Metal Gear Solid V Performance Thread

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by (.)(.), Aug 28, 2015.

  1. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,744
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    AMD FirePro M6100
    Here you go, it's from someones preset.

    https://www.dropbox.com/sh/jzn2jsb0... Public Beta plus SweetFX 2.0 Preview.7z?dl=0

    EDIT: Weird that it's not listed on ReShade site.
     
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2015
  2. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,744
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    AMD FirePro M6100
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2015
  3. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,430
    Likes Received:
    1,310
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    Cool thanks!

    Ive just tried this and it actually does work! video settings and alt tabbing crashes it though, but atleast its working :D
     
  4. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,744
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    AMD FirePro M6100
    Told you. :D

    Yeah alt-tab crash sucks though. :(
     

  5. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Added to OP.

    Thanks, signex.

    Alright, noooow i do homework.
     
  6. mR Yellow

    mR Yellow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,935
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 Fury
    Hi Guys, i bypassed the whole key mapping issue by using AutoHotKey.
    I basically mapped my Num Keys as WASD.

    I just have one question: How do you prone roll with KB/M.?
     
  7. Dr4Wm4N

    Dr4Wm4N Active Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    EVGA GeForce 2080Ti
    Use borderless fullscreen if you play with native resolution. ;)
     
  8. Pete J

    Pete J Master Guru

    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Some of those as well
    Ah, interesting to know.
    Don't even notice the performance hit!
     
  9. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,106
    Likes Received:
    236
    GPU:
    2080ti watercooled
    can i set that Quite mod to another costume ?
     
  10. sephking

    sephking Master Guru

    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x EVGA 980ti Classified
    Having some issues with performance on my side. FRAPs is showing a constant 60fps but it keeps feeling like it's dropping to 30. Even with vsync off and FPS on auto.
     

  11. Jonnyboy

    Jonnyboy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,598
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    EVGA SC GTX 1070
    What settings are you using? I get smooth gameplay with the graphics settings on High with my pc.
     
  12. sephking

    sephking Master Guru

    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2x EVGA 980ti Classified
    Everything max (motion blur off) @ 1440p. Ground Zeroes ran flawlessly at these settings. Could even up it to 4K and it was still quite smooth.
     
  13. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,855
    Likes Received:
    407
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    Same here. Game sometimes feels laggy for short periods even though the framerate shows 60 FPS throughout. I can tell the difference because I am also playing this on my PS4 and it feels consistently responsive at a locked 60 FPS. Really weird. Mad Max does not have this issue as that runs at a locked 60 FPS maxed out at 2880x1800.

    Not a big deal, just a strange one.
     
  14. StrikeQ

    StrikeQ Master Guru

    Messages:
    955
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1080 Waterforce 2139/5500
    So I'm pretty much always at a solid 60FPS. However there is one effect that tanks my FPS <10. It's dust (dust storms and all that is fine), like when you're in a vehicle and looking through the optics and shoot when it hits the ground. Though I've only used a vehicle once:

    Only noticed this on the one mission where you have to capture a transport truck and it turns out to be guarded by a unit of Skulls. I fultoned one of the IFV's and EMP'd the other, which I then got in to kill the skulls with. Shooting with it while using the sights caused a bad stutter.

    Or when Quiet is doing her speed running by you and kicks up a bunch of dust. Those are the only 2 things I've seen, but makes the game a stuttering mess for a few seconds til it clears.
     
  15. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    FOV Fix in OP
     

  16. nanogenesis

    nanogenesis Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R9 390X 1178|6350
    So I'm not using 355.82, but the nvidia guide says putting AO to Quality enables HBAO+?

    Can someone see if there are AO Bits in the driver, because my 355.84 doesn't have the AO bits. I don't think without any bits putting to quality will do anything.
     
  17. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,106
    Likes Received:
    236
    GPU:
    2080ti watercooled
    is there anyway to force AA through NvidiaInspector ??
     
  18. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,106
    Likes Received:
    236
    GPU:
    2080ti watercooled
    while using SweetFX how can i remove those annoying statistics on the top corner ?!
     
  19. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    SweetFX (folder) -> ReShade_settings.txt -> #define ReShade_ShowStatistics 0

    There are no dx11 bits for mgsv. Could always try the ones in there though.

    Smaa + fxaa vis reshade or sweetfx produces better results than game fxaa.


    Are you asking for AO bits?
    355.82's
    0x00180000 (Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain)
     
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2015
  20. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,106
    Likes Received:
    236
    GPU:
    2080ti watercooled
    yeah that worked

    man i forgot all about Sweetfx
     

Share This Page