1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help configure and start FAH please

Discussion in 'Folding@Home - Join Team Guru3D !' started by supageek, Oct 12, 2007.

1. supageek

supageek Member Guru

GPU:
    HIS 4870 1GB
    I downloaded FAH client for visit, ran it and nothing is happening except that its using like 1gb of my ram. Can someone help me configure this thing. Its been on for like 20 minutes and says "completed 0 out of 25000 steps". Thanks in advance. BTW this is my first time setting this up, Im a total noob. :)

2. DevilDude

DevilDude Member Guru

GPU:
    Gainward Bliss 7800GS+ 512Mb AGP
    Sounds like you're doing fine. It will only update you every 1% and for a lot of my work units 1% will take at least half an hour.

BTW which client did you download? The standard client, the SMP client or the V6 beta?

3. Crossfire

Crossfire Ancient Guru

GPU:
    HIS Radeon HD 4670 1GB
    Yes. You did it right. :) It can take a long time to complete 1%

You can download Fahmon and monitor your Work Unit's. It will tell you how many points it's worth, how many % it's done, and the ETA. With that Q6600 you should fly right through the ranks. :D

- CrossFire

4. Luvabud

Luvabud Master Guru

GPU:
    1060 6GB
    Just downloaded fahmon, set it up and it reports smp will take ETA 5 days 20 minutes, is that right? Because my cpu is at 100% and the standard client is alot quicker

5. Crossfire

Crossfire Ancient Guru

GPU:
    HIS Radeon HD 4670 1GB
    Give it a few minutes to get setup. I don't think that is right, I'm not sure, but I think SMP Client's have a 3 day deadline. If it doesn't go down, let it finish and see if you get points. If you don't get any points, start using the No-nonsense version and it's best to run it as a service, and run two of them. For more info go to The Definitive Folding @ Home Thread.

6. supageek

supageek Member Guru

GPU:
    HIS 4870 1GB