Missing your forum Avatar ?

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Feb 1, 2011.

  1. Sieras

    Sieras Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,815
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 4GB
    Yeah it's right there where it should be :)

    Hmm had to re-login today, everything else seems fine now.
     
  2. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,705
    Likes Received:
    676
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Mines gone, and can't re-upload it, says upload failed all the time :(

    EDIT: Its come back anyway :D
     
  3. rflair

    rflair Don Commisso Staff Member

    Messages:
    4,200
    Likes Received:
    544
    GPU:
    5700XT
    I somehow defaulted to the fast loading skin and can't see the option to choose any others. Is it working for anyone else?

    Edit: Guess I should read more, its being worked on.
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2011
  4. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    42,400
    Likes Received:
    10,234
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
    I fixed it for you.

    Yeah there's a PHP 5.2.14+ function blocking that choice, currently I'm talking with the VBB programmers as why how and what.

    If you like to switch skin:

    Default Aria :
    http://forums.guru3d.com/?styleid=3
     

  5. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,131
    Likes Received:
    533
    GPU:
    1080, KD55XD800
  6. sava700

    sava700 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,862
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080GTX FWT
    I don't understand by what you mean... YES I did, my avatar was gone so I uploaded a new one, not sure what in the world your talking about. :3eyes:
     
  7. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,705
    Likes Received:
    676
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
  8. Stop It RAWR

    Stop It RAWR Master Guru

    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX Radeon HD7850 BE
    Ah, reminds me I needed to change my avatar anyway!

    Is it me, or is the forum looking different anyway? I'm confused, lol.
     
  9. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,273
    Likes Received:
    345
    GPU:
    GTX
    no its ok
     
  10. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,273
    Likes Received:
    345
    GPU:
    GTX
    no really
     

  11. H83

    H83 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,627
    Likes Received:
    997
    GPU:
    MSI Duke GTX1080Ti
    Can someone remind me of how to upload the avatar image again???
    ( i know, i know, stupid question but i totally forgot how to...)

    Also, the forum skin changed without my intention, anyway to change to the default skin?
    ( yes, another stupid question...)

    Edit: ok, just remembered how to upload the avatar, now i just need to change the forum skin back to normal.
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2011
  12. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,495
    Likes Received:
    266
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
  13. xankazo

    xankazo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    EVGA 1060 SC (6GB)
    :D
    What I meant is that you may have changed it, but I couldn't see it. It didn't show. It has happened to many users during this update. capiche? :)
     
  14. perosmct

    perosmct Banned

    Messages:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    unknown
    never mind...thanks for mention it...keep up the site in good mood...:)

    but anyway, it was interesting, and so entertaining for me, because, i was having a "headache" to changing browsers and disabling firewalls/antiviruses, i thought somehow that something was blocking them from showing up...lol:bang::banana:
     
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2011
  15. IcE

    IcE Don Snow Staff Member

    Messages:
    10,692
    Likes Received:
    73
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1070 Mini
    Haha how did I not notice this thread...Need to check this section more often I guess.
     

  16. Karnage3099

    Karnage3099 Master Guru

    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7970
    hmm testing....
     
  17. Karnage3099

    Karnage3099 Master Guru

    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7970
    For some reason I can't edit my details....anyone else have this problem....
     
  18. Finchwizard

    Finchwizard Don Apple

    Messages:
    16,440
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    -
    Did you remember to fill in the actual spam questions and things?
     
  19. Karnage3099

    Karnage3099 Master Guru

    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7970
    Yeah I just figured it out...was coming back to edit my post thx...
     
  20. IcE

    IcE Don Snow Staff Member

    Messages:
    10,692
    Likes Received:
    73
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1070 Mini
    When was that added? That annoyed me a few times.
     

Share This Page