Hard Reset Benchmark result

Discussion in 'Benchmark Mayhem' started by Gameslove, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. Gameslove

    Gameslove Master Guru

    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX760 4GB OC/GTS450physX
    1. Hardware OC (CPU, GPU, RAM).
    2. Windows 7/Xp (32 bit/ 64 bit)
    3. Video drivers.
    4. Game settings (including screen resolution, MLAA/FSAA)
    5. Screenshot with benchmark result.
     
  2. Xtreme1979

    Xtreme1979 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    ROG Strix RTX 2070
    HUH? Is HARD RESET some benchmarking software? If so link please, otherwise I am totally lost.
     
  3. XBEAST

    XBEAST Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,600
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 770 Gaming
    ^ Hard Reset is a new futuristic FPS, a PC exclusive. Benchmark is included in a recently released demo version.

    1. <--- PC specs. CPU, RAM stock. VGA 800/1600/2000MHz
    2. Windows 7 64-bit
    3. 280.36
    4. 1440x900, 4xFSAA, Maximum settings
    5.
    [​IMG]
     
  4. Xtreme1979

    Xtreme1979 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    ROG Strix RTX 2070
    Gotcha! I will bench tonight, as I am now remembering seeing something about this demo on Steam.
     

  5. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,495
    Likes Received:
    266
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    1. 2600k stock, GTX570 stock, 4gb ram
    2. Windows 7 64 bit
    3. 280.26 drivers
    4. 1920x1080 Ultra Settings

    5.
    FSAAx4
    [​IMG]

    MLAA
    [​IMG]

    Looks and runs very nice, will try it overclocked later on.
     
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2011
  6. Xanvast

    Xanvast Master Guru

    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Titan X P 3 Way SLI
    The game is heavy to run at max settings

    [​IMG]
     
  7. MfA

    MfA Master Guru

    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1060 6GB
    Q9650@4.00GHz(500x8), 2x2GB DDR2 1000MHz 5-5-5-15-2T, ForceWare 280.26 WHQL, Win 7 x64 SP0

    1080p, Ultra, 4xFSAA, 16:1AF
    GTX 460 1GB@940/4600
    [​IMG]
    GTX460 675/3600
    [​IMG]

    1080p, Ultra, MLAA, 16:1AF
    GTX 460 1GB@940/4600
    [​IMG]
    GTX460 675/3600
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2011
  8. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,495
    Likes Received:
    266
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    Very nice as fast as a stock 570, overclocking the GPU certainly makes a difference then.

    Also takes the minimums from not playable to playable, though not sure many other people will be able to duplicate the clock speeds you've managed.
     
  9. BlackZero

    BlackZero Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,878
    Likes Received:
    480
    GPU:
    RX Vega
    1080p, Ultra. (seriously drivers? 11.8)

    rig in specs.

    Overclocking doesn't seem to make much difference in the bench for me. I'm getting 52 fps at stock 6950 clocks and 56 at 900/1400, didn't see the point in doing a 970/1450 run.


    4x FSAA

    [​IMG]



    MLAA

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2011
  10. MfA

    MfA Master Guru

    Messages:
    976
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1060 6GB
    updated scores..
    it is as fast as 570 w FSAA but way slower w MLAA.. probably w fsaa bottlenecks tmus and rops but mlaa shader units..

    i am eager to see difference between 570 and 480 FSAA and MLAA results..
     
    Last edited: Sep 9, 2011

  11. Xtreme1979

    Xtreme1979 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    ROG Strix RTX 2070
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2011
  12. Lane

    Lane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,361
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
    yep i confirm a bigger impact with FSAA x4 ...

    I7 2600K @5ghz / 2x HD5870 stock / 2x C300 Raid0 / Mushkin Redline 6-8-6-24 1T

    1920x1080 / Ultra settings / 16xAF / AA CCC in appliccation controlled ( 11.8 CAP3 )

    MLAA:
    [​IMG]


    FSAAx4 :
    [​IMG]

    I have see some little variation from a run to another, nothing extraordinary.. but 1fps for the average and 2-3fps for the minimum .. i believe driver or patch will help for FSSA .

    Anyway look like the game love the 5870`s ..
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2011
  13. Dual Core

    Dual Core Master Guru

    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 2x4890 24"1080p
    Bloody hell fire! nice scores.
     
  14. khokon_trance

    khokon_trance Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI Radeon HD 6850 1GB
    http://www.techwarelabs.com/amd-bulldozer-cpu-sets-overclocking-world-record-8-429ghz

    Hey everybody checkout the site.... AMD Bulldozer CPU Sets Overclocking World Record 8.429Ghz......i am really really impressed...
     
  15. sTOrM41

    sTOrM41 Master Guru

    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 970 @ 1500 MHz
    lol is this benchmark only in the demo and not in the full version^^?

    just loaded the demo..

