Monolith's Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Stone Gargoyle, Nov 12, 2013.

  1. Dorlor

    Dorlor Banned

    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x evga 780 ti sc acx
    Same! Image quality uber alles, in regards to single player games :p
     
  2. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    So that's why you sold the 780 6gb? because you didn't want Ultra textures with slightly lower framerate? Sure, makes sense, as usual.
     
  3. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,157
    Likes Received:
    587
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    You can use adaptive but will have tearing, without adaptive (standard) it will drop to 30fps, but when you tab out and back in once it wont cap at 30fps anymore. You can see and do this already in the main menu where its drops to 30fps.
     
  4. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    new Frankie vid:

     

  5. fernake

    fernake Master Guru

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    Asus strix GTX 1080 OC
    Sli profile will wait to see if it solves this mess, thanks for everything guys.Do not understand how in a fairly basic site graphically, with an effect of rain and fighting two or three orcs, get below 60 frames, this game has a dreadful optimization as usual lately, scares me when they launch The witcher 3 Batman Arkham Knight or GTA V, scares me.
     
  6. Dorlor

    Dorlor Banned

    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x evga 780 ti sc acx
    Hmm, i dont seem to have tearing with adaptive v-sync :S
     
  7. LordRegent

    LordRegent Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 680 SLI
    I tried the FEAR 3 SLI bits but is a no go (780 Ti´s here), but.... inserting the executable INTO the FEAR 3 profile worked quite good!! (with ultra textures). It really amazed me, might be just coincidence though ...
     
  8. MonarchX

    MonarchX Banned

    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 @ 1480Mhz GPU
    Would a 3GB card like my GTX 780 Ti @ 1250Mhz run this game @ 1080p with ULTRA textures and ULRTA settings, but NO downsampling? I know I can use HIGH textures just fine, but what about ULTRA?
     
  9. Canzah

    Canzah Banned

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 780 Ti GHz
    Yes you can.
    I run it no problem with 1440p downsampling.
     
  10. goat1

    goat1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,063
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    Asus 770 2gb
    The question we all have concerning your video SLI is.. Does the guy bareback that blonde chick? If it was a whitcher game he would.. :p
     

  11. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Dorlor says he can't use Ultra on his 780ti.
     
  12. N1GhTW4lK3R

    N1GhTW4lK3R Master Guru

    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 980Ti
  13. Ti3Kob

    Ti3Kob Master Guru

    Messages:
    682
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    980Ti @1505/7600
    Using just 0x000000F5 bits will get rid of the artifacts with similar performances to what you linked, but scaling is sub-optimal.
    I'm currently using 0x000040F5 for now as it offers great scaling and performances, but it'll introduce flickering on some 2D elements like menu texts and bow crosshair.

    Benchmark results
    0x000000F5 : 123 FPS average @ 1080p max settings except high textures.
    0x000040F5 : 158 FPS average @ 1080p max settings except high textures.

    Nvidia didn't add the right executable to the Shadow of Mordor profile, in case you didn't notice. That'll fix it ;)
     
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2014
  14. Canzah

    Canzah Banned

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 780 Ti GHz
    Maybe stock clock version?
    There's plenty other people reporting it working on even weaker card (970) so I don't see why you're attacking me.
     
  15. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    this forum ..
     

  16. Dorlor

    Dorlor Banned

    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x evga 780 ti sc acx
    Do you mean that you are using 1440p and then downsampling on top of that, or do you mean that you are downsampling FROM 1440p?

    If its the latter, then ill believe you... if you are using 1440p + 1.5 or 2.0 ssaa downsampling, aswell as ultra textures with the hd pack, then id like to see a frametime Measurement.
     
  17. Canzah

    Canzah Banned

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 780 Ti GHz
    The latter, 1440p to 1080p.
     
  18. Deathchild

    Deathchild Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,970
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    -
    He's not attacking you he's just referring to Dorlors weird issue that he can't run textures on ultra.

    You mean 1080p to 1440p?
     
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2014
  19. Dorlor

    Dorlor Banned

    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x evga 780 ti sc acx
    Ah, then it sounds very believable :)

    At 1440p, i can use ultra texture pack aswell, without too bad stuttering. But using 1440p + 1.5 ssaa is a different story entirely.
     
  20. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    I'm not attacking you, I'm just forwarding what Dorlor said. I'm with you, the game runs great here, on my 970.
     

Share This Page