Monolith's Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Stone Gargoyle, Nov 12, 2013.

  1. Corbus

    Corbus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,461
    Likes Received:
    69
    GPU:
    Ref 6900 XT
    I get 65 fps avg in the bench, with everything maxed and res at 50% (2048x1080). gpu core was at 1163mhz while doing this.
     
  2. evo161

    evo161 Active Member

    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 GAMING 4G
    any news for SLI fix , another batman arkham orgins or fear 3 sli flag ?
     
  3. goat1

    goat1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,064
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    Asus 770 2gb
    Wasteland 2 looks very tedious and boring. JMO. Wait,is that torchlight 2 I see? :)
     
  4. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,184
    Likes Received:
    1,929
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Nope just stating the obvious :p


    Im not gonna bother with this game though.
     

  5. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,705
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    Played about an hour now and must say that I get terrible slowdowns here and there, even while fighting. Normally the game stays at 100fps (seems to be capped to it) but it can drop down to 45ish just by turning the camera or in combat or anything like that. I'm using SLI AFR2 right now.

    Also the game crashed right now but maybe it was due to AFR2.

    Memory usage is pretty hefty, around 3600-3700MB
     
  6. nanogenesis

    nanogenesis Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    MSI R9 390X 1178|6350
    I was having stutter or weird skipping/slowdowns. At first I thought it was running out of vram, or caching inefficiently, but turns out its an SLI fault. Ran in single GPU mode and confirmed.

    I think the dark age of SLI is back, games & nvidia not supporting SLI.

    So if I were to jump ship, I call upon thee, how does crossfire scale in this game?
     
  7. munwaal

    munwaal New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVidia GTX 780 6GB SLI
    The devs have said that a patch for SLI would be released either by the end of this week or early next week.

    From here:
    http://www.dsogaming.com/pc-perform...rth-shadow-of-mordor-pc-performance-analysis/

    From what I've read (can't find source now), when SLI doesn't work at launch it's usually the fault of the developer. Titanfall is another example where the game had to be patched by the developers.
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2014
  8. MaXThReAT

    MaXThReAT Master Guru

    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    84
    GPU:
    2070-SOC 2Ghz
    Ha I laugh at 3840 x 2160. Eat your heart out 4K.

    [​IMG]
     
  9. Emille

    Emille Master Guru

    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    1080 Ti Aorus Extreme
    4:3 aspect ratio, are you playing on one of those fancy new 4K toaster I've been hearing about.

    Are you rocking a $20,000 mono stereo setup as well, just one $20k speaker?

    You know, while we're talking about high tech old technology.
     
  10. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,476
    Likes Received:
    2,867
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    He might be using a CRT since they seem to have some advantages over current monitor types so it could be a older display but still be of good quality. :)

    I don't know much about that stuff though, currently I'm using a 1920x1200 resolution up to 3840x2400, works pretty well for me.
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2014

  11. MaXThReAT

    MaXThReAT Master Guru

    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    84
    GPU:
    2070-SOC 2Ghz
    Yeah I'm just poking fun at aspect ratios.
    I am one of the few who still swear by their CRT.
    22" 4K does look great but it's a slide show with this game. Many others though are pretty amazing downsampled.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2014
  12. yasamoka

    yasamoka Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,849
    Likes Received:
    244
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080Ti SC
    What resolution?
     
  13. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,705
    Likes Received:
    1,565
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    Yea, wow, okay...ran the game single GPU and the difference was like night and day. I did turn the settings down to High though but at that setting it runs flawlessly at around 70-80fps.
     
  14. death_samurai

    death_samurai Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,824
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit 970 GTX jetstream
    So this game needs dx11 to run so that means amd cards before the hd5000 series cannot run it?

    Does your gpu need large ram too?
     
  15. death_samurai

    death_samurai Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,824
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit 970 GTX jetstream
    isn;t the latest nvida card the 900 series? Can your 660 run it that high?
     

  16. Nurmi

    Nurmi Member Guru

    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 Fury Tri-X
    HD 5850 and 5870 are the first DirectX 11 cards.
     
  17. Deathchild

    Deathchild Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,970
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    -
    He's just kiddin lol. :D
     
  18. MaXThReAT

    MaXThReAT Master Guru

    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    84
    GPU:
    2070-SOC 2Ghz
    It does run that res around 20fps with med settings.
    However I jack up all the settings to ultra -motion blur and play at 80% 1636x1227, very smooth, game scales well I would say.
     
  19. sephking

    sephking Master Guru

    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    2x EVGA 980ti Classified
    For some odd reason when I hit F12, it still takes screenshots but isn't removing the HUD anymore. Anyone else getting that?

    Game itself is really good fun and looks great. Just wish orcs didn't respawn so damn fast.
     
  20. nanogenesis

    nanogenesis Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    MSI R9 390X 1178|6350
    I cant believe how demanding this game is.. does it really run at 60fps at 1080p on the ps4?

    I refuse to believe this a good port if above fact.
     

Share This Page