1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lunayahs Watch Dogs Enhanced Mod

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by Lunayah, Jun 26, 2014.

?

What do you prefer. Quality or Performance?

Poll closed Jul 17, 2014.
  1. Quality

    105 vote(s)
    69.1%
  2. Performance

    54 vote(s)
    35.5%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Devonte_Burst

    Devonte_Burst Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Nvidia 780TI 3GB (OC)
    Hello all!

    Have you all heard the news? There is a new update to Watch_Dogs.

    Will this mod be updated? :D
     
  2. EvolutionXIII

    EvolutionXIII New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    560 ti
    Well that's disappointing...Think I'll just stop wasting my time on this and wait for gta v to release.
     
  3. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
    If it is so, i will make a installer with only the ubipatch. So that its possible to add to any mod
     
  4. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
    Dont know if i unterstand right.

    You wish to play with different aiden replacements?
    You can choose actual in the clothshop/fitting room of the hide places (where you can sleep)
     
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2014

  5. leogaluc666

    leogaluc666 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    r9 290x / 4gb
    Hello,

    Is that me or the mod doesn't work anymore with the new ubisoft patch ?
     
  6. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
    Hey guys is time for a little DIY

    As you guys may have already heard, there is a new WD patch out there
    most of you want to integrate this new patch to your mod and this
    is how you are gonna do it.

    You may use one of these 3 options to install the patch:


    If using "WD Lunayah enhanced mod Installer"

    First keep in mind that you should back up your updated patch files
    Second Put whatever version of my mod that you are using inside the data_win64 folder if the new patch has replaced them.
    You need to do this before you proceed with the steps below.

    1. Extract the files inside the new patch using the unpacker.
    You may also download the unpacker from my stand alone area
    2. Read the "instructions" on how to do that located at my stand alone area if you dont know how
    3. Download my "WD Lunayah enhanced mod Installer"
    4. Put the files located in the updated patch inside the mod folder in the stand alone installer
    5. Replace all the files in there
    6. After you have done this open the file called "How to Install" and follow the rest of the instructions
    7. Now your mod should have the latest patch


    If using the "WD Enhanced Reality Mod Config Tool"

    First keep in mind that you should back up your updated patch files
    Second Put whatever version of my mod that you are using inside the corresponding HQ mod folder according to the mod that
    you are using. If using Extra HQ please put it in the Extra HQ folder.
    You need to do this before you proceed with the steps below.

    1. Extract the files inside the new patch using the unpacker.
    You may also download the unpacker from my stand alone area
    2. Read the "instructions" on how to do that located at my stand alone area if you dont know how
    3. Download my "WD Enhanced Reality Mod Config Tool" if you havent already
    4. Go inside WDConfigTool in the "WD Enhanced Reality Mod Config Tool" folder
    5. on the folder there are files that are hidden in order to avoid confusion
    6. If these files are hidden find "Folder and search options" click on that then go to the view tab on the window that comes up and
    select show hidden files and folder and then apply.
    7. after that you will see many more files in the "WD Enhanced Reality Mod Config Tool" find a folder called "mod base"
    8. Put the files located in the updated patch inside the "mod base" replace everything that needs to be replace
    9. After you have done this open the file called "Instruction" and follow the rest of the instructions
    10. Now your mod should have the latest patch

    If not using neither installer

    First keep in mind that you should back up your updated patch files

    1. Extract both the files inside the new patch and the mod you want to use by using the unpacker.
    2. Read the "instructions" on how to do that located at my stand alone area if you dont know how
    You may also download the unpacker from my stand alone area
    3. Copy the files located inside the new updated patch and place them inside the mod patch
    4. Replace everything thats in there with the new files
    5. Repack the patch by following the instruction att the stand alone area
    6. Place both patch.fat and patch.dat inside the data_win64 folder
    7. Now your mod should have the latest patch

    I hope you guys manage to understand the instructions. :)
     
  7. XAFAfterShock

    XAFAfterShock Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 770 SC 4GB
    the only prob I had was an error when trying to unpack the patch files, fixed that by installing xna framework.
     
  8. ThatGuyOverTher

    ThatGuyOverTher Master Guru

    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX980
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2014
  9. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
  10. mph55

    mph55 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780gtx
    Were you able to get this to work? I replaced the vehicle xml file in dynamiclightprefab.lib with yizan's file and rebuilt a new patch with the new lib. Don't see the train lights though.
     

  11. CheekBoys

    CheekBoys Member Guru

    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780 SC ACX
  12. Devonte_Burst

    Devonte_Burst Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Nvidia 780TI 3GB (OC)
    This will add the newest update to my mod patch?


    Edit:
    Lol. thinking alike at the same moment. :D

    Second Edit:
    Your instruction was good for me. Unpacked both and just moved the new patch files over. Packed up and bing, bang, boom...

    New patch mod. :D
     
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2014
  13. CheekBoys

    CheekBoys Member Guru

    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780 SC ACX
    I just tried it and this is what it does.
     
  14. VikMorroHun

    VikMorroHun Active Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 Ti


    More or less. :) But I have a better idea.

    http://www.nexusmods.com/watchdogs/mods/10/?

    1.6 - Implemented Ubisoft patch 1.04.497. Added Marduk's sun lensflares. Corrected the version number in the title bar which I forgot the last time. :) Added an option for Lunayah's fixed train lights, headlights and spotlights. Added 10 more variants to the lens flares made by Lunayah.

    Download, unpack and overwrite previous version.
     
  15. younggun

    younggun Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780 Superclocked
    Why leave it so complicated for us? No re release with the new patch?
     

  16. Cmaki2008

    Cmaki2008 Active Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780ti evga sc
    Im wondering..

    I'm wondering which files are the new patch files from ubisoft.
     
  17. Cmaki2008

    Cmaki2008 Active Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780ti evga sc
    reinstalled

    I Just uninstallled and redownloaded... and im gonna sit here and try to figure out these instructions lol. =/
     
  18. Cmaki2008

    Cmaki2008 Active Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780ti evga sc
    hellppp

    @Lunayah the instructions are hard to understand man is there anyway you could do a example video just record you doing it on your desktop or something? I'm beyond confused bro =/
    Pleeeease help man
     
  19. XAFAfterShock

    XAFAfterShock Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 770 SC 4GB
    there is something goofy happening when using the mod, I've tried the manual way and using 1.6 of the enhanced reality tool and the ingame option to hack friends doesn't have any text associated with the option, also the description is missing for hacking and tailing a friend in the online contracts section.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2014
  20. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
    I will post a video on how to do it just incase you are having problems with the tools
     

Share This Page