Is there a follow up to the 750ti on the horizon?

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce' started by miffywiffy, Feb 24, 2015.

  1. miffywiffy

    miffywiffy Master Guru

    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    750ti
    It is the greatest card I've ever owned, I went from 670SLI to it because I moved to a M-ITX build and it is every bit as good. I just find that crazy from a card which requires no external power, what is crazier is it overclocks like a beast, uses next to no power and produces no heat. I had that 670SLI system and had constant problems with games messing up while using SLI, I ended up running one card and this 750ti performs as well.

    I just wanna know if there is a follow up to this card on the horizon? The 750ti is still playing every new release on high at 1080p, I can even triple monitor iRacing at over 80FPS. However I'm hoping they have something like a 950ti with 4gb as standard because 2gb is really hurting because it means I cannot MSAA x8 or go 4k.

    Thanx.
     
  2. ---TK---

    ---TK--- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    22,111
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
    I would of kept 1 670. it pretty much smokes a 750ti.
     
  3. IcE

    IcE Don Snow Staff Member

    Messages:
    10,693
    Likes Received:
    73
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1070 Mini
    Every bit as good? You can't be talking about performance. Even one 670 is over two times faster than a 750Ti.
     
  4. Darkest

    Darkest Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,123
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    HD7950
    PEBKAC.

    Every bit as good as SLI 670's? It's nowhere near as good as one let alone two.

    Going 4K on a single budget card, really? You're trying to have a chuckle at our expense methinks.
     

  5. southamptonfc

    southamptonfc Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,849
    Likes Received:
    63
    GPU:
    STRIX 2080 Super
    I agree with the above comments but to add something semi-useful, the 750ti is a Maxwell architecture processor and so already fits into the 9xx series below the 960.
     
  6. miffywiffy

    miffywiffy Master Guru

    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    750ti
    I was just hoping they'd replicate what they did last year with the 750ti. SLI never works, so I ditched that but I wanted to move to a M-ITX build and so I got this 750ti. It is matching a single 670 I had and tbh that is all I need because I don't play the boring **** coming out of so called AAA studios these days. I get better FPS in Dayz with it than I did my 670...

    I just want to move to a higher resolution monitor but 2GB isn't enough.
     
  7. ---TK---

    ---TK--- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    22,111
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
    Been using sli since 2005ish. Works fine here. When installing a new driver sli is disable. You sure you had sli enabled?
     
  8. nhlkoho

    nhlkoho Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,757
    Likes Received:
    362
    GPU:
    RTX 2080ti FE
    You will soon realize that its not just the RAM that isn't enough if you move to a higher resolution monitor.
     
  9. ---TK---

    ---TK--- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    22,111
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
    I even had a go with a voodo 5 5500 dual gpu card. Worked as intended. Had to be around 2000 or 2001.
     

Share This Page