It's About Time trailer Technology Trailer Showing Real-Time Path RayTracing

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Oct 13, 2012.

  1. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,824
    Likes Received:
    130
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
  2. hopeful

    hopeful Member Guru

    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 FE
    Boots up with some errors and then opens a new window that blackscreens/does not respond.

    This happens for both demos.
     
  3. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,824
    Likes Received:
    130
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
    > Stand-alone demo for NVidia GPUs with compute capability 2.0 or 2.1.
     
  4. er_wendigo

    er_wendigo New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus DirectCU II GTX 670
    Hilbert, itsn´t a problem about compute capability. I have the same problem that Hopeful, and I have a graphic card with the required compute capabilities.

    About the ZIP archive of the download link, you said about it:

    "This release comes with three demos (including source code), and includes a 64-bit build of the engine, which allows for larger scenes and textures."

    In the ZIP archive, it has only two folders with programs (???).

    Something is wrong with the linked archive in guru3d, Hilbert.
     

  5. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,220
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI 980Ti OC+ASUS Swift
    Both demo's do not run. I get a black window and nothing more.
     
  6. Bentez

    Bentez Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070 SC ACX | U2711
    not working for me either..
     
  7. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,824
    Likes Received:
    130
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
    Hmmz, how about now ? (re-download please).
     
  8. hopeful

    hopeful Member Guru

    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 FE
    Reupped file is from bikker's website post in April - just a version update of the code.

    But the previous file you had on here was the Brigade demo posted in January.

    Maybe you should bundle them ?
     
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2012
  9. er_wendigo

    er_wendigo New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus DirectCU II GTX 670
    Hilbert, this file doesn´t contain any executable. It has a collection of dlls and source code, but any exec file.

    It´s the same file that is in http://igad.nhtv.nl/~bikker/, and in this web describes the file as:

    Latest version of the Brigade 2 engine: click to download the package.

    Libraries, headers and examples which allow you to build your own projects using Brigade 2.​

    It´s for building/compiling the engine.

    In this same site is the "correct" link:

    http://igad.nhtv.nl/~bikker/files/AboutTime%20R1.zip

    BUT it´s a BROKEN link.:3eyes:
     
  10. Han2K

    Han2K Master Guru

    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080 Gaming X

  11. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,220
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI 980Ti OC+ASUS Swift
    Nope. Still not working for me. Blank window on both sets of .exe's.
     
  12. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    I can run demo (not "It's About Time" but yes dragon "specular") without any problems running Win7 x64 with i5-2500K and GTX 480-296.10WHQL.


    I can't do download "It's About Time" demo yet due to error "404: not found"...
     
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2012
  13. Lane

    Lane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,357
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
    Maybe something to do with the version of CUDA? check if you have a message like: failed to locate "TraceropenCL.dll " .. or something similar
     
  14. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    Same problem on XP x86 SP3 only but not problem on Win7 x64. ;)

    Your HD7970 does NOT have CUDA support.
     
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2012
  15. hopeful

    hopeful Member Guru

    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 FE
    Blinn Demo:

    Detecting tracers in "TracerCUDA.DLL"
    GeForce GTX 680
    error :CUDA 300
    error :Failed to load CUDA module
    error :CUDA 400
    error :CUDAContext structures out of sync!
    Building BVH...
    warning:Spatial split budget exhausted
    Total spatial split BVH nodes: 14998
    saving mesh

    Brigade 2 (Not Responding)





    Lambert Demo:

    Detecting tracers in "TracerCUDA.DLL"
    GeForce GTX 680
    error :CUDA 300
    error :Failed to load CUDA module
    error :CUDA 400
    error :CUDAContext structures out of sync!

    Brigade 2 (Not Responding)
     
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2012

  16. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    only your issue?! lol but what's your GeForce driver?
    Sorry I got no any problems with GTX 480. :)
     
  17. er_wendigo

    er_wendigo New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus DirectCU II GTX 670
    This issue is not only "his issue", it´s the same issue for me. It could be related with the GTX 600 geforces.

    And for the "game", "It´s about time", this isn´t in the file linked by guru3D. It containes other demos with early versions of the engine.
     
  18. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    Great news! New link http://igad.nhtv.nl/~bikker/files/abouttime.zip due to link broken in OP. :D

    screenshot:
    MOD EDIT - link removed - please use a different imagehost, ie. one that doesn't link to porn images :wanker:

    My GTX 480 worked and gets ~15 fps avg (~8 fps min) at max samples settings ("ingame") this demo running Win 7 x64 and 296.10WHQL (HQ). :)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 5, 2012

Share This Page