How to come up with a domain name?- give a hand

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by Sutura, Nov 5, 2011.

1. Sutura

Sutura Master Guru

GPU:
    Palit GT210 0.5/1680x1050
    Hello to everyone,

I am Sutura (Koce) and I have been lurking here in the forum for a long time. I am so inspired by your work, but I can't really make a step forward with my passion about hardware right now. I couldn't stay aside though, so I decided that I can support my love for hardware and the amazing work of the other people by making a small site and a blog about computer cases, industrial design and some general messing around in the world of hardware and gaming. The first step was made, I did register an account in Google :) which gave me access to Blogger and Google sites. I am slowly getting to know the interface, since I am not a web designer or something even close. Now its time for the second step and that is to say: I need a name for the domain. I have brainstormed it for quite a while. What I did is: I got a piece of paper and started writing all kinds of words.

I came with this list basically: shield, case, cover, armor, plating, coat, surface, spike, conceal, quiver, mania, enclosure, index, dispatch box, vault, cage, niche, nacelle, chamber, appendix, guard, scale, chassis, consumer, shifter, shape, form, sturdy, tough, hull, addendum, compendium....well that's most of it.

I stopped on the word "encase". Dropped the "e", nCase, and changed the spelling: "nKeis" .
    So what do you think about it? Does it sound ok? I will gladly take advice. Please be constructive.

I did post a similar thread to one other forum, since I read only these two. So for some it might be familiar, but I hope that I will get a faster response from two places.

2. Tat3

Tat3 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    GB GTX 1660 Ti OC
    "Girls are like internet domain names, the ones I like are already taken."
    “well, you can stil get one from a strange country!”

nKase... Well, doesnt sound that bad.