It's true. 8800GTS is a perfect Quadro now (3DSMAX9 ONLY!!!)

Discussion in 'RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum' started by Bluefirexp, Apr 11, 2007.

  1. evil_core

    evil_core New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im also interested how to make soft-mod my 7300GT to quadro. I need more information how to do it, than cracked windows drivers, because im linux-only user, and I need quadro for 3D glass gaming (quad buffers(double buffers for every eye), which are needed for real, smooth anaglyph[other modes too], otherwise im forced to use VRizer OpenGL and SDL wrapper, which does works good only with only some games). NVidia Windows Consumer 3D stereo is also OpenGL.dll addon, which causes single buffering and headache, and its is not comparable with Quad Buffered real driver level, hardware stereo.

    I believe that like on MacOSX we dont have so many protections like windows drivers(especially because Linux is still less widely used than MacOSX).
    I will not spread your informations widely, because as linux-extremist I have not interest in helping other window users ;) In spreading linux nvidia blob, I dont have interest also, because latest drivers are very buggy, and dont want deal with new protection with driver upgrades.
     
  2. Bluefirexp

    Bluefirexp Master Guru

    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x Gainward GTX460 GS 2GB
    update:

    maxtreme 10 and 3ds max 2008 work perfectly together after the mod ;)
     
  3. ninjazero

    ninjazero Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can someone message me and tell me how this is done? I would like to try it out with my 8800 gtx . I use max a lot and this would be really helpful. thanks in advance.
     
  4. gellmar

    gellmar Member Guru

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD3850 1024MB
    BluefireXP,
    can you mail me the current version of the patch, I want to do it for 64bit.
    I an trying to develop the SoftQuadro port for 64bit.
    Regards, gellmar
     

  5. jststojc

    jststojc Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,322
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    gigabyte gtx285
    just wondering does this work with the 8800gts 512 (g92) aswell ?
     
  6. vyan28

    vyan28 Member Guru

    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    BFG 8800GT
    will this work with RHINO 4.0

    I have an 8800gt and as architect student, would like to see faster rendering in RHINO 4.0, V-ray, and maxwell
     
  7. sgrinavi

    sgrinavi Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI FirePRO V8700
    This will not help your rendering speed, that is processor based. IF it really exists and actally works your modeling windows will be smoother and, in some cases, allow you to use special drivers (maxtreme, etc)
     
  8. Neo_Moucha

    Neo_Moucha Active Member

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1xQ4600,1xGTS512,4x6800GT
    @BluefireXP: 100.87 was your last driver version with success?
     
  9. terrablader

    terrablader Master Guru

    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD4870,HD2900XT,HD4350

    I just read an interesting article in Feburary PCModder magazine that talked about modding nvidia, 8800-GTS to Quadro 5600.

    Last fully moddable Nvidia was 6800u? As has been said before, correct? Just checking.

    Finally the article ends showing the results of the mod. SW01 went from 10 fps to 17fps.. That is dismal performance and no way shows a real Quadro 5600, can assume the mod did not really work needless to say.

    Just wondering if anyone say this about this article, I had my hopes up there until the last page...
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2009
  10. generalRage1991

    generalRage1991 Active Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x 4870x2

    hahahhahahhaha LOL
    man not to spread it hahhahahahahhahaha
    my softmod was out 9th May 2008 about that
    yeah thx to Unwinder you get his hint few months tooo late
    we are updating info about it all the time
    http://www.techarp.com/showarticle.aspx?artno=539&pgno=0

    one more thing
    most of you guys is saying that Quadro is not a softmoded GTS,GTX or other
    Only GTX with 1024mb ddr3 is same as quadro 5600
    now think why heh
    only 2% of guys that comments threads like this have seen and held Quadro card

    will not comment rest of posts
    better to keep my mouth shut hehehehehhehehehehhe copycats
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2009

  11. terrablader

    terrablader Master Guru

    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD4870,HD2900XT,HD4350

    wooosh this post went rright over my head could i have this in English.. thanks : )-
     
  12. generalRage1991

    generalRage1991 Active Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x 4870x2
    sorry LOL
    it is just i have Quadro 5600 and i have Ultra,GTX,GTS
    so i took a closer look
    anyway dont try to flash GTX card with 4600 bios (it will end like my GTX)
    different ddr, voltage regulators and some more connections but pcb is same

    ahhh i need to update my info (i dont use gts any more LOL)
     
  13. Im2bad

    Im2bad Master Guru

    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970 4GB
    Maybe you should learn how to read. The opening post was posted in 2007, a year earlier than your softmod, even if it is yours.
     
  14. generalRage1991

    generalRage1991 Active Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x 4870x2
    :bang::bang::bang:
     

Share This Page