    2048*1152 , ultra , 4*fxaa , 16*af

    [​IMG]

    specs see left
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2011

  16. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    i5-2500K running Win XP x86

    GTX 480@ref-stock with 306.23WHQL (HQ) and CPU@stock
    -- 1920x1200@4xAA-16xAF
    min 31.5
    max 77.4
    AVG 52.1

    -- 2560x1600@4xAA-16xAF
    min 20.3
    max 43.8
    AVG 31.1


    GTX 580@ref-stock with 337.88beta (HQ) and CPU@4.5GHz
    -- 1920x1200@4xAA-16xAF
    min 37.8
    max 84.6
    AVG 62.1

    -- 2560x1600@4xAA-16xAF
    min 21.9
    max 43.0
    AVG 34.2


    GTX 780 Ti Classy@OC version-stock with 344.75WHQL (HQ) and CPU@4.5GHz
    -- 1920x1200@4xAA-16xAF
    min 61.6
    max 213.5
    AVG 129.9

    -- 2560x1600@4xAA-16xAF
    min 55.3
    max 152.1
    AVG 93.9


    Conclusion: GTX 780 Ti Classy is 2.75x faster average than GTX 580 and 3x than GTX 480 at 2560x1600@4xaA-16xAF. :D
     
  17. Sycuss_MoO

    Sycuss_MoO Member Guru

    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    Blocked 3090 FE
    I7 3770K running windows 8.1 64bit

    GTX 970 G1 With Gameready Bios Mod@OC 1546mhz core and 8002mhz mem with 347.41WHQL (HQ) and CPU@4.9GHz
    -- 1920x1080@4xAA-16xAF
    min 46.2
    max 244.3
    AVG 139.7

    -- 2560x1440@4xAA-16xAF
    min 49.6
    max 157.4
    AVG 97.7

    My minimums are worse than yours but my other two are a tad higher i wonder if its my CPU overclock or my gpu clocks. normally i benchmark at a core of 1655 and mem of 8200mhz I can post those results as well i suppose.

    I cant really do stock as i dont want to reput the stock bios back on.
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2015
  18. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    Yeah. Win 8.1 x64 is slower minimum framterate than XP in 1st attempt but 2nd attempt - restart benchmark 57.6 fps running Win 8.1. :)

    Win 8.1 x64 with same specs

    GTX 780 Ti Classy@OC version-stock with 347.71beta (HQ) and CPU@4.5GHz
    -- 1920x1200@4xAA-16xAF
    min 46.3
    max 227.4
    AVG 131.6

    -- 2560x1600@4xAA-16xAF
    min 43.5
    max 162.3
    AVG 94.7

    These results - 1st attempt. ;)

    You are faster than me :) but your GTX 980 was overclocked - Try stock speeds... :p
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2015
  19. Sycuss_MoO

    Sycuss_MoO Member Guru

    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    Blocked 3090 FE
    that would require redoing my bios. I cant see mine winning at stock it just bairly creaps ahead way overclocked. the 780TI cards are a beast.


    Ok i decided im going to do it. give me a sec. gota flash the bios back to stock bios.


    Ok heres with my GTX 970 G1 @Stock with Stock Bios

    GTX 970 G1 With STOCK BIOS @ STOCK CLOCKS with 347.41WHQL (HQ) and CPU@4.9GHz
    -- 1920x1200@4xAA-16xAF
    min 37.4
    max 260.3
    AVG 132.1

    -- 2560x1600@4xAA-16xAF
    min 49.4
    max 142.8
    AVG 84.5

    With this change to stock i notice alot more microstutter with this card.

    I am going to now find the latest G1 bios from gigabyte and repeate the test to see if anything changes.



    wNow with latest F3 Bios for my DD bios and the latest F42Bios for my FP bios. My GPU has two different bioses entirely.... Weird. I was expecting both to be F3 just one DD and one DP.

    Any who to the fun part here ya go Each Test Ran 3 times averaged out

    GTX 970 G1 With STOCK NEW F3 and F42BIOS @ STOCK CLOCKS with 347.41WHQL (HQ) and CPU@4.9GHz
    -- 1920x1080@4xAA-16xAF
    min 60.3
    max 213
    AVG 125.2

    -- 2560x1440@4xAA-16xAF
    min 53.8
    max 153.8
    AVG 86.6


    OK i need to edit allk my posts i was runing with different resolutions than you sigh... ALSO my gpu is a gtx 970 G1 not a 980 which i put down a few times. lol

    * the new bios game me lower fps on the res 1920 by 1080 but a higher fps at 2560 by 1440

    **Also the new bios does not give my card microstudder.
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2015
  20. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    Thank you for your stock speeds. :) But...

    ATTENTION: if your bios modified isn't official or is upgraded from GTX 970 to GTX 980 then it may damage your card and void warranty. ;)

    My new EVGA GTX 780 Ti Classified with original BIOS specs:
    GPU core stock: 1020 MHz
    Default Boost: 1085 MHz
    Real Boost: 1150 MHz
    I have bought 100% new card on february 27th. :D
     

Share This Page