1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Intel Compiler Patcher for AMD CPU's -> Intel C++ Compiler will criple your CPU

Discussion in 'Processors and motherboards AMD' started by OnnA, Nov 11, 2015.

  1. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,791
    Likes Received:
    486
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
    Intel Compiler Patcher for AMD CPU's

    Using this simple and intuitive application, you can easily patch files that were compiled with the Intel Compiler for better performance

    Intel Compiler Patcher is a comprehensive piece of software developed to offer you the means of tweaking certain EXE files that were compiled using Intel C++ Compiler from your computer and optimize them for your processor by deactivating their CPU Dispatcher, thus increasing their general performance when run on other types of CPUs.
    Simple yet practical looks

    The interface of the application is very basic and straight-forward, making it very easy to work with, even for those with minimal experience in using such tools.

    The main window features a toolbar comprising the available functions, namely 'Scan', Stop', 'Patch' and 'Options', while the 'File List' panel displays the scan results, allowing you to select the ones you wish to process as well as view additional 'File Info' in the lower part of the window.
    Scan your folders and choose the files you want to patch

    To begin using Intel Compiler Patcher, you will first need to run a 'Scan', by selecting the targeted directory on your computer, then proceeding with the operation. Depending on the size of the folder, this can take quite a while, but you have the possibility of adjusting the analysis to meet your needs by customizing its 'Options'.

    The 'Options' section of the program enables you to determine the minimal and maximal file size, allowing you to exclude the items that do not fit within that range. Moreover, you can input the targeted 'File Extensions', as Intel Compiler Patcher scans for EXE, DLL, ACM, AX, CPL and OCX by default.

    softpedia-Intel Compiler Patcher for AMD CPU's

    And as we seen after scan and de-malwerize :3eyes: It's in AMD Radeon drivers !!! OMG (they using old compiler for sure)
    It's cripling actually performance on all AMD CPU's by ~47% !!
    Find it and Patch It :)

    As you can see below some games exe/dll are infected by this cripling malware designed and distributed for non Genuine I.ntel CPU's !
    I strongly suggest (if you have AMD CPU's) to scan/patch AMD Drivers before Instaling it.
    Also is nice to scan/patch all Disk Drives (select drive and scan then mark all infected then Patch, and don't worry Backup file is generated also)
    Windows Directory is also infected by it then deinfect radeon Drivers + other dll's etc. !!

    Can somebody do 3Dmark Overhead Test (Mantle/DX12) and post here cuz' the AMD drivers are infected by it. THX

    Also i've contacted AMD Mat from AMD/ATI and Hillbert about this, OMG :bang:

    More in Yellow section of this Thread -> REDDIT

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    x58haze likes this.
  2. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,361
    Likes Received:
    1,432
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2015
  3. boerenlater

    boerenlater Master Guru

    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI 260X OC 2GB
    Where exactly is this backup file stored and how do you restore it?
     
  4. IceVip

    IceVip Master Guru

    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 @ 2050
    Whats the actual outcome of this?(if there is any)
    Does it make the program utilize the cpu more therefore resulting
    in more fps if the gpu was not being fed enough.
     

  5. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,791
    Likes Received:
    486
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
    All i know -> you have here, rest is in Reddit.
    As far i know it's not normal, thats all, and odd to AMD have deoptimised code in their Drivers OMG.
    Backup is in folder with eg. GridAutosport you have: GRIDAutosport.exe.org
    Like this.
    Also thanks to that your FX will not utilise SSE2,3 ect. as Intel counterpart. Much slower :-(
    Test it guys and post here results.
    We have it in Mantle.dll and other driver DLL's.

    ADOBE have it/3Dmark's/PCmarks etc. and other known benchmarks use this "if not Genuine Intel -> don't use Optimised Code" in code.
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2015
  6. vbetts

    vbetts Don Vincenzo Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,856
    Likes Received:
    415
    GPU:
    Nvidia Geforce GTX 960M
    http://www.anandtech.com/show/3839/intel-settles-with-the-ftc
     
    insp1re2600 likes this.
  7. IceVip

    IceVip Master Guru

    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 @ 2050
    Alright well here goes nothing:
    C:\Windows\SysWOW64\mantle32.dll
    C:\Windows\SysWOW64\mantleaxl32.dll
    C:\Program Files\Futuremark\3DMark\bin\x86\3DMarkICFDemo.exe
    C:\Program Files\Futuremark\3DMark\bin\x86\3DMarkICFWorkload.exe

    Before Patching:​
    [​IMG]

    After Patching:​
    [​IMG]

    Now, i've never seen my mantle score get up to 14m, saw 13,9 max. However
    this may be just a super random coincidence, i did run the tests twice for both
    of the variants. Just for the lulz i think that those mantle32dlls are not being used
    in this particular overhead test. But that's just my opinion.
     
