Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 3000

Discussion in 'Videocards vs General Purpose - NVIDIA Ageia PhysX' started by Infested Nexus, Aug 30, 2006.

  1. Infested Nexus

    Infested Nexus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,782
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon™ HD 8850M
     
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2007
  2. jhale2004

    jhale2004 Master Guru

    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8800gt 512mb / 22" 5ms widescreen
  3. aircool

    aircool Don Aircooleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,754
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 560 Ti 448 Core
    Looks great for cheaper computers and in offices

    but more pleasing for thin laptops
     
  4. scoutingwraith

    scoutingwraith Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,456
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    eVGA 1080
    Hmm this is an interesting move from Intel's side. I think we can suspect the former 3Dlabs people have a hand in this. Or is it something else? i for one thing am curious at what intel has in plan with those people.
     
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2006

  5. vbetts

    vbetts Don Vincenzo Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,107
    Likes Received:
    1,683
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
    O___O Wow... You want cheap gaming?This is it right here.
     
  6. aircool

    aircool Don Aircooleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,754
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 560 Ti 448 Core
    hmmm who ever gets it first has too post benchies
     
  7. jhale2004

    jhale2004 Master Guru

    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8800gt 512mb / 22" 5ms widescreen
    hey hows that celeron run with that vid card? can you run games pretty good? I just got this athlon 64.. i almost got the celeron but i figured the athlon would outperform????
     
  8. aircool

    aircool Don Aircooleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,754
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 560 Ti 448 Core
    well this more temporay (plus my 9400 has a 6800go)

    yeah its ok runs fear at medium with 2xAA
     
  9. jhale2004

    jhale2004 Master Guru

    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8800gt 512mb / 22" 5ms widescreen
    u done a mark 05 benchmark?
     
  10. Cornelius

    Cornelius Master Guru

    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce 770 2GB
    According to the wikipedia article on intel's MGA3000, the 3000 doesn't even support hardware T&L, and the high-end version (X3000) will only have 8 unified pipelines with the ability to render only 4 pixels per clock.

    Performance won't be anywhere near the high-end (or mid, for that matter) nvidia or ATI offerings.
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2006

  11. QuadCannons

    QuadCannons Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,536
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce 210
    Wouldn't that put it at about the same power as a GeForce 2/3?
     
  12. Cornelius

    Cornelius Master Guru

    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce 770 2GB
    Probably comparable to a Geforce 6200 at best. Not great for gaming, but not bad for a cheap integrated GPU. It's probably adequate to get by at the lowest settings (640x480, no AA/AF).
     
  13. Meroth

    Meroth Member Guru

    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 8800 GT
    But hey, it will run Vista Aero, and that is a good thing for an onboard.
     
  14. SorienOR

    SorienOR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    BFG 8800GT + Acer 1080p
    It still sucks. I got one on the bench right now.

    CPU: E6300
    Motherboard: Intel D946GZIS featuring GMA 3000
    Ram: 2x512mb DDR2-667 Supertalent

    Completed 3DMark03 (all tests - all default settings): 1172 CPU score 449
     
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2006
  15. logan.san

    logan.san New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GMA3000
    I got one too! Not so happy with it.

    It didn´t run my 2 favorites (no hardware t&l):
    -Prince of Persia Sands of Time;
    -Republic Commando.

    Which games does that cheapo run? Some advice? ... I´ll right "Solitaire" is running :p

    Thanx
     

  16. aircool

    aircool Don Aircooleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,754
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 560 Ti 448 Core
    lol a fx5200 owned it at stock haha

    id really thought they'd have t&l
     
  17. AlecRyben

    AlecRyben Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,774
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5x580 2x590 2x780Ti 1x970
    DX10 but no T&L? Intel is full of it.
    Thank god for ATI & NVidia mobile graphics solutions.
     
  18. Glidefan

    Glidefan Don Booze Staff Member

    Messages:
    12,520
    Likes Received:
    49
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 | 8600M GS
    Um, T&L is actually a requirement since DirectX7. Games just use it now. Are you guys sure 100% that it won't have hardware T&L?

    And btw, to the one that posted about wiki, if you do search in Wiki for the X3000 from Intel, it DOES have T&L!
     
  19. Infested Nexus

    Infested Nexus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,782
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon™ HD 8850M
    The GMA 3000 does not have hardware T&L.
    The GMA X3000 does have hardware T&L.

     
  20. Glidefan

    Glidefan Don Booze Staff Member

    Messages:
    12,520
    Likes Received:
    49
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 | 8600M GS

Share This Page