How many here make their living in IT?

Discussion in 'The Guru's Pub' started by SweenJM, Nov 28, 2019.

1. SweenJM

SweenJM Master Guru

GPU:
    Sapphire 590 nitro
    Just out of curiosity. I have always found it good to know all the techs i can (in any field, really). I work for myself as a network admin/slave and I do PC stuff of all flavors. I am blessed with colleagues that have different specialties than my own (which is definitely networks) as it allows several boneyards to pick from and other workshops to use if needed. Anyways, I want to here from the Guru3d crowd who is out there getting their computer hustle on? I am sure it has been asked before, but hey, it makes for interesting conversation.

SerotoNiN and 386SX like this.
  2. Tat3

Tat3 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    GB GTX 1660 Ti OC
    I work as a software dev.

SweenJM likes this.
  3. Fox2232

Fox2232 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    5700XT+AW@240Hz
    Here Mate. Its all I ever did.

SweenJM likes this.
  4. sverek

sverek Ancient Guru

GPU:
    NOVIDIA -0.5GB
    I punch keyboard whole day.

SweenJM likes this.

5. Size_Mick

Size_Mick Master Guru

GPU:
    Asus GTX 1070 8GB
    I got out. I'm happier now.

6. 386SX

386SX Master Guru

GPU:
    AMD Vega64 RedDevil
    <== BOFH ... I need your user ID. :D

SweenJM likes this.
  7. anticupidon

anticupidon Ancient Guru

GPU:
    Vega/Navi
    I am on the verge to get certified and dig deeper in IT or start a bussines somehow related to IT.
    I am at the crossroads, and still undecided. All guys I know in IT they earn big bucks, but live miserable lives.(no offense)
    I think that money matters, but quality of life and stay away from stress matters more.
    Now, I fix computer and troubleshoot systems.

SerotoNiN and SweenJM like this.
  8. Loobyluggs

Loobyluggs Ancient Guru

GPU:
    EVGA 1070 FTW
    Software Development Studio.

SweenJM likes this.
  9. mbk1969

mbk1969 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070
    Programmer since 1992.