Lunayahs Watch Dogs Enhanced Mod

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by Lunayah, Jun 26, 2014.

?

What do you prefer. Quality or Performance?

Poll closed Jul 17, 2014.
  1. Quality

    105 vote(s)
    69.1%
  2. Performance

    54 vote(s)
    35.5%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. socola

    socola Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 290x 4 GB
     
  2. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
     
  3. socola

    socola Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 290x 4 GB
    Sorry for this.
    My apologies.:leave:
    If you can, i only need to know what line i have to change in windy_city.game to stop always raining.
    My apologies again for the mess on the page.
     
  4. socola

    socola Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 290x 4 GB
     

  5. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
     
  6. socola

    socola Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 290x 4 GB
     
  7. thokkiano

    thokkiano Master Guru

    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Hybrid Titan XP 2016
    Error - could not find file: xcopy.exe

    Process stopped, error code: 10.
    Installation aborted.


    What can I do to fix this?
     
  8. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2014
  9. CheekBoys

    CheekBoys Member Guru

    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780 SC ACX
    This is what Thatguy91 said.
    It worked for me.

    Yeah, that means your path variable is stuffed up somehow, and the reason why it's not working in the installer is because it's relying on the path variable and not calling it directly.

    Do the following:
    open control panel
    click on View by and select Small icons in the top right hand corner if not already in that view mode (much easier to find things).
    click on System
    on the left hand side of the system console, click Advanced System Settings
    in the system variables box at the bottom, scroll down until you find Path in the left column (titled Variable) ,and click edit
    there will be a whole heap of locations listed, stupidly Java does the wrong thing (at least in some versions) and lists itself first, normally system32 should be first
    make sure at least the following is listed:
    Code:
    %SystemRoot%\system32;%SystemRoot%;%SystemRoot%\System32\Wbem
    there are probably other entries as well, these will either be at the beginning or end of that path, separated by semi-colons

    %SystemRoot% is used in lieu of %windir%, only because by default %SystemRoot% is set internally and not by a variable. It should always be correct unless something is acting nefariously. %SystemRoot% is essentially always C:\Windows but it is more correct in terms of Windows to use %SystemRoot%
     
  10. DonMCorleone

    DonMCorleone Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 780 GTX DCII OC
    One Question
    If we use Ultra texture,does HQ NPC have an effect?
    I mean Does it effect ultra textures?and is HQ NPC higher than vanilla ultra?
     

  11. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
    I have only modified the npcs to look good with high textures. Ultra is awesome as it is :)
     
  12. Devonte_Burst

    Devonte_Burst Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Nvidia 780TI 3GB (OC)
    Hello Lunayah and to all! :banana:

    Really like the newest uber ultra mod. However, if you remember, I really don't like the warm look. subtle is ok but i really was looking for the latest mod with the E3 atmosphere.

    So, I tried to use the new mod tool, can't quite figure out how to use. Even used all sorts of files, this and that repack, but I can't get it to work... :bang:

    I was wondering if anyone more talented than me could complete this task for me? :pc1:

    I don't want to keep playing with so much red everywhere... T_T

    Please help me? :stewpid:
     
  13. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
    If i undetstand right you wish only the subtle or original e3 look.
    For this you must unpack the Patch.dat of the mod with your Favorit look and copy the clorgrading.lib (patch_unpack/Generated/database) to the unpacked uper ultra mod. The repaca and it should be finde.

    If you use a installer, you must only choose the folder where you installed watch dogs (Not the data_win folder) example c://... /games/watch dogs
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2014
  14. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
    We'll I believe the extra hq colorgrading is subtle not warm
    I don't know what you mean with the red everywhere.
    Did u look at the pics ;)

    Thanks a lot for explaining man :)
     
  15. Cru_N_cher

    Cru_N_cher Master Guru

    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI NX8800GT OC
    Lunayah please Sharpnes math is wrong here, your output results here show extremely over sharping artifacts :(

    [​IMG]

    Compare

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2014

  16. VikMorroHun

    VikMorroHun Active Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 Ti
    Config tool version 1.5 is ready.

    1.5 - The user is better notified in case the tool can't move the created files to the game directory. Added another approach to find the xcopy system tool in case it is missing. Added BossMafioso's lensflares and DOF settings.

    Unpack and overwrite everything from version 1.4.
     
  17. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
    Awesome that you came out with this update man. I hope it
    can be useful to many.
    Awesome job:):banana:
     
  18. BossMafioso

    BossMafioso Active Member

    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7970ghz
  19. william456

    william456 Master Guru

    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Titan X
    Hey,boss
    could you active the car beam in your next lens version
     
  20. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI

Share This Page