Mass Effect: Andromeda

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by vejn, Jun 10, 2014.

  1. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,175
    Likes Received:
    664
    GPU:
    Palit RTX 3080
    Looks like the issue I may be having with the game not launching is to do with the Corsair Utility Engine (v2.x) being installed as I found a YouTube video from someone showing how uninstalling it allows the game to load for them.

    How on earth a mouse/keyboard software app conflicts with the loading of a game is anyone's guess but I do recall seeing this issue mentioned for other games too in the past! I don't want to have to uninstall it to play a game as I use it to enable the lights on my RGB keyboard and mouse!

    *EDIT*
    I backed up my CUE profile and uninstalled the software and, sure enough, ME Andromeda now loads up (and very quickly too since it is installed on my Samsung EVO 850 SSD).

    Unbelievable that the software could affect the game this way and without any warning whatsoever! :bang:

    *sigh*
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2017
  2. Steppzor

    Steppzor Master Guru

    Messages:
    823
    Likes Received:
    67
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Ventus OC
    I can't download the trial yet! :mad:
     
  3. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,131
    Likes Received:
    537
    GPU:
    3080, KD55XD800
  4. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,605
    Likes Received:
    384
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    I sure hope that's just one off... I'm not really sure if I should blame the animation team or the actors.


    That Addison woman doesn't seem to know how to use makeup. If the results are worse that without it you're doing it wrong. What the hell... She looks like a clown.




    I'm starting to have a feeling that I wasted ~49 €.
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2017

  5. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,835
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    GPU:
    .
    Watch more footage and you'll see more jarringly bad animations. It doesn't get better. I'm waiting for crowbcat's video :p
     
  6. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,794
    Likes Received:
    5,499
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    Watching some gameplay of the vehicle... and... the wheels pass through the body of the vehicle as the suspension go up :T

    I know silly thing to pick out.... just ughh..
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2017
  7. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,562
    Likes Received:
    2,958
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Ref"
    Yeah a LOT of these types of software hook into processes and sometimes it ends up conflicting with other running programs or bugs in said software causes other problems.

    CUE allows you to back up profiles directly onto the device itself so I don't keep it running even though I use a Corsair mouse and keyboard just due to problems like this. :)
    (Also CUE 2.11 from a few days ago did some weird stuff with it's PCI driver so that's something they might need to look into for future versions.)

    Logitech has a similar system with their Setpoint software and then there's audio software and much more, lots of little hooks and processes being injected so making it all play nice can be a pain and makes troubleshooting a bit of a personal hell finding out what breaks what and why. :D
     
  8. pimpernell

    pimpernell Master Guru

    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    63
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX 4080
    did not find the download button at first, but it was burred in the menus.
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2017
  9. pimpernell

    pimpernell Master Guru

    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    63
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX 4080
    What? I need the cue to get my void headset working. Have you tried 2.11.115? It is only a few days old. (no trial for me yet for some reason even i got ea access)
     
  10. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    No day 1 patch will ever improve anything as significant as animations. They will remain as they are. 10gb or not, it'll be a "stability and performance" patch.
     

  11. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,167
    Likes Received:
    11,366
    GPU:
    GF RTX 3060TI
    LOLed hard! :thumbup:
     
  12. Octopuss

    Octopuss Master Guru

    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    73
    GPU:
    -
  13. pimpernell

    pimpernell Master Guru

    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    63
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX 4080
    To short, i rock a full beard and need my toon to have it as well.
    I will upload some 3440x1440 ultrawide soon.
     
  14. Party Poison

    Party Poison Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,877
    Likes Received:
    539
    GPU:
    Rtx 3090
    Hoping the performance can be improved, Eos is a killer.


    All ultra 1440p, The multiplayer holds a solid 120 fps, no dips.

    Story is constantly up and down, Must be something to do with map size.


    I had another talk with some Bioware peeps again, The info they gave about the game being ran at 4k 60fps with a 1080ti they are now saying was based on mulitiplayer not the story,
     
  15. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,131
    Likes Received:
    537
    GPU:
    3080, KD55XD800
    https://webmshare.com/Dm0Nz

    It's not one off, from what I'm seeing either, whole game quality

    Animations are stiff, writing seems poor and voice acting sometimes laughable
     

  16. ParKur

    ParKur Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    RTX 3090/RTX 2080Ti
    Pey, can see what is used Sli bits?
     
  17. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,794
    Likes Received:
    5,499
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    What do you do in multiplayer? is it like co-op?
     
  18. KingpinZero

    KingpinZero Master Guru

    Messages:
    916
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI Armor GTX1080
    Jeez, i tried a bit the trial, it's horrible. The quality went downhill this time, i can't understand how they managed to do worse than ME3.
    I hope at least that it gets better later, and also a damn Reshade profile for it, since everything feels so plastic, empty.
     
  19. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,835
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    GPU:
    .
    That's pretty lame of them...

    Hardly anyone would've cared for this game if it didn't follow up to the trilogy. WTF.
     
  20. akbaar

    akbaar Master Guru

    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    ASUS TUFF 3080 12Gb
    in story mode i dont care if its 30-40fps.
     

Share This Page