Hitman Beta performance and thoughts

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by oGow89, Feb 20, 2016.

  1. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    45,222
    Likes Received:
    11,973
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
    Not even all that, but the graphics are just really outdated. This all is hugely disappointing.
     
  2. Mere

    Mere Member Guru

    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    amd fury 3840 1100/500
    I've just found out that switching to Windowed Mode removes 60 fps lock.

    Fullscreen and Exclusive Fullscreen have 60 fps lock
     
  3. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    45,222
    Likes Received:
    11,973
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
    Hot darn .. this puppy just runs b-eee-uuuu-tiful. What a marvel of game programming and QA testing LOL:

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Skinner

    Skinner Master Guru

    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    46
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX6900XT
    Hey guys, I thought this game had a CF profile yet, but it runs only on a single GPU? Also no profile be found in the CF predefined profiles....
     

  5. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,562
    Likes Received:
    2,958
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Ref"
    Here's hoping these are just early snags of DirectX 12 as while the API allows for more control if AMD is going to mess with Nvidia and Nvidia is going to mess with AMD which is almost what it looks like with the how DX12 works in Hitman and Tomb Raider things are going to get pretty ugly.

    But hopefully AMD and Nvidia just need to polish their drivers a bit, (especially for older but still supported GPU models.) would be nice if D3D12 could bring less reliance on "hacks" and game profiles in display drivers as control is shifted over to the developers but it doesn't seem to be going that way, at least not yet.
    (I guess upcoming GPU's with full specification support for the entire DirectX 12 API would be helpful too.)
     
  6. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,085
    Likes Received:
    929
    GPU:
    Inno3D RTX 3090
    Lol. It seems that DX12 is involving the Windows Window Manager much more to whatever is happening.
     
  7. Mere

    Mere Member Guru

    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    amd fury 3840 1100/500
    Well..considering dx12 in this game is a bit of a mess atm I see no reason benchmarking it..


    Let's see what we got in dx11 benchmark..

    3770k@4.5,16GB @1600, amd fury @1120/560, win10

    1920x1080, everything maxed out:

    Pretty good eh.. but.. the game doesn't look stunning..if anything it looks dated.. so not really surprising..
     
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2016
  8. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,192
    Likes Received:
    1,459
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    I take a stand and review this gripping game:

     
  9. oGow89

    oGow89 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RX 5700xt
    My only request is someone to bench both r9 290/x and r9 390/x with same clocks just to see if the extra 4gb vram actually has some effect on the performance under dx12. So here is to Hilbert may he fullfill that and answer a question that possibly many have.
     
  10. SimBy

    SimBy Member Guru

    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290
    That's some funny ****. That's not your review, is it?
     

  11. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,192
    Likes Received:
    1,459
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    nah, not really :(
     
  12. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,523
    Likes Received:
    4,728
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
    Some HitMan (Full Game) Tests in DX12 (also CPU's)

    So R39-X is fater than Titan-X in DX12 !

    [​IMG]

    Next

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    And CPU's FX8300/6300 is a Good CPU for Gamers in DX12/Vulcan API's

    [​IMG]
     
  13. Mere

    Mere Member Guru

    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    amd fury 3840 1100/500
    I tried DX12 benchmark in a windowed mode(removes fps lock :


    3770k@4.5,16GB @1600, amd fury @1120/560, win10, the game is installed on hdd


    Paris level is considerably more demanding though as in the average fps above doesn't represent performance there.
     
  14. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,523
    Likes Received:
    4,728
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
    :banana:

    All we need to wait now for More Proper DX12 Games.
    Build for DX12 H/W then we shall see True Power of new API.
    But HitMan using DX12 quite well.
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2016
  15. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,523
    Likes Received:
    4,728
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
    Here another CPU bench:

    [​IMG]

    So, clearly new API shows that AMD FX CPU's are Good afterall :)
     

  16. akbaar

    akbaar Master Guru

    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    ASUS TUFF 3080 12Gb
    the graphics in this game is just not worth
    ew
     
  17. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,698
    Likes Received:
    2,296
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    And new Tombraider patch isnt because it runs like **** on amd in dx12? Right.

    I personally got from 10 -14fps boost by min fps in all 3 tests @dx12. Nvm if i oc gpu a bit more then up to 24fps difference in something like geothermal valley (dx11 min 64, dx 12 min 87fps).

    Imo this hitman is bigger pile of unomptimized poop and looks worse too, not to mention its not even a full game.
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2016
  18. Mere

    Mere Member Guru

    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    amd fury 3840 1100/500
    RotTR is unoptimized piece of ....But no wonder. I mean if it's a Gimpworks title then it's a given. The funny thing is... when Nixxers made tr2013 it ran just fine on nvidia cards. I had a titan back then. Nvidia had some problems at the release date but they were quickly fixed by nvidia and devs. And now that they got into bed with nvidia gimpworks program? Performance is a failure even on most nvidia cards(980ti is an exception to a certain extent)

    I wasn't surprised at all that their dx12 gimpworks edition would fail lol

    Well, at least the game looks better than Hitman but it certainly doesn't justify its performance.
     
  19. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,698
    Likes Received:
    2,296
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Heh funny, everything you just said holds true with this hitman just like the last one Absolution. Amd drooling all over it and whats worse its not even a full game atm.


    I would only judge its perf. Once full fame comes out in end of 2016, until then its pointless to debate, you will see nv will beat it like it did by Absolution later, now amd doesnt come close there, even with the latest furyx vs midrange maxwell or even 780ti by min fps.

    Btw the only gimpworks at TR is hbao/now vxao. Hair is a Amd thing which is even more optimized then what it was by TR2013.
     
  20. SimBy

    SimBy Member Guru

    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290
    Care to show us this amazing gains? :)

    http://techbuyersguru.com/first-look-dx12-performance-rise-tomb-raider?page=1

    And oh look the only GPU that actually benefited from DX12 is whatdoyouknow R9 390 ;)

    http://techbuyersguru.com/first-look-dx12-performance-rise-tomb-raider?page=2
     

Share This Page