is ok and visits us once in awhile.
     

  16. basco

    basco Member Guru

    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    560tfII
  17. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,186
    Likes Received:
    1,233
    Thanks for the next portion of personal insults. He is not me, I no longer spend time here on improving the tool, tired of wasting all free time on supporting software in exchange of seeing nothing but "dick", "prick", "douche" and "constant seizure condition".
    I hope you're not disappointed about "huge" changes list of 2.2.2, because this is direct result of your own activity in the forums and this is the only thing you'll see with future versions. So get what you pay for. So no more techincal support, no more betas, no more free functionality upgrades.
     
  18. Irocing

    Irocing Member Guru

    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 7970 OC Edition
    Can't say I blame you.

    But thier is always going to be the so called (Haters) who ruin it for everyone
    if they get a chance.

    Roll with the flow, I do, When I come across them.
    Just unhappy people.LOL

    Later:)
     
  19. elbubi

    elbubi Member Guru

    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX980 Ti G1
    Dear Unwinder, please don't take this silly people into account, don't let them ruin us (you and the ones who support you) the great experience MSi AB is...
     
  20. erode

    erode New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD 7970
    Dear Unwinder,

    Your tool had been working wonderfully for me over the years across AMD and NVIDIA GPUs.

    I've been trying your latest 2.2.2 on a Sony VAIO laptop running GT640M LE, however the voltages are locked (all voltage unlock settings enabled in preference) and the core clock seems to be hard locked at 540MHz despite the slider being able to offset much higher. Mem speed is fully unlocked so no problems there.

    Any advice appreciated, just want to confirm if there's a way to override the limits.

    Thank you.
     

Share This Page