LED Tube Sleeve A1 by Cooler Master is an ARGB sleeve that illuminates tubing

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Dec 6, 2021.

  1. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    42,874
    Likes Received:
    10,540
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
  2. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,738
    Likes Received:
    719
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Condoms for AIO tubing, whatever next.

    Can't wait to see the ribbed version. :D
     
    sykozis, tunejunky and Agonist like this.
  3. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    683
    GPU:
    Dell 6800XT 16GB

    They gotta make something for the weebs, twitch hoes, and their simps.
     
    sykozis and tunejunky like this.
  4. insp1re2600

    insp1re2600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,109
    Likes Received:
    966
    GPU:
    3090 Vision OC 24GB
    bet your house is lit up like a Christmas tree.
     
    cucaulay malkin likes this.

  5. tunejunky

    tunejunky Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,815
    Likes Received:
    754
    GPU:
    RX 6800 RTX 2070
    almost a great idea..but i bet it looks like ass when it's powered down.

    if you want to add drgb buy more fans or a strip...the wires are a LOT easier to hide
     
  6. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    683
    GPU:
    Dell 6800XT 16GB
    I use a static color on everything Mr assumption. Screw RGB. Only good for packing different static colors and not having to buy everything for a color switch.
     
  7. cucaulay malkin

    cucaulay malkin Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,559
    Likes Received:
    1,876
    GPU:
    RTX 3060 Ti
    rgb is fantastic,it's the lack of effort and imagination people put in that's the problem.
     
    tunejunky likes this.
  8. stereoman

    stereoman Master Guru

    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    138
    GPU:
    Palit RTX 3080 GPRO
    RGB would be great if the software actually worked! at least twice a day the lights on my Ram get stuck and I have to restart Corsair iCue and don't even get me started on Aura sync, if they could just standardise all RGB devices and have one app for everything then we might actually be able to get creative.
     
  9. cucaulay malkin

    cucaulay malkin Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,559
    Likes Received:
    1,876
    GPU:
    RTX 3060 Ti
    no problems with icue or aura or rgb fusion here,and my alpenfohn fans come with remote.
    but you're right,there is too much software.
     
  10. Ghosty

    Ghosty Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,322
    Likes Received:
    398
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon Graphics
    'Bioluminescent water'.
     
    tunejunky likes this.

  11. insp1re2600

    insp1re2600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,109
    Likes Received:
    966
    GPU:
    3090 Vision OC 24GB
    force flash the firmware, usually rectifies this.
     
    stereoman likes this.
  12. tunejunky

    tunejunky Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,815
    Likes Received:
    754
    GPU:
    RX 6800 RTX 2070
    that's the effect i try to get. i use a uv strip hidden behind my vertical gpu mount & use Primo UV clear/blue. but a mottled green would be so awesome...
     
  13. sykozis

    sykozis Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    22,034
    Likes Received:
    1,211
    GPU:
    MSI RX5700
    I use ASRock's RGB software "Polychrome Sync" and it's been completely hassle free. Just set everything exactly how I want it and forget about it. Hasn't crashed yet and I've got it running on 2 different systems. Can even control ARGB and DRGB at the same time.
     
  14. kakiharaFRS

    kakiharaFRS Master Guru

    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    253
    GPU:
    KFA2 RTX 3090
    to have this problem you most likely are using full software controlled ram no ? if you're still on icue 3.x disable it colors will change slower you will be limited but icue will also takes a lot less cpu,
    anyway this is not normal at all I've got 3 different kits of corsair rgb 2x vengance 1x dominator and this hasn't happened to me since mid 2020, your memory or cpu aren't stable or you have a hardware problem, bad connection to the memory sticks or cpu socket but not normal to have it crash 2x a day
    1 kit on z390 intel (that's where I had problems but my memory was unstable it was only good for gaming and anything else would crash)
    1 kit on tr40 amd
    1 kit on x570 amd
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2021
    tunejunky likes this.
  15. stereoman

    stereoman Master Guru

    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    138
    GPU:
    Palit RTX 3080 GPRO
    It's definitely not normal but every system is different and just because you haven't experienced it on three systems doesn't mean other people aren't having issues it only takes a quick google search to find that out as there are numerous posts of icue locking up with vengeance ram, it's this attitude that just because it isn't effecting you then it has to be down to system instability and it doesn't need looking into that's the reason these problems persist and btw I updated icue yesterday to version 4.18.209 and guess what No Lock ups at all in the last 24 hours!

    But yeah appreciate the responses.
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2021

  16. sykozis

    sykozis Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    22,034
    Likes Received:
    1,211
    GPU:
    MSI RX5700
    It only takes a quick search of this forum to find multiple threads where icue has caused all kinds of weird issues over the years. It's definitely been one of the most problematic pieces of software I've ever run....and that's taking into account all of the software I've beta tested....lol
     
    stereoman likes this.

Share This Page