Guru3d SuperPI 1M Records

Discussion in 'Benchmark Mayhem' started by compgeek89, Jun 4, 2006.

  1. Lane

    Lane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,361
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
    Really nice, look like thoses new "C" Batch are really good ...

    Mine first sub 7sec. will see how it work later ( this board have a several Vroop on Vcore, hard to figure at what vcore i am )

    [​IMG]
     
  2. glenboy

    glenboy Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,184
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x 5850's for now
    about same as mine lane under 7 secs amazing eh i have the ud7 motherboard also , weird thing with these sandies they are bench stable then at 10mhz more it won't even boot, i'm pleased with it really snappy

    and cambria keep it up its amazing the speed now up to a few years ago, i seill have a skt 478 press"hot" in my pc upstairs , still working perfectly [​IMG]
     
  3. Cambria

    Cambria Banned

    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8800GTS 320MB
    Without stuff running in the background and OCed:


    [​IMG]
     
  4. Quixz

    Quixz Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GB RTX 2070 SUPER
    Cambria by the time your run is complete, wekktor could run the test about 7+ times :D
     

  5. Kaleid

    Kaleid Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,709
    Likes Received:
    292
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 3070 OC
    [hwbot] 9.969 - Core i3 @ 4337.8 mhz Scythe Mugen II rev B air cooled 500rpm fan| 2x2GB Corsair[/hwbot]

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Cambria

    Cambria Banned

    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8800GTS 320MB
    And yet he still wouldnt be as cool as my P4 is :cool::p

    jk

    At this rate of 2secs for every 10mhz i would need to run 320mhz fsb in order to put out the same time as my old AMD X2. Which is 3.8GHz. Not sure thats possible on stock cooling haha. But I can try.

    Oh good lord....the heat is on..!

    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

    My old S939 AMD X2 did it in around 41secs I believe. Lets see what this P4 can do!

    I dont know why thats resized, but for those who cant read it thats at 2.75ghz/230mhz FSB with ram running 185mhz.

    Hurray for windows classic! Almost 2 seconds gone! :)
    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

    Just yummy goodness! 3 jiggawattz! Im proud of this OC. Gonna see if its stable though. Its noticeably faster than stock speeds I know that.
    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2011
  7. Bullu$

    Bullu$ Master Guru

    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R290X CFX@1050/1350
  8. Cambria

    Cambria Banned

    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8800GTS 320MB
    haha. I feel so out of place. But this is all my P4 has to give.

    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us



    EDIT:

    New stable OC. 3.2ghz/266mhz fsb. RAM running at 213MHZ (DDR444) but in single channel. I havent run Orthos for more than 10mins, but so far no errors. Had to disable HT as it was giving me errors, but disabled its been smooth sailing. And it increased my Windows Experience thing score from 3.3 CPU to 4.1. And the Whetstone test in SiS gave me 9.88GFLOPS over my stock 7GFLOPS. Pretty impressive I must say. Gonna run this in dual channel and see if I can squeeze more seconds off this time, right now my RAM is running about 2.7GB/s:

    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us


    EDIT: Knocked another 2secs about off the time running dual channel :)

    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

    Pretty impressive for this CPU I think. Considering my AMD X2 Manchester did the run in about 41seconds at its best.
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2011
  9. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,103
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    9.34s
    [​IMG]
    Will try for 4.5 when i can be bothered.:)
    Before SB this woulda put me in 9th place.
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2011
  10. Cambria

    Cambria Banned

    Messages:
    626
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8800GTS 320MB
    My new processor :)

    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

    So at stock its a bit faster than my Northwood was overclocked.
     

  11. compudaze

    compudaze Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    CF AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB
    [hwbot] 6.755 - Intel Core i5 2500K @ 5554MHz | 8GB Corsair DDR3-1600 @ 807MHz 9-11-9-27 1T [/hwbot]

    Best time on my old 2500K chip. Can't wait to see what my new 2600K can do.

    [​IMG]
     
  12. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,276
    Likes Received:
    353
    GPU:
    GTX
    nice chip but dont hold your breath for two like that unless you get them from a pro binner or just have crasy good luck....i should have got a 2500k i dont need ht.
     
  13. Khalam

    Khalam Master Guru

    Messages:
    883
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 580 Lightning 1010mhz
  14. compudaze

    compudaze Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    CF AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB
    [hwbot] 6.645 - Intel Core i7 2600K @ 5633MHz | 8GB Corsair DDR3-1600 @ 938MHz 9-11-9-27 1T [/hwbot]

    It's better actually... Lucky I guess.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2011
  15. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,276
    Likes Received:
    353
    GPU:
    GTX
    damb thats cool :)
    those chips run 3d as well?
     

  16. compudaze

    compudaze Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    CF AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB
    Was able to get 5.35GHz stable enough for 3DMark.
     
  17. SonicGroove

    SonicGroove New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD HD4770
    Compudaze, can you let me know what settings you had in the UEFI for that superb overclock? are you running LN2 or phase change or anything? I have only got to 5.1 on air at the moment, but am keen to go for broke for a superpi run

    cheers
     
  18. Khalam

    Khalam Master Guru

    Messages:
    883
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 580 Lightning 1010mhz
  19. compudaze

    compudaze Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    CF AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB
    Just an H70. Only voltage I changed was VCC. A few other things for power, etc.
     
  20. Khalam

    Khalam Master Guru

    Messages:
    883
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 580 Lightning 1010mhz

Share This Page