1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lunayahs Watch Dogs Enhanced Mod

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by Lunayah, Jun 26, 2014.

?

What do you prefer. Quality or Performance?

Poll closed Jul 17, 2014.
  1. Quality

    105 vote(s)
    69.1%
  2. Performance

    54 vote(s)
    35.5%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
    you can just delete it:) and you will get default
     
  2. Malevolenced

    Malevolenced Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780ti 3GB
    Alright, thats even better ^^
     
  3. ilducesaint

    ilducesaint Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 760
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2014
  4. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
    Ok the link on main page has been change so you ll get to the original v2. The one i posted was just a test . I posted that link by mistake. thanks for bringing that to my attention
     

  5. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
    Attention Please

    To those who didnt read the mod description be aware that
    SMAA quality equals vanilla Temporal SMAA in game meaning SMAA is better and more expensive
    Temporal SMAA quality has been double so it is more expensive than previous Temporal SMAA
     
  6. Finrecon

    Finrecon Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS R9 290x DCU II OC
  7. thokkiano

    thokkiano Master Guru

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Hybrid Titan XP 2016
    Can I play with ultra textures?
     
  8. flexinho

    flexinho Member Guru

    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    KFA2 RTX 2060 S 8GB
    Ah, now version 3 (warm) works as good as version 2 for me! I didn't read the description...my fault, sorry. I included MalDos' textures in v3 and it works even better for me now.

    Am I right that I don't need SweetFX in v3? Because I see no change with SweetFX, except the border.

    PS: BEST MOD!!! :banana:
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2014
  9. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
    great vid :)

    yes but I cant promise stutter free or performance. My mod makes it so you dont need to use ultra textures

    awesome that your problems is solved
     
  10. ilgeek

    ilgeek New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 660Ti SLI
    What about the SLI?

    Hi, I haven't try this fix for the V3 of the mod, can anyone tell me how well it's performing with an SLI configuration?

    Any artifacts? or weird textures?

    Thanks.

    Again great work!!! :)
     

  11. kato-secret

    kato-secret Member Guru

    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    geforce gtx 760 2gb
    why cant i unpack this? when i try the cmd box says this: no active project loaded. wtf???
     
  12. Omerta

    Omerta Active Member

    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 760 OC 4GB
    @ Lunayah - I tried v3 and works similarly to the v2.

    I keep HBAO+Low and AA is SMAA..
    DOF is off..

    I have a question: When Ubisoft release new patch, you'll all do it again from the beginning or you just somehow incorporate this new patch on the current version of the MOD?

    I suppose that the new patch to correct a lot of things, at least as far as performance and optimization.
     
  13. lighter

    lighter Active Member

    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS 780Ti
    if I try this version, I can reduce the stuttering? I hate stuttering every 30 seconds my game freezes
     
  14. CrAzZyKiLLa

    CrAzZyKiLLa New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3GB AMD 7950
    Used v2 the other day and liked it, now trying v3 and also really like it. Graphics are great and my stutter has all but gone on my mid range amd system, although I do run just under 30fps on ultra textures so will stick with high for now(30 - 45FPS). sticking with SMAA as tsmaa did give me abit of a performance hit for not a great deal of AA differance. Everything else Max settings, no vsync. Slightly less fps than V2 although very slight maybe 5fps

    Only problem I have seen so far after a quick run around is when I entered a small cafe it became very dark inside as if the lights were not emitting enough light? made it very hard to see.(was dull and raining outside at the time)

    DOF is abit high for me(personal opionion), so disabled it.

    Fantastic Job!!! :banana:
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2014
  15. lighter

    lighter Active Member

    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS 780Ti
    nothing to do, I stutter with this :(
     

  16. Pantera31619

    Pantera31619 Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 680 2 GB
    What's the main difference between the E3 version of this mod, and the warm atmosphere version? Just curious.
     
  17. dreamagain11

    dreamagain11 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    680
    Do I have to use temporal smaa? Using aa in control panel works much better for me
     
  18. Cold_Burn

    Cold_Burn Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    CF Sapphire 2x6870 1GB
    Going to test now.
    For those guys/girls with CF which profile are you using? The WD default or some other?
     
  19. GODzillaGSPB

    GODzillaGSPB Member Guru

    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 760 TwFrz
    After a longer test of v3 I cannot reproduce the slight stutter from earlier. All I can say is that it looks brilliant and performs brilliant. Just had night + rain + thunderstorm.
    :eek2:

    And thanks for tweaking the rain-splash-effect, it looks great now. Another thing I noticed..no wait...another thing I didn't notice was headlight flicker. It's amazing. With v2 I had it all over the place, especially in this traffic when car stood behind car and they each lit up the back of the car in front --> flickering.

    This is gone now. :thumbup:
     
  20. ThePher

    ThePher New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 680's
    Can someone help me with installatiion of V3. I haven't installed any versions yet and I'm confused by the first post of this thread. I installed the patch.fat and patch.dat files in the data_win64 folder but what must I do next? Do I use SweetFX and in the options menu in game, do I set it to High or Ultra? I have SLI 680's btw.
     

Share This Page