Metro 2033

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Synks, Jan 7, 2010.

  1. nhlkoho

    nhlkoho Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,748
    Likes Received:
    358
    GPU:
    RTX 2080ti FE
    Yes it is possible.
    Use the shotgun if you have it. If not, you better hope you have ALOT of ammo. I had killed the first one, and then there were two more that kept knocking me down the holes in the floor so I ended up killing them. If you have sticky grenades, stick one on their face.
     
  2. Mr_Alexander

    Mr_Alexander Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,854
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780ti
    Hey guys.
    I do not have the game yet but reading this thread I noticed that this game is very demanding in terms of hardware.
    I just want to suggest that maybe Mr. Hilbert Hagedoorn can add this game into his reviews for upcoming GPUs. When people on the market for a new video card it would be nice to see how chosen card will handle Metro 2033 and make their choice.

    What do you guys think?
     
  3. Xendance

    Xendance Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,548
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Nvidia Geforce 570
    Ah ok, I just ran past them :D
     
  4. Burnt_Ram

    Burnt_Ram Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,926
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1050 Ti
    runs better now that i went from very high to just high.

    197.13
    1680x1050, AAA, 16xAF
    DX10, High Settings
    Hardware PhysX enabled, 8800GT dedicated physx card

    not sure what the fps are because for some reason evga precision OSD wont work for this game? but it runs pretty smooth, kind of a boring game though? atleast sofar ....
     
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2010

  5. Wanny

    Wanny Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,480
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti GAMING 6G
    Anyone found a way to enable AA (2x?) under DX9 ? Since SLI is actually working in DX9 (read my post), some AA would be awesome.
     
  6. Copey

    Copey Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,710
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    960 2GB
    Is there a program that will let me record a section of the game and save it, then change settings for benchmarking purposes??

    I wana add some benchmarks to my physX benchmark thread.
     
  7. Zen0

    Zen0 Master Guru

    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GPU
    Here's some comparison screenshots I found:
    "...comparing the PC detail levels against the Xbox 360's fixed graphics, concluding that they're slightly better than the 'Low' settings"

    V.high
    [​IMG]

    High
    [​IMG]

    Medium
    [​IMG]

    Low
    [​IMG]

    Xbox 360
    [​IMG]

    Source
     
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2010
  8. IPlayNaked

    IPlayNaked Banned

    Messages:
    6,559
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFire 7950 1200/1850
    And that is why I play all my games on the PC. PC is WAY ahead of the consoles right now. Way ahead. Only getting more so.

    God that's ugly. They get a better FOV though, so high marks for that.
     
  9. sk8zophrenia

    sk8zophrenia Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,322
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX1060
    they always come out of nowhere! i need to trade my double barrel shotgun. its too slow.
     
  10. Zen0

    Zen0 Master Guru

    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GPU
    I don't think person who took the PC screens had a widescreen monitor.
    Look at the res - 1280x1024 for PC and 1280x720 for Xbox.
     

  11. pedropaulo

    pedropaulo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes Received:
    38
    GPU:
    HD5850
    True. But a card to play this game at High/Very High costs about twice the 360...

    I really don´t care. I just want good games whatever platform they are released.
    I do however prefer FPS on PC for obvious reasons.
     
  12. MaxBlade

    MaxBlade Master Guru

    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    980Ti/970/390/+ more
    PC is the only way to go. Plus I would say MOST of us dont just play games with that NEW graphic card. Also I LOVE to be able to just open a dir and play with settings.. mod.. blah blah..
     
  13. FlawleZ

    FlawleZ Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,248
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon R9
    No, a 5770 will play this game on high settings with no AA in DX10.
     
  14. Xendance

    Xendance Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,548
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Nvidia Geforce 570
    Seriously what the **** were the devs thinking when they designed that part with the "blobs" that explode at your face. This whole game is full of parts like that. ****ing annoying.

    Edit: Here at 4:30 onwards http://www.gametrailers.com/video/review-hd-metro-2033/63406

    EDIT2: OMFG I HAVE TRIED THAT ****ING PART LIKE 20 TIMES NOW. THE DEVS CAN TAKE THEIR GAME DESIGN AND DIE :( [/rant]
     
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2010
  15. itsb1again

    itsb1again Master Guru

    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    BFG Geforce GTX 285 @ 702
    so does this game suck or what, I heard it does... torrent time.
     

  16. maddy2012

    maddy2012 Master Guru

    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti
    Think somethings wrong with my steam, it's still saying it's not available in my region, can't even get onto the page to buy the friggin thing.
     
  17. pedropaulo

    pedropaulo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,196
    Likes Received:
    38
    GPU:
    HD5850
    But it wont do it alone. Neds a cpu, mobo and so on;)
     
  18. IPlayNaked

    IPlayNaked Banned

    Messages:
    6,559
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFire 7950 1200/1850
    I think it's awesome. And I think you should be banned for mentioning that nonsense. Seriously, don't mention pirating here.

    It's short, so, wait to buy it when it's 30 dollars or less, but it is worth a purchase, in my view.

    EDIT:

    And most people already have a computer. Making a gaming computer for someone is often just putting in a new PSU and graphics card. A dell or equivilent could be made to damn near max out this game and most others for 250ish dollars.
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2010
  19. vipk

    vipk Active Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 4890 1 Gb
    I'm in love with this game. Very immersive, great setting.. like a linear Stalker. Looks good too.

    Runs great aswell, settings on high DX9 ofcourse..
     
  20. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,478
    Likes Received:
    1,490
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    Well......... sucks.

    Went to the local stores, no copies for PC to buy. Went to another couple stores, no 360 copies to rent. Can't use the credit card (remodeled the bathroom and other updates to the house)... :(

    No Metro for me.
     

Share This Page