1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lunayahs Watch Dogs Enhanced Mod

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by Lunayah, Jun 26, 2014.

?

What do you prefer. Quality or Performance?

Poll closed Jul 17, 2014.
  1. Quality

    105 vote(s)
    69.1%
  2. Performance

    54 vote(s)
    35.5%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
  2. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
    very great work...had the problem with older svegame 2weeks before...damn it that ubisoft dont fixed it
     
  3. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
    here guys ;) use
    this for my same image results
    download my improvement pack containing:

    sweetfx
    mod install
    and gamer profile

    https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=4CE2D04ABEAD30B2!197

    I dont think it could look anybetter. Im done moding this game now.
    I have said that a thousand times. hahah ;)
     
  4. Cmaki2008

    Cmaki2008 Active Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780ti evga sc
    Sure man, sure. There's no way around it besides starting a new game? even if you uninstall and reinstall?

     

  5. Cmaki2008

    Cmaki2008 Active Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780ti evga sc
    mine failed because my xml file is on another hd. =( the ones that they put in the folder are those the files I can just copy over anyways?'
    I blaime uplay i mean pay

    RUN as admin especially on 8.1! LOL =/ :bang:
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2014
  6. Cmaki2008

    Cmaki2008 Active Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780ti evga sc
    Hey

    I think you should really just play now this game looks beautiful omg
     
  7. Miguel Valente

    Miguel Valente New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nvidia 690 / 4GB
    -----------------

    I've tried everything. Every time I try to use your sweetfx i have this error:

    "the program can't start because MSVCP110.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling ...."

    But if i change the file (dxgi.dll) in sweetfx for another i don´t have any "ERROR" but the sweetfx don´t working.

    any ideas? I've download the file that says is missing and put on all sides, and is nothing :bang:
     
  8. XAFAfterShock

    XAFAfterShock Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 770 SC 4GB
    make sure you have all Visual C++ Redistributable packages installed
     
  9. Miguel Valente

    Miguel Valente New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nvidia 690 / 4GB
    WEEEEEE is OK :):puke2:
     
  10. Cmaki2008

    Cmaki2008 Active Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780ti evga sc
    texture question

    Do we still need to put the sweet fx folder in there after putting the patch files together or just let it do its own thing?
     

  11. FUZZFRREK

    FUZZFRREK New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA gtx 660 TI SC
    What can I say more!

    Lunayahs, this is a spectacular mod. It is perfect as it is indeed. With my rig, on High Setting with TXAAx2, I get a steady 30-40 FPS and almost stutter free. This is like a completely different game in terms of presentation.

    BTW, I just noticed that! GO HABS GO! (Any clue how screenshot with a SweetFX preset enabled?)

    http://i.imgur.com/HIkKufh.jpg

    Edit: NVM the last part, just found them!

    http://i.imgur.com/qniZEVD.jpg

    Edit 2: Not sure if it is because you changed the lighting lenses but it seems they are a little ''jaggy''.

    http://i.imgur.com/hv3SBJV.jpg

    http://i.imgur.com/0hy4wYy.jpg
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2014
  12. Zorbak

    Zorbak Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 670 4 GB SLI
    Lunayah, I downloaded New Extra HQ mod 3.1 fixed, installed it, and restarted the game as you instructed.

    Wow! all of a sudden, I'm seeing way more debris and steam and wind in the streets, and the reflections off surfaces look even more sensational than before. You've really done this game proud. In my opinion it has surpassed the e3 presentation in many ways. Fantastic work unlocking all the goodies!
     
  13. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
    pure awesomeness

    glad to know you got it working:banana:

    hey man just drop everything in the sweetfx folder at your bin location:)


    yeah I have even modiied the flares, now they are hq. they will look sharper and therefore more jaggie at some point are release a pack with default ones for those who dont like these ones :)
     
  14. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
    Hey guys

    Im glad that you guys are happy with the mod. I really couldnt have
    done it without all your support .

    you guys rock and enjoy the game.

    Its time for me to see what this campaign has to offer :)
     
  15. MojoW

    MojoW Member Guru

    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 G1 Gaming
    Damn this on of the best WD mods around.
    I'm playing New Extra HQ mod 3.1 fixed with everything maxed out and temporal smaa.(2X temporal smaa if i'm correct)
    And i never dip below 40 fps and virtually no stutters.
    This is on 1080p with crossfire 290's.
    Thanks for all your hard work!
     

  16. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
    awesome I love I can make you guys enjoy this game:banana::)
     
  17. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
  18. william456

    william456 Master Guru

    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Titan X
    Hey,lunayah

    You said that want the new shader and textures work correct

    We should start a new game,don't use old save?

    Does that mean if any mod has update,we should start a new game everytime?

     
  19. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
    Well only if it includes shading or texture changes. It must be ANNOYING to start a new game everytime haha but oh well no worries from my side since I wont be releasin any more mods. Only bug fixing :)
     
  20. NikoRoots

    NikoRoots Active Member

    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780
    thanks for the info about shading and textures / restart new game.

    is there ANY other way to apply them without restarting a new game? :wanker:

    Cmaki2008 is asking about the fact to reinstall the game... would it work?
    is there an other way like clearing those cache the game made?

    thanks to everyone in advance!
     

Share This Page