Lost Planet 2 Benchmark DX11, DX9

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Gameslove, Aug 16, 2010.

  1. Gameslove

    Gameslove Master Guru

    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX760 4GB OC/GTS450physX
  2. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,807
    Likes Received:
    1,661
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    cool, thanks ! :)
     
  3. Stone Gargoyle

    Stone Gargoyle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,806
    Likes Received:
    451
    GPU:
    GTX 1060 G1
    Just what I've been waiting for! Many thanks! :D
     
  4. bliss007

    bliss007 Banned

    Messages:
    1,587
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 580

  5. Gameslove

    Gameslove Master Guru

    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX760 4GB OC/GTS450physX
  6. PNeV

    PNeV Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Armor
    May bench the DX11 side, and laugh at how poor my card performs in it :D
     
  7. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,408
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    cool tnx, 4min to go..

    but yea looks like they used tessellation allot, especially water and model details.


    edit: yeiks at minimum fps :puke2:
     
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2010
  8. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,807
    Likes Received:
    1,661
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    my results, max settings , 8xaa 1920x1200 DX9

    Test A
    [​IMG]

    Test B
    [​IMG]
     
  9. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,291
    Likes Received:
    2,628
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    Aside from the nice use of tesselation (Although probably not as noticeable when actually playing.) there doesn't seem to be much of a difference, wonder if that fussy fur effect is still used?
    (Was in LP1 after it's DX10 patch enhancement along with a improved motion blur technique but this seems to be just shader optimizations with extra tesselation enhancements if enabled, DX9 and DX11 without it would be a interesting comparison if allowed, might be in the above PCGH tests though as I just skimmed trough them.)
     
  10. crushilista

    crushilista Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,471
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 670
    "Well let's download the benchmark then..... should be about 100 hundred megab- JESUS!" ~ Me when I realized the size of the benchmark.
     

  11. PNeV

    PNeV Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Armor
    Ran like crap on my laptop. Had to put it all on low to keep above 40fps in DX9. Will be my end though most likely.
     
  12. moab600

    moab600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,263
    Likes Received:
    187
    GPU:
    1080TI Gaming editi
    any DX11 features will make it run ultra bad, without DX11 it runs nice.
     
  13. Copey

    Copey Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,710
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    960 2GB
    Ran great the first time, now i try to run it again and get below 20fps all the way, stupid thing.
     
  14. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,006
    Likes Received:
    528
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    Hmmm... DX9 benchmark runs great for me but the DX11 one crashes everytime. I get approx. 120 fps at 1920x1200, 8xAA with max. setting under DX9 though (Core i7-920, 6 GB, HD 5870 CrossFireX, Win7 x64). Looks lovely and the benchmark is as slick as I'd expect from Capcom. Shame DX11 isn't working for me. The error seems related to Aticfx32.dll in the Windows/System32 folder.

    Anyone else having problems running it?
     
  15. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,408
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    cpu @ 3.52hgz atm; gpu @ 787-1890/1205mhz

    Test A
    DX9 - no aa, rest maxed
    [​IMG]

    DX9- 4xaa, rest maxed
    [​IMG]

    Test B

    DX9 - no aa, rest maxed
    [​IMG]

    Dx9 - 4xaa, rest maxed
    [​IMG]

    and water looks fake, really like jelly:rolleyes: i wonder how's with dx11, i bet not much better.. overall not impressed.
     

  16. talour

    talour New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0

    I am able to use low dx11 settings, and get 30-40fps, but when i try medium or high, it crashes with a "DXGI_ERROR_DEVICE_HUNG : hrPresent" error.

    Am using a 5850, core i5, win7 64

    EDIT:- I was using 10.5 drivers, now i'm using 10.7 and it all runs smoothly (well... i get 18fps average on bench 2 with full everything + 2xAA)
     
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2010
  17. SpajdrEX

    SpajdrEX AMD Vanguard

    Messages:
    2,671
    Likes Received:
    960
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 6800XT
    This should be library realted to crossfire work, so looks like Crossfire under DX11 is not working correctly yet.
     
  18. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,006
    Likes Received:
    528
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    If I disable CrossFireX then the DX11 LP2 demo works but I get a shockingly low 30 fps and a C rating with the same settings I posted above (1920x1200, 8xAA, max. settings).
     
  19. kapu

    kapu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,337
    Likes Received:
    252
    GPU:
    Radeon 6800
    It's only 1Gb why would you complain about that ?
     
  20. Indeo

    Indeo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,552
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 5970@950\1200 + GT240
    Had the same problem. Solved it by launching bench in a window mode.

    EDIT: CFX isn't working alright... Can only run it in a window mode for DX11, hence the low FPS. Fullscreen always crashes. It looks mediocre at its best even with all high +8x MSAA.
     
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2010

Share This Page