**GTX 560 Ti Owners Thread**

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce' started by Phragmeister, Jan 27, 2011.

  1. Xtreme1979

    Xtreme1979 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    ROG Strix RTX 2070
    No, for that stock CPU I would suggest a 460 nothing more. My E8400 bottlenecked my 560 Ti quite a bit, and even though the Q8300 is a quad core its gimped on the cache and clock speed.
     
  2. escalibur

    escalibur Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti STRIX (soon)
    Does anyone know is Accelero XTREME Plus compatible with Gainward 560 Ti Golden Sample? How about Thermalright Shaman?
     
  3. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    i believe the ac coolers only fit reference cards. im not sure about the shaman.
     
  4. goat1

    goat1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,079
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    Asus 770 2gb
    My MSI 560 Hawk is running at 1022 stable.. :) No issues..
     

  5. Xtreme1979

    Xtreme1979 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    ROG Strix RTX 2070
    Have any benches?
     
  6. escalibur

    escalibur Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti STRIX (soon)
    I've tested mine 560 Ti with 990MHz using 1.050V and Furmark first got artifacts then the drivers crushed. Max temps (in Furmark) were 98-99C so no 1GHz with this cooler. :(

    960MHz is doing just fine with 1.012V (max temps in Furmark 93C).
     
  7. Mkilbride

    Mkilbride Banned

    Messages:
    8,058
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX470 1.2GB
    EVGA may be sending me one of these babies as a replacement for my GTX280, I hope my PSU can take it. Though based off reviews.

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814130610

    This is what I'm hoping EVGA will send me. It costs the same as my GTX280 was when I bought it, the 10$ off thing too, how weird is that? I take it almost as a sign. Looking at reviews, I can expect a good increase of 25-35%, which considering it'll run cooler, take less power, and make less noise...

    I can only hope. I heard a guy got a 470 for his 280, but that was almost a year ago, and EVGA no longer supplies 470's...and they told me they have to give me a guard of equal or greater value as to when I bought it...so 259$ is the price I bought my GTX280 at...so I can't imagine any other card they'd be sending me...if they try to stick me with a 460, I'd be pissed...it'd be better, sure, and well, NOT BROKEN LOL.

    I can't believe I'm getting so excited about my GPU having broken down. But considering it's going to be a free upgrade is awesome.

    The remaining issue? My CPU. It's going to hold the 560 back SO MUCH. Also, my PSU may be screwed, hard to say.

    Still, a not being able to be fully used 560 with DX11 is better than a broken GTX280 with only DX10. :p
     
  8. Ov3rbyte

    Ov3rbyte Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GB GTX 560 Ti - 1010/2020
    I can't seem to get mine any higher than 950\1900, am I doing something wrong?

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2011
  9. Xtreme1979

    Xtreme1979 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    ROG Strix RTX 2070
    The 280 draws more power than the 560 Ti even the SC version. If you were running the 280 without issues then your all set. GL with the new card.
     
  10. Lemonking

    Lemonking Master Guru

    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    MSI 3080ti Gaming X
    my 560ti seems to be a dud even when I run it at these settings
    [​IMG]


    it seems to crash while playing Bad Company2 when the temp starts hoveringa round 70c. The screen will flicker white and the game just CTD's without an error.
    am I doing something wrong?
    I would appreciate any advice,I should also mention that this a a Nvidia branded Card that is sold only at BestBuy but I didn't think that would have meant it was going to be a ****ty overclocker.
     

  11. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,276
    Likes Received:
    352
    GPU:
    GTX
    well they cant all be great clockers...the temps are sorta high but have you added some voltage?
     
  12. Ov3rbyte

    Ov3rbyte Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GB GTX 560 Ti - 1010/2020
    I'm guessing the cooler or your air flow in your rig isn't that good. I got like 5 case fans in my antec 900, and my vid card is the gigabyte one with 2 fans.
     
  13. Lemonking

    Lemonking Master Guru

    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    MSI 3080ti Gaming X
    I also have a Antect 900 though and 70c should be well below the max temp...so mb I got a bad unit? i dunno...
     
  14. Ov3rbyte

    Ov3rbyte Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GB GTX 560 Ti - 1010/2020
    [​IMG]

    Going strong at 1k/2k :D

    Didn't mess with memory clock since it screws up too much when I do that.

    I'm guessing the people above me having problems with 70 celcius temps have a card with only 1 fan, but just assuming.
     
  15. Lemonking

    Lemonking Master Guru

    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    MSI 3080ti Gaming X
    Last edited: May 6, 2011

  16. Sever

    Sever Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,826
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Galaxy 3GB 660TI
    @Lemonking- go into msi afterburner settings and tick the option to unlock voltage control. then restart msi afterburner.

    some cards need more voltage to be stable at higher clocks. my soc card has the default voltage set at 1.025V for 1000/2000/4580.
     
  17. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,276
    Likes Received:
    352
    GPU:
    GTX
    i agree with sever it may need more voltage,my giga oc card needed 1.11vish to go 1000.
    your temps are a tad high already thuo for a 560 ti imho
    crank up the fans if you can stand it???
     
  18. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    im in agreement with cowie. turn up that fan or at least set a profile in afterburner. also you may want to look into an aftermarket cooler for that. never been a fan of stock coolers, especially on reference cards.
     
  19. Lemonking

    Lemonking Master Guru

    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    MSI 3080ti Gaming X
    [​IMG]

    sofar so good...btw is there easy way to make fan go 100% instead being locked at 75?
     
  20. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    afaik the fan speed is set in the card bios. i think you will need to mod the bios to achieve 100% fan speed
     

Share This Page