1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Issue with missing spacing in OSD

Discussion in 'Rivatuner Statistics Server (RTSS) Forum' started by Tim Larsen, Jul 21, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Tim Larsen

    Tim Larsen New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 TI
  2. spajdrik

    spajdrik Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,867
    Likes Received:
    282
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 5700
    Enable Override group name and add empty space char by pressing Alt + 255 and the end of the text.
     
  3. Tim Larsen

    Tim Larsen New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 TI
    Thanks for the reply but that does not seem to work. Interface barks when I try the ALT combination and a space after the group name doesn''t take either.
     
  4. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,263
    Likes Received:
    1,318
    Reset OSD layout
     

  5. Tim Larsen

    Tim Larsen New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 TI
    No luck either I'm afraid.
     
  6. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,263
    Likes Received:
    1,318
    Sounds unreal I'm afraid ;) Show your layout, expanded separators settings.
     
  7. Tim Larsen

    Tim Larsen New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 TI
  8. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,263
    Likes Received:
    1,318
    It is not the layout editor screenshot, it is accessible via <...> button next to “Show in OSD” option. You’ve messed separators there. That’s why I suggested resetting the layout to defaults.
     
    Tim Larsen likes this.
  9. Tim Larsen

    Tim Larsen New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 TI
    Found it and that sorted it, thanks a million. Been bugging me for a while :)
     
    Unwinder likes this.
  10. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,263
    Likes Received:
    1,318
    No problem, glad that you've fixed it. ;)
     

  11. Tim Larsen

    Tim Larsen New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 TI
    So I got the issue fixed by reverting the display settings to the original but after a day or so, the settings have disappeared, along with any settings I have changed. I tried setting the permissions on the conf file in the install dir so all had access to the file, but that didn't seem to stick. Right now, the OS display resets at every restart - do I need to run installer as admin to get the right permissions on the cnf files?
     
  12. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,263
    Likes Received:
    1,318
  13. Tim Larsen

    Tim Larsen New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 TI

Share This Page