1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Leaked AMD Radeon 6970 Results!!!

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon' started by xtremegamer, Oct 25, 2010.

  1. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,968
    Likes Received:
    172
    GPU:
    Strix 2080 Ti OC
    Yea SS fixed it but it works only in Dx9.....
     
  2. BigRob

    BigRob Banned

    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA SC GTX 570@920mhz
    Yeah sorry, I run it in DX9 along with a tweaked config file because I find this gives better FPS while looking pretty much the same as DX10.
     
  3. Drazio

    Drazio Banned

    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    FVCKING
    LMAO....crysis...
     
  4. Krogtheclown

    Krogtheclown Master Guru

    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    FuryXfire 3440x14freesync
    Till Crysis 2 comes out its still hard to beat Crysis in game quality even after years of new releases. Not because it cant be done but because Xbox and PS3 have really ****ed the advancements in game quality for all. Luckaly every once and a while someone will try and do something new and we can all ooh and aahh for a game or two.
     

  5. bl33dbe

    bl33dbe Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ENGTX 580 Asus
    this is nonsense. This is a topic for the leaks of AMD. Talk somewhere else about crysis and such:s
     
  6. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,264
    Likes Received:
    433
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
  7. gaul

    gaul Active Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    6870

    at least need 6870 CF to play WARHEAD 1920x1200, 4xAA, Enthusiast mode with playable, i meant min FPS > 30

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2010
  8. Jae-So

    Jae-So Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,731
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX1070
    I was telling ont of the posters that u don't need a lot of AA, hell play with none

    neway back to the reason for the thread, the pick of the 6970 looks long lol, let's hope it's under 11.5" I want to get a CM 690 II and it won't fit ones much larger than that
     
  9. Nintendork

    Nintendork Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte HD4770
    gaul
    Crysis looks great with MLAA.
     
  10. gaul

    gaul Active Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    6870
    well...I think on 1920x1200 doesn't need AA ?
     
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2010

  11. phill1978

    phill1978 Master Guru

    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Saphire 1GB 5850@840/1140
    you do need more than 1gb vram for eyefinity as soon as AA goes on on a demanding game like crysis or metro it will almost kill the app. on a games thats more efficient (in some respects) like dirt2, you can just about add x2 AA.
     
  12. sTOrM41

    sTOrM41 Master Guru

    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970 @ 1500 MHz
  13. Drazio

    Drazio Banned

    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    FVCKING
    So the 6970 is 27% faster then the 5870?

    And 2X 6970 is 15% faster then 2X 5870?

    Is that how one is to interpret that?...
     
  14. ATR

    ATR Member Guru

    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    amd 7850 CF
    lol you can tell its not real - because the 6870 is better than the 5850 and at least level with the 470
     
  15. XxOsurfer3xX

    XxOsurfer3xX Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 580 Windforce
    The graph is pure bs, they didnt even try to make it look real....
     

  16. Sever

    Sever Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,826
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Galaxy 3GB 660TI
    actually, when comparing from a previous generation, you should divide the latter card by the former card. ie. 100%/73% = 137%. ie. the 6970 is 37% faster than the 5870.

    so for 2x 6970, 55/40 = 137.5%, ie 37.5% faster than the 5870x2.

    although the 6970x4 being listed as 81% faster than 6970x2 means that quadfire scaling is pretty awesome. however, i'd be pretty interested to see what CPU they were running these benchmarks on if these are real. it would take an i7 running at 4-5ghz to not bottleneck quadfire and get that level of scaling... it would probably take bodar to get that level of scaling...
     
  17. sTOrM41

    sTOrM41 Master Guru

    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970 @ 1500 MHz
    i would interpret it like that:

    5870=73%
    73%*1,38=100%=6970

    so the 6970 is 38% faster then 5870.

    could be real.
     
  18. Drazio

    Drazio Banned

    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    FVCKING
  19. Lane

    Lane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,361
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
    They have take this on B3D forums where Forrest have put thoses spec ( fudzilla will never stop to entertain me by his write ) ... anyway we are not 100% sure...

    Seriously Fuad need to stop write anything ...

    And what is this bullsh*** with TDP ? as he get any real infos... lol ...
     
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2010
  20. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,408
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    1920sp seems more plausible, i dont believe Fudzilla anymore ever since he got so anti AMD in the last few articles..
     

Share This Page