High iddle clock 2 monitor Asus 1080ti

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by wayzani_2003, Jul 13, 2017.

  1. wayzani_2003

    wayzani_2003 Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus strix 1080Ti
    High iddle clock 2 monitor Asus 1080ti (solved)

    Hello

    I have a Asus strix 1080ti connected to 2 monitor in display port.
    1: Acer 1440p 144hz
    2: Samsung 4k 60hz

    I have the latest driver 384.80 . My actual idle clock is 1500mhz.

    When I turn off the 4k display my idle clock return to normal.

    So I don't know if it's a bug with my pc or the pilote or it's Nvidia who want that.

    The only solution for me now is to use Nvidia inspector and enable multi display power saver.

    So any help will be nice. Thanks you.

    Ps: I am French and sorry for my little english. :)
     
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2017
  2. IcemaN22

    IcemaN22 Member Guru

    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 1080Ti ROG STRIX
  3. endbase

    endbase Master Guru

    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming
    Works fine thx :)

    Update while gaming the clock goes only to 600 Mhz hehe I switched now my second monitor to onboard graphics and removed inspector and all is good now !
    Iddle is 139 Mhz and mem clock 405 !
     
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2017
  4. wayzani_2003

    wayzani_2003 Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus strix 1080Ti
    I try to connect my samsung 4k 60hz to the display port of my motherboard but there is a problem. The screen is like flashing. I install the last version of the HD graphics 530 iGPU .WHat can i do ? IS there a compatibility problem with 4k screen ??

    Thanks !
     

  5. endbase

    endbase Master Guru

    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming
    I had the same but that was because of my overclock of my CPU and Memory.

    It should work you have to set in the bios to IGPU as primary btw in my case.
     
  6. wayzani_2003

    wayzani_2003 Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus strix 1080Ti
    DO i have To desactivate my overclock? And how Much memory you have allocated?
     
  7. endbase

    endbase Master Guru

    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming
    You could try that I had set my overclock on my memory to 3200 Mhz and 0.7 % on CPU but then I had an flashing second monitor on the GPU. Overclock on cpu dissabled and tweaked my memory to run stable. I have allocated 16 Gig btw.
     
  8. wayzani_2003

    wayzani_2003 Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus strix 1080Ti
    Ok So i have To test . I Will tell you what happen.
     
  9. wayzani_2003

    wayzani_2003 Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus strix 1080Ti
    I figure out why my monitor was flashing when connected To the igpu.
    Initially i have a 16g trident z 3600mhz cl16. But with this memory my motherbord dont boot. So i downclock To 3200mhz and it boot without broblem and stable. My msi board put automatically the voltage for IO and SO to 1.2 v. After some research I have to put 1.15v because more then that the igpu don't work properly.
    After that my monitor doesn't flash anymore.

    Now my gpu is downclock normal in idle.

    But the big question is if I put 1.15v ( IO and SO) to the memory will it be stable? Or do I have to launch some memetest?
     
    Last edited: Jul 17, 2017
  10. endbase

    endbase Master Guru

    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming
    If you don't get weird stuff in your OS then you can say it's stable you could run memtest but it would only look for faulty memory I believe
     

  11. wayzani_2003

    wayzani_2003 Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus strix 1080Ti
    Ok after playing some demanding games i have no issue. So I can say that problem solved!

    Thanks you all !
     

Share This Page