1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Kadzait24 Watch Dogs MOD ( Game Files + XML ) WIP and download

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by kadzait24, Jun 11, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jahooba

    Jahooba Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 670 FTW 2GB
    Thanks for this. One question: does the game have Tessellation on by default? Can this mod turn it off for a little FPS boost?* Thanks :)
     
  2. robygee87

    robygee87 Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 290 Tri-X OC
    Great job!

    Great Job!

    The game now is smoother then ever!

    Is it possible to have a release note to understand what have you changed, please?

    Thanks!
     
  3. kadzait24

    kadzait24 Banned

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 Way SLI PNY GTX 770 2GB
    Yes, i can do that, there is too many stuff but it can be seen at the DAT file.

    Here is a shot at the same place i took one before, the same time and same weather conditions. It looks much better and in movement is other thing.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. thokkiano

    thokkiano Master Guru

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Hybrid Titan XP 2016
    The antialiasing is off ,can I set it on?

    Thanks
     

  5. kadzait24

    kadzait24 Banned

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 Way SLI PNY GTX 770 2GB
    The fact is i have nvidia so i did the config with TXAA2x , it shows that otherwise select your own.
     
  6. thokkiano

    thokkiano Master Guru

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Hybrid Titan XP 2016
    thanks.

    smaa temoral will be great for me. TXAA does not work for my card.

    Thanks.

    PS: The bloom is awsome:)
     
  7. kadzait24

    kadzait24 Banned

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 Way SLI PNY GTX 770 2GB
    Yes use SMAA or SMAA temporal.

    This is with MSAA4X and take a look how sweet that looks...

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Campacci2k

    Campacci2k Active Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280X 3 GB
    .dat file can be edited?

    Example:

    This file contain this values:

    I don't use SSAO (more performance) and my AA is SMAATemporral (quality).

    The game is loading these options?

    Thanks! :D

    Edit: Sorry my fault. This is PC default config profile.
     
  9. johnnyman28

    johnnyman28 Active Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9 290 DirectCU II
    thx for the link kadzait24!!i ll test it soon!! :)
     
  10. gerardfraser

    gerardfraser Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,770
    Likes Received:
    464
    GPU:
    R9 290 Crossfire
    @kadzait24
    You got to be kidding me.
    How dare you making my watch dog game run with 15 FPS more in the same areas and make the game look way better.
    This mod is just amazing so far.

    EDIT:
    So a couple screens,getting 20+ FPS in same areas at times.So it's good enough for me.Good job kadzait24

    Vannilla and SweetFX
    [​IMG]


    kadzait24 mod 3.0 wip
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2014

  11. kadzait24

    kadzait24 Banned

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 Way SLI PNY GTX 770 2GB
    Yes the game is loading that SSAO quality, i will do one for AMD and upload it, since this one should be tested by Nvidia users, but you can also use it, it wont have the nvidia stuff.

    Some more shots:

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  12. thokkiano

    thokkiano Master Guru

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Hybrid Titan XP 2016
    can I set shadows on ultra?
     
  13. kadzait24

    kadzait24 Banned

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 Way SLI PNY GTX 770 2GB
    Shadows are modified already, it shows "high" but they are ultra. The id is changed, since the game runs better with that ID.

    You dont have to change that, it will mess up things. Leave it like that.
     
  14. LambertoKevlar

    LambertoKevlar Member Guru

    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Asus Gtx Titan
    there's some flickering with smoke and,maybe it's only a my impression,you accelerated the daytime?the night seemed too fast
     
  15. kadzait24

    kadzait24 Banned

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 Way SLI PNY GTX 770 2GB
    Yes so it rains faster. And about the smoke, thats a bug i know but its less than before, sometimes it happens sometimes it does not.

    Im still figuring out whats that causing it.
     

  16. Campacci2k

    Campacci2k Active Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280X 3 GB
    My first CTD here after +/- 30 min of actual gameplay and 56 hours of total.

    I got min 25 FPS in some moments.
     
  17. kadzait24

    kadzait24 Banned

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 Way SLI PNY GTX 770 2GB
    Thats what i call improvement. And take a look at the GPU utilization, thats something important to check out as well.
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2014
  18. kadzait24

    kadzait24 Banned

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 Way SLI PNY GTX 770 2GB
    AMD seems to be harder for this game, i will try to do an AMD friendly one, this user here had a lot of FPS increments though. For me, its also higher using nvidia, and ive tried with single 770 to test that out as well.
     
  19. Neocaron

    Neocaron Active Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    580 gtx 1.5
    Amazing thanks!!
    For the flickering change the frame value in display to 1, you'll lose some fps, but no more flickering.

    Can we hope for better/bigger smoke/ particles, and dynamics shadows from the cars lights? (since there are some dynamics source in game maybe it's possible to applies them to the cars lights?)

    Amazing job anyway, reflexions, shadows, rain, it looks marvelous. Are you drowning Chicago though? 5 load games, and it was raining like hell each time :D hahaha.

    Oh and I also notice a huge performance improvement, quite magical when you look at the upgrade :nerd:
     
  20. LambertoKevlar

    LambertoKevlar Member Guru

    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Asus Gtx Titan
    please,can you restore the natural daytime,it's too fast.Thanks

    Another issue is that during blackout the image is too bright,it doesn't seem dark,try it.I'm sorry if i'm ipercritic,i'm only tryng to help :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page