  8. vbetts

    vbetts Don Vincenzo Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,856
    Likes Received:
    415
    GPU:
    Nvidia Geforce GTX 960M
    Really would not say there is any difference when results for both Mantle and DX12 are barely +/-1%.
     
  9. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,791
    Likes Received:
    486
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
    It means, we have to Test maby some Games?
    Or maby it does nuthin', just obsolete compiler entries ?
    Dunno, i've read those in reddit and i was curious.
    Just to be sure i have clean all my RIG ;-)
     
  10. vbetts

    vbetts Don Vincenzo Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,856
    Likes Received:
    415
    GPU:
    Nvidia Geforce GTX 960M
    The compiling situation ended back in 2010 when the FTC went to Intel about unfair business practices. Any app now will be compiled with full extension support regardless of who made the cpu.
     

  11. sykozis

    sykozis Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,550
    Likes Received:
    323
    GPU:
    XFX RX 470
    If Intel willingly does anything to hinder the performance of AMD processors, they have to worry about the FTC going after them.

    There's really no reason for Intel to do anything with their compiler to hinder the performance of AMD processors anyway. Look at the performance difference. AMD is so far behind it's ridiculous. Hell, my current system would be AMD based, if they actually had anything worth buying.
     
  12. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,791
    Likes Received:
    486
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
    Its in the new Crimson 15.12 also !
    As always i've corrected this with ICC-Patcher :D
     
  13. nz3777

    nz3777 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,259
    Likes Received:
    146
    GPU:
    Gtx 980 Strix
    Intel is some Shady ass M--herF--kers! But then again when we are talking about this much money in the market to be made this kind of stuff dosent suprise me at all!

    I am sure if they could they would burry Amd for good if given the chance (Intel )
     
  14. Amx85

    Amx85 Master Guru

    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    MSI R7-260X2GD5/OC
    Yesterday a friend patched its Adobe Premiere's Mp4 encoder dll found in the program with Intel Compiler Patch and Performance Boosted massively on his FX-8150, "Genuine Intel" string still affecting post 2010 programs
     
  15. x58haze

    x58haze Master Guru

    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1060 6GB
    Also i think this a good idea when Downloading a fresh ISO from Microsoft, just to save in a backup disk, also just to grab the iso itself and put in windows in a second folder, and just run the ICC_patch to disable any system genuine intel on it, then just format a USB drive with the new iso files system and voila, do the windows installation for most AMD system ARM etc,etc i found this useful.
     

  16. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,791
    Likes Received:
    486
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
    Only 1 file remaining for ATI Team to rewrite & compile in new Compiler.
    As always unpack driver then check with this tool.
     
  17. x58haze

    x58haze Master Guru

    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1060 6GB
    Yeah my ring is a AMD ab350 fatality k4 motherboard along ryzen 5 1600 and NVIDIA GTX EVGA 1060, i unzipped with 7zip the Nvidia drivers but didn't find any genuine intel, but for the AMD chipset latest drivers, found some files but not everything, probably cause limitation software of minimum 500bytes?


    I just had to uninstall my current same drivers from AMD then just unpatch the current amd drivers chipset and reinstall back. I think this is good to apply in every gaming folders, softwares, Run-time libraries, ISO such windows, always by extracting first with 7zip of course.

    [​IMG]
     
  18. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,791
    Likes Received:
    486
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
    Min/Max -> In AMD drivers, now there is some leftovers,
    but finally & overall is Clean.
     
  19. x58haze

    x58haze Master Guru

    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1060 6GB
    OnnA a question did you tried to disable Spectre or meltdown for our ryzen cpus? cause i can only disable spectre, but not the Meltdown itself, tried registry tweaks, power shell speculationcontrol-settings to check, tried downgrade bios, and there is not way lol u.u
     
  20. Webhiker

    Webhiker Master Guru

    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    30
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080i SC2
    Meltdown does not affect AMD CPU's.
     

Share This Page