Issue with missing spacing in OSD

Discussion in 'Rivatuner Statistics Server (RTSS) Forum' started by Tim Larsen, Jul 21, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Tim Larsen

    Tim Larsen New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 TI
  2. SpajdrEX

    SpajdrEX AMD Vanguard

    Messages:
    2,200
    Likes Received:
    521
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX5700XT
    Enable Override group name and add empty space char by pressing Alt + 255 and the end of the text.
     
  3. Tim Larsen

    Tim Larsen New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 TI
    Thanks for the reply but that does not seem to work. Interface barks when I try the ALT combination and a space after the group name doesn''t take either.
     
  4. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,549
    Likes Received:
    1,626
    Reset OSD layout
     

  5. Tim Larsen

    Tim Larsen New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 TI
    No luck either I'm afraid.
     
  6. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,549
    Likes Received:
    1,626
    Sounds unreal I'm afraid ;) Show your layout, expanded separators settings.
     
  7. Tim Larsen

    Tim Larsen New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 TI
  8. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,549
    Likes Received:
    1,626
    It is not the layout editor screenshot, it is accessible via <...> button next to “Show in OSD” option. You’ve messed separators there. That’s why I suggested resetting the layout to defaults.
     
    Tim Larsen likes this.
  9. Tim Larsen

    Tim Larsen New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 TI
    Found it and that sorted it, thanks a million. Been bugging me for a while :)
     
    Unwinder likes this.
  10. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,549
    Likes Received:
    1,626
    No problem, glad that you've fixed it. ;)
     

  11. Tim Larsen

    Tim Larsen New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 TI
    So I got the issue fixed by reverting the display settings to the original but after a day or so, the settings have disappeared, along with any settings I have changed. I tried setting the permissions on the conf file in the install dir so all had access to the file, but that didn't seem to stick. Right now, the OS display resets at every restart - do I need to run installer as admin to get the right permissions on the cnf files?
     
  12. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,549
    Likes Received:
    1,626
  13. Tim Larsen

    Tim Larsen New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 TI
    Thank you
     

Share This Page