HBAO+ Compatibility Flags Thread

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by MrBonk, Mar 3, 2014.

  1. blackdragonbird

    blackdragonbird Active Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 G1 Gaming
    Them I need to change these bold bits?

    F6 30 80 89 83 70 8C 0E 00 00 00 00

    Ok, if my computer explodes I will come back to you.:D
     
  2. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,974
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Yes, each one of those is a specific function, see the OP. But again remember they play off each other quite heavily, so there is a lot of different combinations with different results that requires a lot of trial and error.
     
  3. blackdragonbird

    blackdragonbird Active Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 G1 Gaming
    Game is completely anti-HBAO. Tried various combinations of values, no one rendered in the world at all. But you can clearly see it applied in the 3D map, the variations when I changed the values.

    Tried with game AO on and off, AA in game on and off, not worked. Have to accept the shitty console image quality.:(
     
  4. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,974
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    I can't remember if I tried at all when it first came out. Your best bet is to try all the flags in the driver to see if any work at all and then try to modify it from there. (Like if a flag works, but is too strong)
     

  5. blackdragonbird

    blackdragonbird Active Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 G1 Gaming
    Doing it, but the game seems to don't like it. Flags have a very subtle effect, Very.

    I tested only some so far, if find one good I report there.
     
  6. Wolfmeister101

    Wolfmeister101 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1060
    Anyone know if you can force HBAO+ in AC Origins? The inhouse AO solution is really unremarkable and pretty flat in my opinion.
     
  7. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,974
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    If one works, but doesn't turn on and off. Try adjusting the angle bias first, then the multiplier+Strength. (Avoid super high values for multiplier.)

    Fog amount+distance to half strength work together as well.
     
  8. Susahamat

    Susahamat Master Guru

    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    148
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti Poseidon
    please make this thread to sticky again
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2018
    cryohellinc and pedigrew like this.
  9. cryohellinc

    cryohellinc Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,753
    Likes Received:
    1,840
    GPU:
    RX 5700 XT/GTX 1060
    +1 to that. I often find myself returning to it.
     
  10. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,974
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    That just reminds me I keep needing to post my Revelations mod. Too lazy.
     

  11. GroinShooter

    GroinShooter Master Guru

    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 SC
    MGS Phantom Pain's HBAO flag (0x00180000) seems to work in Metal Gear Survive with zero issues. No bleeding etc. Looks and works just as it does in Phantom Pain.
     
    Susahamat likes this.
  12. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,974
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Nice. Would you post some shots when you have time?
     
  13. evgenim

    evgenim Master Guru

    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 1060 OC
    Why this topic is not stick ?
     
  14. GroinShooter

    GroinShooter Master Guru

    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 SC
    Here's a simple Off/On

    [​IMG]

    AO Off

    [​IMG]

    HBAO+ (0x00180000)
     
    Susahamat likes this.
  15. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,974
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    Thank you.
     

  16. AKDragonPC

    AKDragonPC Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    1080 ti FTW3 Hybrid
    Anyone got HBAO working in Devil May Cry HD Collection?
     
  17. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,466
    Likes Received:
    687
    GPU:
    1080 Gaming X SLI
    Anyone know what bits to use to get hbao working in final fantasy xv ?
     
  18. AKDragonPC

    AKDragonPC Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    1080 ti FTW3 Hybrid
    Why not just use in-game VXAO?
     
  19. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,466
    Likes Received:
    687
    GPU:
    1080 Gaming X SLI
    It's 4 times more demanding than HBAO, and not that much better in quality.
     
  20. jorimt

    jorimt Member

    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 Ti FTW3
    Because VXAO has a small radius with extremely selective coverage in FFXV, and a very disproportionate performance hit for what little coverage it does offer outdoors:

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page