MSI AB / RTSS development news thread

Discussion in 'MSI AfterBurner Application Development Forum' started by Unwinder, Feb 20, 2017.

  1. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,703
    Likes Received:
    284
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    My condolences Unwinder.
     
  2. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,273
    Likes Received:
    345
    GPU:
    GTX
    Sorry to hear that man
    My condolences to you and your family
     
  3. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,231
    Likes Received:
    1,948
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    I have one question, Is comet lake cpu frequnecy not supported? I have i5 10500 atm
     
  4. boogieman

    boogieman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,966
    Likes Received:
    38
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080X
    My i9-10850 works fine. Both usage and temps.
     

  5. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,231
    Likes Received:
    1,948
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Frequency reading.

    usage and temps work as intended here too :)
     
  6. Scorpion3811

    Scorpion3811 Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2x Geforce 1080 Ti FTW3
    Sorry to hear Unwinder
    My condolences to you and the family!
     
  7. elbubi

    elbubi Member Guru

    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX980 Ti G1
    So sorry to hear that @Unwinder. Peace to you and your family.
    Relax from this taks, we can leave without new features for a while.
     
  8. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,231
    Likes Received:
    1,948
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Nvm, newest beta MSI AB and RTSS shows cpu clock :)


    edit: although it doesn't show totally accurate frequency, cpu-z shows as max 4609mhz, msi rtss 4494mhz, Im guessing 45x max multi.

    Im using extra pcie 102.4mhz OC to make it to 4.6ghz.
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2020
  9. Haldi

    Haldi Master Guru

    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    28
    GPU:
    R9-290 CF
    Anyone playing Cyberpunk 2077 in HDR?
    I'm pretty sure i could take Screenshots of games in HDR with Destiny 2, Shadow Warrior 2 and others... but Cyberpunk 2077 instantly crashes. Can someone replicate this issue or is it some kind of strange combination on my end that ensures this issue?
     
  10. Digika

    Digika Member Guru

    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 670
    Report for the future, when you get back: Win7x64, CP2077, beta9, drivers 460.79 - unable to hook to the game, regardless of mode
     

  11. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,508
    Likes Received:
    552
    GPU:
    RTX 3090
    try again with Ansel
     
  12. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,555
    Likes Received:
    2,950
    12on7 is not supported and there are no plans to support it.
     
  13. Luminair

    Luminair New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2070
    I was reading about how RTSS and other overlays don't work for streamers because OBS can't capture them properly. I think the easiest workaround would be to generate the RTSS display as an independent window. Then the streamer can manually add that window on top of their stream as a window source in OBS. Is there any way to do this?

    Details about why OBS can't capture overlays: https://github.com/obsproject/obs-studio/issues/2922 -- the overlay just blinks on the recorded stream.
     
  14. terry_bogard_sv

    terry_bogard_sv Active Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    AMD RX 6800 16GB
    So sorry to hear that man, not the news one would expect from you, I'm very sorry for your loss.
     
  15. Andy_K

    Andy_K Master Guru

    Messages:
    628
    Likes Received:
    114
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 960 OC
    already there.
    Look into C:\Program Files (x86)\RivaTuner Statistics Server\SDK\Tools\DesktopOverlayHost\Release
     

  16. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,787
    Likes Received:
    1,622
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    Very sorry to hear that @Unwinder. Best wishes to you and your family in these sad times.
     
  17. DarkSide

    DarkSide New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gforce 3090

    Hello! is it possible to somehow display the allocated memory of a process?
     
  18. EeK

    EeK Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 10
    My understanding of AB/RTSS's current RAM settings is as follows:

    "RAM usage \ process" = used system RAM per process;
    "RAM usage" = used system RAM by all active processes;
    "Commit charge" = total allocated system RAM (allocated virtual memory, which combines physical memory with page files on disk).

    I don't think there's a way to display allocated system memory per process, but I could be wrong, so, if anyone knows for sure, please feel free to chime in.

    Also, my condolences to @Unwinder. Very sorry to hear about your loss.
     
  19. MDKpt

    MDKpt Active Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    GAMING X TRIO 3090
  20. oni222

    oni222 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x EVGA SC SE Titan
    MSI Afterburner wont's show CPU temp on ThreadRipper 3990x using an Asus ROG Zenith II Extreme Alpha.
     

Share This Page